We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Auckland
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We camped for 4 nights in a non- powered tent site. This was the best camp ground we stayed at on our upper South Island holiday. It had excellent clean facilities. It was very well layed out and even though it was very busy we never felt crowded out. The facilities for children are excellent and my 9 year old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario B
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Mario Thank you for the 5 star review. I am happy to hear about your experience at our park, I am glad your whole family enjoyed the stay. Kind regards

Reviewed 31 January 2016

We stayed in cabin for 4 nights and were impressed with the staff and facilities. Friendly atmosphere, clean park and great facilities. The pool was clean and of good size, movies for the kids each night and good play areas. Staff were helpful with booking suggestions. Thoroughly recommend Motueka top 10 as value for money and great experience. Sleep reduced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kathryn Thank you for staying with us, I am pleased to hear you had a nice stay despite the lovely hot weather at night. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon. Warm regards

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent facilities and lovely staff. We visited at peak holiday time and the camp ground was extremely busy but the kitchens and bathrooms seemed to be spotless at all times. Night quiet time was exactly that, quiet. Lovely swimming pool clean and good temperature, seemed a bit small with number kids around at time. We would definitely recommend and return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaneyMary
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Laney Mary Thank you for the fantastic review, we really appreciate your comments, specially in regards to our amazing team and famicities. Kind regards

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Spent four nights camping here, lovely place, set out really well, nice and clean, close to everything, the swimming pool is heated, but unfortunately a little too small, once the other kids were in there, not much room was left, had a spa, now that was nice, enclosed so private, definitely go back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darlynsam
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay at our park. Kind regards

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Excellent park, perfectly located to explore Abel Tasman and Nelson, with great facilities - all modern and up-to-date and very clean. Heated swimming pool was excellent, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. No traffic noise. Even wood-fired pizzas on site! But this was typical Kiwi Christmas/New Year camping - very high density! Hardly any space around tents and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stingray1818
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for staying with us this Christmas/New Year. It is a very special time for everyone, we are glad to hear you had a great time. Warm regards

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Fantastically run property. Fab pool. The owner is passionate about the facility. We enjoyed the extras like wood fired pizza oven night and Christmas carols. Maybe add A kids club to room like at teanau and you've got a real resort holiday for families with kids which is unique to NZ.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtabrown
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the brilliant review! I appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to the owners. See you next time!

Carnforth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the three bedroom motel it was very modern very spacious fitted nine of us very comfortably we loved the living accommodation and bbq was a nice addition kids play area was very good with nice heated swimming pool and a discreet hot tub for the adults ! Staff were extremely welcoming helpful and friendly ! Loved it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plumpne
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi I am delighted to read your review, it is great when our recommend our guests the park to their friends and family. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The holiday park has excellent facilities, including 3 guest kitchens and 2 playgrounds. We stay in a motel room. The beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is very good. The park has a lot tall trees. It feels like a real park. The wifi speed is very poor. 3G is a lot faster.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC_Auckland
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the internet, we are looking at upgrading our system. We hope you enjoyed your holiday. Kind regards

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here because if Tourism Radio's recommendation. We were greeted by nice and friendly staff and booked a free 30 private jacuzzi time. We came here after walking and kayaking, so the jacuzzi was just right after that sort of day. Since we stayed with a campervan, we only use few of the camp services. The main kitchen is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yevgeni T
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - please visit us again if you return to Motueka. Regards

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

If needing a motor camp i suggest you use the top 10's. I became a member and i get discounts as well as special offers. Last year toured the south island and stayed at few top 10s and this time round decided to jlin their club. I booked this motorcamp via the website and pre paid ensuring that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane N
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Shane Thanks for your valuable feedback. Becoming part of TOP 10 club is definitely a fantastic idea when travelling around New Zealand, not only we give you a great discount but you also get to stay in stunning locations at the highest quality sites. I am pleased you and your family enjoyed staying with us. Kind regards

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motueka
1.2 km away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
490 reviews
1.5 km away
Laughing Kiwi Backpackers
2.5 km away
Motueka Garden Motel
Motueka Garden Motel
#2 of 4 in Motueka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Avalon Manor Motel
Avalon Manor Motel
#3 of 4 in Motueka
124 reviews
31.9 km away
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
6.8 km away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kai Ora and welcome to Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park - Tasman's only 5 star Qualmark rated holiday park. Relax in our park like setting amongst mature trees and native birdlife. We are located within easy walking distance to town for shops, cafes, supermarkets and restaurants. We offer a range of quality, modern and comfortable accommodation options from studio, one and two bedroom motels, 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, kitchen and standard cabins plus sites for campervans, caravans and tents. Our facilities include a heated swimming pool, spa pool, modern communal kitchen and dining areas, clean communal bathrooms including family bathrooms, 2 x playgrounds with jumping pillow and fun bikes for hire plus FREE WiFi (limits apply). We are booking agents for all local and Abel Tasman National Park activities so make sure you remember to allow enough time to explore our stunning region - one day is definitely not enough. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 10 Fearon Street, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Price Range: ₹ 3,101 - ₹ 7,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't have a room - we were in tents.”
972raewynm, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in number 13, which was ab fab!”
charliefarley99, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are single or a couple get a room with no bunk you will be more comfortable.Beds are comfy but upper bunk is low.”
karenkB8031NS, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra and get the en suite and kitchen facilities definitely worth it.”
DJandR, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a unit with a .outlook to the trees.”
KatieKorero, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5