We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven

    Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MablethorpeSee available hotels in Mablethorpe
    Traveller (726)
    Room & Suite (105)
    Pool & Beach (74)
    The Windmill Hotel
    54 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Alford
     
    The Grange & Links
    379 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Sutton-on-Sea
     
    North Parade Hotel
    141 reviews
    #16 of 25 hotels in Skegness
     
    County Hotel
    468 reviews
    #4 of 25 hotels in Skegness
     
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good29%
    • Average17%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “live lounge” (120 reviews)
    “seal sanctuary” (132 reviews)
    “outdoor pool” (55 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Windmill Hotel
    54 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Alford
     
    The Grange & Links
    379 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Sutton-on-Sea
     
    North Parade Hotel
    141 reviews
    #16 of 25 hotels in Skegness
     
    County Hotel
    468 reviews
    #4 of 25 hotels in Skegness
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (1,623)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,622 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    This was 'The sun' newspaper holiday. For the price we paid can't really complain too much. However, would have been severely disappointed if paid full price. cleanliness was not great, sink, glasses, cushions all dirty, bed linen stained. Lots of rubbish outside. Caravan adequate for...More

    Thank Kerry I
    Response from GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded yesterday

    Thank you for leaving your review. I am pleased to see that the team in the reception and pool were helpful and friendly. They will be thrilled to see that they made a good impression. I am sorry to see that you had some cleanliness...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Visited Haven in August this year, this wasnt a cheap holiday we paid full price for 4 adults 1 child and 2 dogs, we have visited twice before and been happy with the caravan, this time the caravan seemed newer, it was lovely clean but...More

    1  Thank tiaManchester
    Response from GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for leaving your review. I am thrilled to see you were happy with the cleanliness of the caravan. I am sorry to see still that you had some problems with the size of the bedrooms in the caravan. From your booking, I can...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Been coming for years now absolutely love it here touring team great toilets and showers are always clean and tidy when we use them a very friendly site pitches are good kids love going in swimming pool and arcadeMore

    1  Thank austin1974
    Response from GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for leaving your review. How fantastic that we were able to welcome you back on to park again! It really is wonderful to see when guests have had good experiences and come back to us. We can’t wait to welcome you back again...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We have just returned from a weekend camping at golden Sands. We were very disappointed with the campsite. Campers at golden Sands are treated like poor relations. You drive onto the main site and everything is well maintained, good road ways and signage. However when...More

    Thank Mandy1105
    Response from GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see of the problems you experienced when you were staying on site with us. I have forwarded your comments on to our touring and site maintenance team for them to see where they can make amendments....More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This is our 3rd stay at Golden Sands Mablethorpe. We booked a Comfort Plus 3 bedroom through a promotional offer. We visited with friends, rang ahead and asked to be situated near one another. We were placed practically next to each other (with only one...More

    Thank Jaxndm
    Response from GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. I’m thrilled to see you were able to be close to your friends when you stayed with us. We will always try our best to honour any request on bookings, so it is great to see that we were able...More

    The Windmill Hotel
    54 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Alford
     
    The Grange & Links
    379 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Sutton-on-Sea
     
    North Parade Hotel
    141 reviews
    #16 of 25 hotels in Skegness
     
    County Hotel
    468 reviews
    #4 of 25 hotels in Skegness
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lincolnshire >
    • Mablethorpe
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Mablethorpe ,
    • Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (726)
    Room & Suite (105)
    Pool & Beach (74)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (470)
    Family and Play Areas (60)
    Bathroom (12)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    The Grange & Links
    379 reviews
    5.92 km away
     
    The Windmill Hotel
    54 reviews
    11.18 km away
     
    North Parade Hotel
    141 reviews
    23.42 km away
     
    County Hotel
    468 reviews
    23.38 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dave's Restaurant
    875 reviews
    1.06 km away
    The Beck Bar-Grill and Carvery
    894 reviews
    .86 km away
    Liberty's Dive Bar
    178 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Saltys
    418 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mablethorpe Seal Sanctuary and Wildlife Centre
    971 reviews
    .84 km away
    Mablethorpe Beach
    18 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Sand Train
    278 reviews
    .43 km away
    Loewen Cinema
    220 reviews
    .00 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tom O
    20 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from b_bramall | Reviewed this property |
    To the best or my knowledge yes you can, but i dont know how much they are, you would be better contacting the reception at the park,
    1
    Vote
    mary m
    18 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from b_bramall | Reviewed this property |
    We got asked for our passes most evenings from about 5ish whilst we were there but during the day they do not ask to see passes, and i find this true for most haven holiday parks. So if you want to go to the evening... More
    0
    Votes
    Marie S
    24 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from David R | Reviewed this property |
    There's plenty of room for your travel cot especially in the deluxe caravan they're extremely roomy inside and I'm sure your cot will fit just fine I think it will fit at the front of the caravan in front of the windows but... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Check the size of the caravan before you book"
    Read review
    "Be aware that that some owners rent out scruffy caravans"
    Read review
    "Camping and Touring think twice if you need the toilet blocks as they are dirty"
    Read review
    "Lovely quiet area and only a five minute walk from the local beach"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing