We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nautilus Lodge Motel

Booking.comUS$ 103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Nautilus Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nautilus Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable , well appointed and convenient to Abel Tasman NP. We were pleasantly surprised with how nicely they were set up. Owners are very helpful and kind. They went out of their way to help us with our laundry which we started late in the day along with giving us directions for the remainder of our trip. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmr75
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We really appreciate it when our guests make the effort, particularly when there are so many other good things to be doing in NZ. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday. Thanks again. Stephen & Lorraine

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Owners are extremely accomodating and very pleasent people the accomodation is highly recommended neat and well looked after i would stay here any time great atmosphere and homely short walk or drive to ammeneties in the town and surrounding beaches highly recomended for a night or more great time had in a great surrounding with homely owners

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Jeremy. Its so good to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they appreciate all our hard work. Thank you again for the great review. Stephen & Lorraine

Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

This place is spotless! Even though it is on the main road and just at the end of town we didn't find it to noisy at all. Very convenient to be able to walk down the road to all the shops and restaurants. The sheets smelled so lovely and fresh! Modern and tidy motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie3b
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Good morning Lizzie. Thank you so much for the lovely review, it just makes our day when we find that someone has gone to the trouble to leave such fantastic comments and puts a smile on our face from the get go. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future, Best regards Stephen & Lorraine

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We were more than happy with our stay at the Nautilus. It's spotlessly clean, giving the illusion that you're the first couple to stay in a unit. Lorraine went out of her way to accommodate us, showing us a couple of different units and bringing in a hotplate for us to cook when we chose a smaller suite. The upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amigadelmondo
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Wow, what a fantastic way to start our working day. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we love it when guests let us know how happy they were with our efforts. We hope we might see you again in the future. Happy New Year to you both Stephen & Lorraine

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

As a family of 5 with kids of school age it can be challenging to find accommodation in which we can all be together but it's still disappointing when we have to split across two rooms with one adult in each. I know there are rules but we're not the only family with 3 children and I would rather not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review though I am a little confused about your comments, as the booking made via your travel agent was for two studio units with kitchenettes and thats exactly what you received? Our information showed that you were a family of 2 adults & 3 children requiring 2 x Studio units and so we ensured that the...

Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights here, in a standard room with 3 adults (queen + single). The room was beautifully decorated, with lots of room for us, so that we weren't under each other's feet. The bathroom was also nice and big, and the shower cubicle had plenty of room to move about in. The beds were comfortable, and I slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doc_jen_jen
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We work hard to make things right for our guests and it's always great to know that they're appreciated. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday. Stephen & Lorraine.

Reviewed 15 November 2015

Nice motel on the North side of this busy little town. Clean with really friendly owners & staff. Pristine room, beautifully presented. My room was a little noisy - close to the road but not enough to keep me awake for long. Sky, air con, small but functioning kitchen, spa bath. Nice sitting room & bedroom. Definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Pete. All our units have hush glass in the windows but we have gone to the expense of putting double glazing in the units nearest to the road. More units are on the agenda to be done next year, hopefully the unit you stayed in will have them done before your next visit. We look...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The room is exactly the same as the photos on the website. This motel is the best of our 8 nights holiday. It is very modern and very clean. Motel offer washing machine with $8. That was very helpful for us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yukiymk
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review Yukari. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.

Hokitika, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

A really stylish, generous size, well appointed room with a large modern bathroom. This really did feel like a studio you could make your home away from home. Superior cleanliness and lots of little touches. We really appreciated the owner turning up at the cafe we were breakfasting at to return our phone charger. Outstanding service! We would definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StellaNo1
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Ah thank you, its always nice to be appreciated. I was just pleased that I managed to catch you before you'd left the area as I know how annoying it is to be without your phone. And thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope that we might see you both again some time in the future. Stephen...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Nautilus Lodge Motel 2 nights at the end of July, in a spaceous and beautiful motel suite. In spite of very cold weather, we managed to keep fairly warm. The service was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knut Kristian M
Motueka1, Manager at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Good morning Kristian. Thank you for the great review. We always appreciate it when our guests take the time to post a review, especially when your holiday is over and you are back at work. It was very cold whilst you were here and those new heat pumps are doing a great job of keeping our guests warm and toasty....

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motueka
2.0 km away
Motueka Garden Motel
Motueka Garden Motel
#2 of 4 in Motueka
63 reviews
0.8 km away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
490 reviews
1.0 km away
Avalon Manor Motel
Avalon Manor Motel
#4 of 4 in Motueka
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
370 reviews
0.5 km away
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
7.2 km away
Torlesse Motels
Torlesse Motels
#3 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern,spacious fully air conditioned complex located adjacent to Motueka's cafe's, restaurants and shopping. Beautifully appointed Studio, Superior and 1 Bedroom Spa Bath Units, all with private sunny balconies or courtyards. 400 Megabytes of free wifi each day of your stay. SKY Guest Select - 50+ Channels of Sport Entertainment and News. LED TV's and DVD players in all Units with complimentary DVD's in reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nautilus Lodge Motel

Address: 67 High Street, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Price Range: ₹ 5,966 - ₹ 7,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nautilus Lodge Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Nautilus Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nautilus Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably best to ask for unit away from main street if you want peace and quiet”
AnnemarieKatrien, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room is great. we stayed in Room 9 our first night and after a week tramping came back to Room 12.”
Carrie2E, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 4 had a separate bedroom plus an extra bed in the lounge for a child (or snorer!)”
Qual-65, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As far away from the main road as possible. Ground floor with a patio is good.”
JulietF891, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms double glazed with heat pumps, so all warm and quiet.”
479gavinw, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 103* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 103
Expedia.comUS$ 103
TravelocityUS$ 103
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates