We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gungaporanga Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Gungaporanga Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel is excellent, the food of high quality and what a view from the pool! Well trained and discret staff complete the picture. If you are going to Maceio you should try this hotel. The only remark is the distance from the beach and the hotel does not offer any free transportation, you depend on private transportation which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekatsurayama
Gungaporanga H, Gerente de relações públicas at Gungaporanga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! We loved to hear about your experience here. Thank you for taking time to share it with us. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gungaporanga Staff.

Noosa Heads
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We kinda stumbled on this gem of a hotel and we were so happy that we did. The attention to the little details is one of the things that makes this reasonably priced hotel. From the design of the pool area to the villas themselves it really is a very nice place to stay. The service from the staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Gungaporanga H, Gerente de relações públicas at Gungaporanga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, James. We loved to hear about your experience here. Thank you for taking time to share it with us. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gungaporanga Staff.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

a good hotel with that amazing view.....tricky for foreign visitors as no english is spoken .....normally not such a problem but we felt a little overlooked .....the steam sauna is a pleasant addition to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
New york
Reviewed 5 October 2015

While visiting my family in Maceio, my husband and I took a couple of days to spend at this wonderful hotel. The property is absolutely beautiful, the staff very kind and accommodating. The food is also very good and our room was beautiful and well appointed. The only improvement would be to have some of the staff have basic knowledge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUSF
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We spent 3 nights at Gungaporanga to celebrate my Birthday. Couldn´t have chosen a better place! I had chosen the State of Alagoas, due to its beautiful beaches and incomparable Green Ocean in Brazil. But had no idea that our stay at Gungaporanga would be so pleasant! The hotel is located in a private property that belongs to the owner´s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenamaxi
Gungaporanga H, Gerente de relações públicas at Gungaporanga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, lenamaxi. We loved to hear about your experience here. Thank you for taking time to share it with us. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gungaporanga Staff.

Curitiba, Brazil
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is located on the hill allowing a astonished view of the Barra de São Miguel from the pool and all rooms. The breakfast is good and the quality of the food in the restaurant for dinner is excellent. Good service, clean room and friendly people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBRCuritiba
Gungaporanga H, Gerente de relações públicas at Gungaporanga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, RBRCuritiba. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your experience here. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gungaporanga Staff.

Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We spent one week in Maceio for new year's. We did not stay in the Gungaporanga hotel this time but thought this could be a wonderful option for our next trip without the children. One day, on our way back from the famous Gunga beach we thought we could have a look at the hotel to see the amenities. Unfortunately,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Eorillard
Gungaporanga H, Public Relations Manager at Gungaporanga Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Mr. Eorillard We apologize for the inconvenience. Our hotel’s policy, however, does not allow children under 14 years old. The local topography is not adequate for them and we also focus on maintaining a quiet environment. We apologize for any lack of communication and we will keep working to improve it to provide the best service to our guests....

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My husband and I spent 4 days in this hotel and what I can say is that we pretend to come back here as soon as we can! The hotel has a beautiful view, the rooms are very comfortable, the staff is very kind and the food is delicious. We had the feeling that the hotel staff think of every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzana R
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Hidden place with amazing view! We stayed in a beautiful bungalow with own terraces! Dinner was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chrissifrank
São Paulo
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel is far from everything, so if you decided to book is to stay there and enjoy the hotel's facilities. On the other hand, the place is romantic and very beautiful, the restaurant is great and the view of the pool is breath taking. The downside is the cost and a city close to the hotel from where you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcelo C

694 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Luxo (22)
Viewed
Master (43)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Super Luxo (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barra de Sao Miguel
4.7 km away
Village Barra Hotel
Village Barra Hotel
#2 of 3 in Barra de Sao Miguel
564 reviews
11.4 km away
Hotel Ponta Verde - Praia do Frances
Hotel Ponta Verde - Praia do Fra...
#1 of 1 in Praia do Frances
555 reviews
33.2 km away
Ritz Suites
Ritz Suites
#13 of 56 in Maceio
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Maceio
4.7 km away
Kenoa - Exclusive Beach Spa & Resort
Kenoa - Exclusive Beach Spa & Re...
#1 of 3 in Barra de Sao Miguel
266 reviews
4.1 km away
Iloa Resort
Iloa Resort
#3 of 3 in Barra de Sao Miguel
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Gungaporanga Hotel

Address: Rodovia Al 101 sul 220 Km 03, Barra de Sao Miguel, State of Alagoas 57180-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Barra de Sao Miguel
Price Range: ₹ 14,663 - ₹ 22,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gungaporanga Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Gungaporanga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gungaporanga Hotel Barra De Sao Miguel, Brazil - Alagoas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gungaporanga Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gungaporanga Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room has a great view to the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles ekatsurayama, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Learn some basic Portuguese”
 of 5 bubbles barbaraj457, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms have the same view, I don't find necessary to pick a more luxury room since you spend so little time in there.”
 of 5 bubbles JUSF, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and have the same views. Difference is only the jacuzzi and in the case of the Master room, the private pool and living room. Prices differs, so choice is yours ;-) Try to arrive before sunset. Location is kind hidden, so it is better if you drive during the day, unless you have a transfer hired.”
  • View from room
  • View from room
  • View from room
  • View from room
  • View from room <3
  • Room terrace
  • Jacuzzi by the window
  • Little touches everywhere
 of 5 bubbles lenamaxi, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Super Luxo bungalow is really good.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller_SP_2010, 6 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay