We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holivans Caravan Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Holivans Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Holivans Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Family of 4 visited for the weekend and we had a fabulous time. The campsite is quiet and there is not a lot to do on site but there is a pub which is very welcoming. The Land Train stops right outside which takes you into the town and the site is next door to Haven and opposite the sand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellyafullthorpe
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

became owners of caravan on this site last season best thing we have done. lovely quiet clean site and all staff are very friendly . would recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice relaxing holiday .near beach and town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanlen1956
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Lovely family owned site. Very clean and friendly. Close to an amazing beach. The Tow Bar is comfortable with good entertainment. Over the road is the seal sanctuary. The site is close to miles of golden sand and wonderful for walking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louis1721
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We are new static owners from April 2016 and are very happy with holivans. It's clean . Quiet and within walking distance to town and close to beach . Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely little bar on site with entertainment at weekends. Short walk to seal sanctuary and a lovely pub called ship Inn which does lovely meals ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanlen1956
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The Holivans Site is great friendly and immaculate Unfortunately the Owner of the caravan we rented off is a disgrace. The caravan is 151 Holivans don't rent off this person . Never gave our deposit back said everything was fine and then 10 days later said it was left filthy dirty . If only I said when I arrived to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Simon W
Holivans, Manager at Holivans Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about your stay. All caravans are privately owned and owners are allowed to rent out their caravan at their discretion. Whilst, the Park itself does not involve itself in the hire of caravans, all owners in their Licence Agreement have to comply with some minimum standards when hiring out their caravan and...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Only rated average as the Tow Bar club isn't wheelchair friendly, no access for wheelchair users, lift is broken down and has been a long time according to regulars, stairlift isn't any good if you rely on wheelchair. The site is very clean and tidy just shame about the club, so if your wheelchair bound look elsewhere or for evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Holivans, Owner at Holivans Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay recently. We are aware of the accessibility issue with regards to the access of the Bar. The lift has been broken since the end of last season and we are trying our utmost to get replacement parts, but due to the age of the lift have not been successful yet. Whilst not...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

First time visiting this caravan park was in a privately rented caravan and we had a wonderful holiday the site is so clean and tidy we will definitely be back again if we can rent the same caravan the site was so quiet as well which is what we need after working throughout the year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30,51,955
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Just got back and I normally don't bother with reviews, this site is spotless,and very helpful staff. Perfect location, went with my four year old grandson, loads of space to run around.not far from centre about ten minute walk,stop halfway to feed the ducks,will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529karen
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This pic was taken recently at Sun rise. We've had a caravan on this site for about six years and we love it. It's quiet safe and very clean. Nice staff and prices reasonable. Just short walk to beach and the road train stops outside for those wanting to go to town but don't fancy the one mile walk. There's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve M
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We have been to this camp site every year for past three years, and I look forward to coming again next year. the staff are so lovely esp the older gentleman who is in reception, facilities are always clean and tidy. we never have any problems here it's so quiet and relaxing this is why I chose to come here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tazzlybear

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
5.9 km away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
344 reviews
21.9 km away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
2.5 km away
Grange Leisure Park
Grange Leisure Park
#8 of 8 in Mablethorpe
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Richmond Holiday Centre
Richmond Holiday Centre
#1 of 35 in Skegness
326 reviews
1.6 km away
No photo provided
Standen Lodge Campsite
#5 of 8 in Mablethorpe
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holivans is a family run caravan park close to the resort of Mablethorpe. For a quiet holiday retreat we provide pitches for privately owned holiday homes as well as a select number of pitches for touring caravans and motorhomes.We are ideally situated adjacent to the most beautiful sand dunes and sea-washed sandy beach which are both perfect for picnics and play.We also provide a range of caravan accessories for both static and touring caravans including door catches, hook up electric leads, skylights, boilers and boiler spares.We are Calor Gas suppliers and also stock a range of Camping Gaz, Coleman Gas, and Sunni Gas.Here at Holivans, we can offer expert advice and guidance on buying a Caravan Holiday Home including:- Manufacturers, model ranges and options- A clear and full explaination of the purchase, as well as the basic running costs associated with your holiday home- A full explanation of manufacturers' warranties, guarantees and our own competitive after sales service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holivans Caravan Park

Address: Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Price Range: ₹ 899 - ₹ 1,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holivans Caravan Park 4*
Also Known As:
Holivans Caravan Park Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holivans Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holivans Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good pitches”
529karen, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
1 of 1