We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Aryaan Resort & Residences

Kadike Beach Road Badanidiyooru, Udupi 576115 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aryaan Resort & Residences
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#12 of 42 hotels in Udupi
The luxury beach resort is just steps away from the azure blue waters & soft white sands of Kadike Beach. The resort offers the perfect destination for the entire family to unwind and recharge with a breath-taking array of recreational activities. State of the art rooms in the Resort features sleek décor offering 43 inch LED TV, 10 inch individual pocket spring mattress, high quality linen with comfortable living & working areas. The bathroom is fitted with ‘Power & Soul’ Shower and bathtub. Serviced Residences boasts of the luxurious décor with 32 inch LED TV, 8 Inch Individual Pocket Spring Mattress and Floor to ceiling sliding door that opens into private balcony. You can enjoy a la carte dining at the air-conditioned multi-cuisine restaurant ‘ZYKAA’ or at the garden restaurant ‘CABANA' or enjoy drink over foot-tapping music played by DJs at 'IBIZA LOUNGE'. Aryaan also features range of sports & entertainment facilities that includes swimming pool, jacuzzi, water park, lawn tennis/basketball/ volleyball court and Kids Play Area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Water park
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Picnic area
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Air purifier
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
53Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 7
  • 4
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aanchal wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We stayed in Aryaan with our kids and one another family in 2bhk apartment. The moment we saw the building we thought what have we booking. It was a very old building with shabby walls and rusted window panels. The swimming pool also didnt look inviting. Water was dirty with broken titles. The water slide area was another big disappointment. Titles and water were so dirty that the area turned brown. Checkin was smooth. Rooms were fine. We ordered tea and french fries at room- they were good. There was no tea coffee making facility in the rooms. Breakfast was SUPER BIG disappointment. There were ants and flies all over. Eggs were stale. Breads were super dry. Curd was like running water. Chole were floating in the curry. Table clothes were dirty and full of stains. We hardly had anything there. Next day , we didnt even go for the breakfast. We had it in a restaurant near beach. My advice -please dont go by the photos uploaded by the hotel . Its not worth the money they are charging. I will never recommend this to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Ankita wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
U name all the nightmares you can get in a hotel and it is there. - Right from check-in, the staff at receiption are some high school kids put up who doesn't have any idea of the way to treat customer - Room (washroom) - donot have any proper drainage and a pipe hole for the water outlet - Daily housekeeping, we left the hotel for site seeing at 11am, deposited the keys at receiption were they acknowledged it to be cleaned. we returned at 7 and still the room were not clened. Literally called up receiption every 5 mins to remind for it and finally got it cleaned after 1 hour post sitting on their head. Image saying that they change room linen after only 3 days. Never heard of it except dharmshalas - Disaster breakfast you can expect in the morning - They claim themselves to be star hotel and charge exhorbitantily - Far from anything be it beach or an eatry. You need to drive a bit to get to anything. - There are cowebs and dirt all over the building as if it never got cleaned up - Their attraction of water park, there are dirt and dead insects all over, u can risk yourself to enjoy the area. - Not recommended at all even if they ask you to stay for free. - Put in the single star as couldn't find any place to put in negative star...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Biswadeep wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We had booked Premium rooms from 8th Dec to 10th Dec. First of all, the AC did not work (there was no fan or windows in the room either) and no one attended to our calls on Day1. They finally changed the room on Day 2 11pm as they realised the concern was genuine. At 11pm they provided a room with again AC not working issue, no bath tub and refrigerator. It was just ok to sleep for the night and that too without AC or fans or any windows. After lot of follow ups, they fixed the AC at 12:30am though they were trying to convince us to adjust without AC. When we complained about the same and asked the help desk to discount the room charges, their help desk associate as well as Manager (Archana) was helpless and seemed to talk as if they were doing a favour to us. They were insisting that if we ever come to the hotel again, they will ensure our concerns will be taken care. I have never seen such a poor customer service from any other hotel. Moreover, they don't have any other toiletries other than 2 soaps and 1 rupee shampoo. Though the bathroom is having glass, there is no blackout screen so your privacy is completely breeched.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Never book premium room in this hotel. there is no ventilation.
See more room tips
Response from Bijan Sahu, Guest Services / Front Office at Aryaan Resort & Residences
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Sir we have central AC in the hotel building which is served by 5 outdoor VRV AC units. One outdoor unit stopped working on that day. These things are not in anyone's hands. But as we had kept reserve rooms, we allotted other rooms and shifted the guests we were affected. We offered discounts for the inconvenience caused in the interim period. It was unfortunate that the AC unit got spoiled on that day but its not a regular thing. These things rarely happen. And we are sorry that it happened when you were there.
Read more
RoopaMahesh10 wrote a review Oct 2021
Bengaluru, India18 contributions12 helpful votes
The location is excellent. Very good place for kids and family. We visited in 2nd week of October 2021. The property is undergoing alternations now. The property was full house during our visit and very low staff in restaurants and house-keeping. Would recommend not to visit until Feb 2022 hoping they hire more staff and work gets completed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: Premium rooms are good.
See more room tips
Mridulmishra wrote a review Dec 2020
Bengaluru, India37 contributions77 helpful votes
I stayed at aryaan with family for a night while driving to Goa and the only thing I feel good is that I had to spend only one night. It was one of the rarest of rare hotel where kitchen doesn’t open till 7 PM and rooms don’t have a basic amenities like kettle to even make tea. The place is in middle of nowhere and there is dirty , unfinished areas called basketball court.The place has weird entrance where the reception is on a ramp which can’t be walked by old people. The basic toiletries like shampoo was missing. The only good part is that beach close by is very scenic and worth it. The water park was working but is a basic and small place if you compare to wonderla or other waters parks in Karnataka. For almost 8K this was a waste of money place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
$29 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaKarnatakaUdupi DistrictUdupi
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aryaan Resort & Residences
Which popular attractions are close to Aryaan Resort & Residences?
Nearby attractions include Sri Krishna Temple (7.3 km), St. Mary's Island (3.4 km), and Malpe Beach (2.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aryaan Resort & Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aryaan Resort & Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Aryaan Resort & Residences?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aryaan Resort & Residences?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aryaan Resort & Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saffron vegetarian restaurant, Woodlands Restaurant, and MTR - Mavalli Tiffin Rooms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aryaan Resort & Residences?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aryaan Resort & Residences?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aryaan Resort & Residences offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aryaan Resort & Residences?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Aryaan Resort & Residences?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Mary's Island (3.4 km).