We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bacchus Hotel

    17 High Street, Sutton-on-Sea LN12 2EY, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton-on-SeaSee available hotels in Sutton-on-Sea
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (5)
    Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
    603 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Cleethorpes
     
    The Windmill Hotel
    55 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Alford
     
    Oakley Guest House
    44 reviews
    #18 of 25 hotels in Skegness
     
    North Parade Hotel
    149 reviews
    #14 of 25 hotels in Skegness
     
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good31%
    • Average9%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “beer festival” (13 reviews)
    “the pub” (13 reviews)
    “micro brewery” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Golf Course
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
    603 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Cleethorpes
     
    The Windmill Hotel
    55 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Alford
     
    Oakley Guest House
    44 reviews
    #18 of 25 hotels in Skegness
     
    North Parade Hotel
    149 reviews
    #14 of 25 hotels in Skegness
     
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (320)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 320 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We came down to Sutton-On-Sea from Milton Keynes for a funeral. As it was at the Bacchus Hotel we decided to stay the night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the room with en-suite bathroom, was a good size...More

    Thank Margaret V
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Never stayed at this hotel before, but I'm extremely pleased that we did. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable, and the hotel bars warm and welcoming with wonderful log fires burning to make the whole experience extra special. All of the staff and the...More

    Thank john s
    A TripAdvisor Member
    42
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed for one night the whole hotel is very clean and tidy, the public rooms are beautifully decorated the bedroom was neutral. The shower cubicle and toilet did feel a bit like being in a cupboard! And the electric shower was not much more than...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Three of us called in for drinks and food and I'm glad we did, the staff are very friendly and do a great job, all of our meals were cooked perfect and tasted great, and the deserts were delicious. If I have one complaint it's...More

    Thank michellegH1226TG
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Booked a family room for two nights with my granddaughter at the end of October, the raidiators did not work and we were given two oil filled ones that were not good enough and we nearly froze to death in the bathroom, mentioned it to...More

    Thank gailwalliams
    Response from applebyscunthorpe, Manager at The Bacchus HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay,it's now two weeks since you stayed. The heating come's on at 6.00am and off at 9.00pm,if for some reason there was a problem we would have gladly sorted this for you,you were with us for two...More

    Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
    603 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Cleethorpes
     
    The Windmill Hotel
    55 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Alford
     
    Oakley Guest House
    44 reviews
    #18 of 25 hotels in Skegness
     
    North Parade Hotel
    149 reviews
    #14 of 25 hotels in Skegness
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lincolnshire >
    • Sutton-on-Sea
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sea Breeze Restaurant
    337 reviews
    .05 km away
    Fat Seagull
    452 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Waldo's Fish and Chips
    265 reviews
    .21 km away
    Stepping stones cafe
    95 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Beach Bar
    40 reviews
    .16 km away
    Love Sweets
    16 reviews
    .05 km away
    The Crows Nest
    23 reviews
    .03 km away
    Queens Park, Mablethorpe
    120 reviews
    .36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    555cinderella
    3 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from applebyscunthorpe | Property representative |
    SORRY WE DON'T PLEASE RING 01507441204 and we will speak to you . Thanks
    0
    Votes
    PeterALyon
    27 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from PeterALyon | Reviewed this property |
    1200 to 1400 I believe.
    0
    Votes
    wings12
    26 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from keyboardCheshire | Reviewed this property |
    As far as I am aware dogs are not allowed in the restaurant but you can take them into the bar area where you can also eat.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stayed in room with 4 poster bed (room 16) at the front of the hotel and had excellent sleep on both nights."
    Read review
    "Don't stay in the ones above back entrance and toilets!"
    Read review
    "we were overlooking road ..but it wasn`t noisy..."
    Read review
    "Rent the self-catering cottage behind, and get the best of both worlds."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing