We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel direct offer!SPRING 2023 | Special room rate for direct bookings
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
StayForLong
Hurb
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (427)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Theologos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Very close to the Valley of Butterflies, the ancient city of Kameiros and a short drive from “Diagoras” Airport of Rhodes, Meliton Hotel is located in Theologos (or“Tholos”), combining the tourism of the area with the tranquillity, the nature and the breeze of the west coast. Since 1989, this family run hotel with affection provides their guests with comfort and genuine Greek hospitality. The hotel is perfect for relaxing holidays and that is why it attracts many repeated customers. The 3 building complex hotel features Standard and Superior rooms, divided in the “Main Building”, the “Side Building” and the “Bungalows”. All rooms are elegantly furnished, in order to provide an accommodation as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage chair
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
Hotel links
Special Rate:SPRING 2023 | Special room rate for direct bookings
553Reviews143Q+A90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 243
  • 151
  • 81
  • 38
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kath M wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Staff were very friendly. Hotel was clean. Food was awful. Only 2 choice of main. Only fresh fruit available was watermelon, served for every meal. Snack during afternoon was 3 cookies in a paper bag. Any hot drink other than ordinary tea or coffee was extra to pay. Supposed to be all inclusive but had to pay 50 euros for AC. Quite remote, 15 mins walk to bus stop, 30 mins walk to beach. Close to power station, stalled by pylons. Shane because the staff were lovely, even the grumpy barman when you spoke to him nicely.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Dear "Kath M", thank you for your review, following your recent autumn break here with us. Pleased to read about the friendliness & service of our staff & cleanliness level of the property. About the points you mention that affected your overall experience, we are sorry that you enjoyed less the food & beverages supply. We stick to the policy & all inclusive timetable consistency, and all relevant information is available in several forms, as you have also captured it in your picture outside the corridor of your room, so please let me clarify that the afternoon cookies serving time is not snack hour, as you comment. Also, you have booked a standard room type. For this room type A/C & safebox rental are extra charged services – an information very clearly communicated on the official page of your T.O., on our webpage, within the Hotels’ provided information boards, Information TV channel, room service directory etc. You could have booked a Superior room instead, in which the A/C is included; why not book this room type next time. Wishing you all the best for your future travels, kind regards, Eirini Kolovou | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlilou wrote a review Aug 2022
Kent, United Kingdom24 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Myself and three daughters (aged 20, 18 and 15) just arrived home from this hotel after a 13 night stay! We went with our eyes open, having read all of the reviews and were more than pleasantly surprised. Our room of one double bed and twin singles was clean, spacious and larger than we expected, as was the bathroom! The staff, as the majority have commented, cannot do enough for you and work incredibly hard! The owners are lovely and extremely caring even when my daughter hurt her head one night and kept checking on her for the rest of the holiday. The owner also does the daily beach runs and even offered us a lift home from the shops one day. We booked the Butterfly trip through the hotel (again the owner takes you) and were even shown the nectarines growing on our journey home. I strongly recommend a visit to valley of the butterflies it’s breathtaking but put your walking shoes on! The hotel is quiet and off the beaten track which we knew but we made some wonderful friends and had plenty of late nights dancing (the owners joined in too) so the hotel isn’t boring like some have mentioned but of course it depends on individual choice. Greek night is a must and karaoke was a good giggle! We visited the local beach on a few occasions, the cafe/bar to the right does the best frappe and the bus stop into Rhodes was only a 7 minute walk from the hotel (we do walk quite quick)! Buses do get busy on the return but that’s the same with anywhere I’ve visited and from Rhodes you can explore the rest of the island by bus or boat with many different trips available. The food was fresh every day and unless you’re a super fussy eater then I felt there was a good choice and never struggled to find something I like. Never a struggle for a sun bed and both pools were lovely, myself and eldest daughter took advantage of the quiet pool quite a lot, along with cuddles with the local cats. We were all very sad to leave and even the teenagers are keen to return again! For us this hotel had the right balance of relaxing and having fun. Thank you to everyone at the Meliton for making our stay so enjoyable!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear "Carlilou", we warmly thank you for your review after your recent vacation here with us & your nice comments about the comfort of your spacious room, the relaxing surroundings of the Hotel, the hospitality of our welcoming staff & family members, who enhanced your stay with their friendliness & great service. So pleased to read that you appreciated the quality & variety of the provided meals. Grateful, also, for commenting on the entertainment options during the week, the surrounding region – Valley of Butterflies is within proximity and a “must see” indeed, all available means of transportation from / to Hotel & options of exploring the island. We are eagerly expecting your return for another amazing, well-deserved holiday with your family! Kind regards, Eirini Kolovou | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kelebekler1977 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We travelled to this lovely hotel the first week in October and had a wonderful time! The staff were ever so helpful arranging a cake for my daughter's 10th birthday, sang to her and made her day very special. The whole week was faultless with regards to the hotel. However, (and this is not a criticism to the hotel) but certain guests had the potential to put us and others off sitting around the bar area as they inappropriately cursed loudly at their children. (If you're reading this, your behaviour was disgraceful and disrespectful! ) The food and drinks were fine and enough for us. (Some reviews I feel have been slightly harsh on this subject). All in all, we had a quiet, relaxing holiday, made some wonderful friends and will return in the future. Thank you to all at Meliton for being so welcoming. (Please give Ginger Kitty cuddles from us).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so not the place for you if you don't like walking or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Dear "kelebekler1977", we warmly thank you for your top, 5/5 review, after your recent, early autumn vacation here with us. We are delighted to read that we contributed to an unwinding, relaxing, superb holiday for you and so honored that you were here to celebrate the special occasion of our young friend. We are eagerly expecting your return, kind regards, Eirini Kolovou | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elmamac wrote a review Oct 2022
Alva, United Kingdom243 contributions94 helpful votes
+1
Our first time back in 3 years. Oh how we have missed you. We had a great holiday despite a few mishaps, nothing to do with the hotel. Comfortable rooms, good food and amazing staff . It’s not a big flashy hotel but is good value for money. We have been coming for years but but my son and his family came for the first time and loved it so much they are going back next year. I can’t thank the staff enough for their help during our holiday. See you next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It’s a 20 minute walk to shops etc but there is a mini market on site .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded 15 Oct 2022
Dear "elmamac", we are all delighted to read that returning valued friends like you, had once again a fabulous stay here with us. Grateful for your praising of our attentive staff, who enhanced your stay with their friendliness & superb service - thank you on their behalf. We love to care & your appreciating of this is the best reward for us to keep delivering the best possible hospitality. Eagerly expecting your return! Kind regards, Eirini Kolovou | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chloe W wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
I unfortunately checked out of Meliton hotel 4 nights in to my 7 nights stay due to the horrific experience, and mis-selling of this hotel and its services, and moved to a different hotel, at my expense so I could try and salvage a holiday which I had worked extremely hard for. The hotel should not advertise itself as all inclusive, because it is not – this is complete fraud. From the moment you arrive, the only care is how much money they can extract from you. They pass the crap meal selection off as “traditional Greek” which could not be further from the truth. Entertainment is entertain yourself. Kids will die of boredom here. Mama Mia is played on a Sunday. Karaoke, illegally streamed from YouTube is another day and then there is “Greek night” - getting drunk enough to contemplate dancing with some of the staff I think. It was a frosty welcome from the night manager at around 10PM – he gave off aggressive body language and irritated tone of voice when communicating with guests about their check in, particularly when you asked to pay in card and not cash. Card is a major issue for this hotel, and they do not like it at all. Society is going cashless, so I don’t know what they intend to do long term. Once finally checked in, we asked if we could get something to eat or drink and were told we could buy a pizza AND had to pay for drinks because it was past 10.15PM and last orders are at 10.15PM. We couldn’t even get a soft drink at our ‘ALL-INCLUSIVE’ hotel after hours of travelling overseas because we had missed the ludicrously early ‘last orders’. We paid 10 euro each for a frozen bottom of the savers range cheese and tomato pizza. It was honestly vile, and we went to bed hungry, thirsty and 30 euro down already. The next morning, we were hopeful as we went for breakfast. The choice at the buffet breakfast was non-existent. Literally you had watery eggs, one choice of stale bread, and hot dog sausages cooked in an overbearing number of onions. We soon found that the only choice of drink before 10.30AM when you’re ‘all inclusive’ drinks package kicks back in, is crap filter vile coffee. You have to pay for a soft drink or water with your breakfast, which is just unbelievable. You can buy drinks from their on-site shop too, as well as a small variety of snacks – I wouldn’t bother, a single mars bar was nearly 3 euros. You had no tea and coffee facilities such as a kettle in your room, but don’t worry, you can BUY a kettle in the overpriced inflated on-site shop – what a money-making little scam they have going on! As if anyone ever takes them kettles with them, so what do they do, just re-sell them on guest departure?? The food situation went from bad to worse, every mealtime is the same basic stuff recycled in a different way. The cheapest spaghetti pasta – plain with no sauce over and over and over again. Ground pork in different shapes – meatball shape, kebab shape, burger shape. Limp veg, 3 out of 4 meals was broccoli. There is no fruit or desert selection. Yellow jelly in a 25ml shot glass or warm crumbling watermelon. Not an apple, pear, peach, or anything else to choose from. In 3 days, we had spent all of our intended holiday funds on making our way to civilisation to eat, after waking on the 2nd night at 3AM with severe stomach pains which I think were a mix of hunger pains and stale recycled food induced. Breaks between meals is far too long with NO snacks. 2pm lunch ends and 7pm dinner begins. That’s 5 hours with nothing to eat, which is not a case of ‘dining habits are subjective’ which the hotel will surely reply passively aggressively as per many reviews, it is a case of the hotel being stingy and NOT all-inclusive. I would not take kids here, there would be nothing suitable for them to eat and they would be constantly hungry. 4.15PM is ‘coffee time’ – you can have a coffee in a small polystyrene cup and the bar man will give you 3 stale miserable biscuits. Irrespective of how big your party is you get 3 biscuits – you can’t help yourself, and there is no description or explanation of what they even are. If you’re an animal lover AVOID this place like the plague. At one lunch time I counted 17 stray cats and kittens – yep 17. The hotel should invoke some duty of care for the animals and for the cleanliness of their facility to address the stray issue. In the space of 2 days, I had managed to contact 2 rescues about the strays – why can’t the hotel do this? They will say it is not their problem, sorry but it is. The cats are starving and malnutrition, they beg for food and will constantly harass you whilst trying to eat, and at any other time. They drink from the pool, and I have images of them doing this. I thought one kitten was dead by the pool one day and I practically had to wean it back from death by buying milk and cat food and cradling it for hours. One cat has a huge tumour on its leg, and it just made me feel distraught and helpless to be honest. You will be thirsty constantly. You are made to drink from cups the size of children’s picnic beakers which will be loaded with ice. Most drinks are gone with one – two mouthfuls. You’ll be put off going to the bar though, especially in the day as the bar man is mute, rude, and angrily slams your cups down, no matter how tentatively and politely you approach him. Wine is decanted from a jug in the fridge and is flat, stale, and vile. Only beer is available until 04.30PM – spirits and wine are after this and until 10.15PM when ALL drinks end. Speaking of the day barman, he has absolutely no care for guest wellbeing. The poolside toilets (only public toilets) have a real plumbing issue, and you are standing in sewerage to use them. The floor is dangerously slippy and the place stinks unbearably. My friend slipped in there and banged all her forearm. This was reported to the bar person, and he just stared at me like I was an inconvenience. They go to the toilets once per day and fill out a check sheet from morning, midday, and afternoon clean to claim they have done it – I have a timestamped photo from 2.10PM showing a 6.30PM check as complete! Most sunbeds are broken – you will find you can sit or lay but not both on one sunbed, or one side is broken so you can risk sitting but you may suddenly and dangerously fold in to laying if too much pressure is applied to the sunbed. Generally the hotel is not well maintained, lots of lights are out, simple things like spotlights in the ceiling and skirting in the public areas. The rooms are not cleaned well and on one day we got 1 towel to share and half a toilet roll instead of a full new one. It honestly felt like being in a grotty hostel not on holiday. The beds are made but that’s it. The door locking system does not feel safe, there is no auto lock when in or out of the room and I am glad I had the brains to key lock the door as someone tried to enter our room by trying the door handle early one morning. The fridge in the room made a horrific noise which prevented me from sleeping – it took a while to figure this out as I first thought it was an air con sound. Not that we had air con in our room – no way, you had to pay 5 euro a day for that. The hotel poses itself as being in a ‘tranquil’ location – it is the noisiest place I have ever stayed. I think I had less than 4 hours each night, and this is coming from someone who once fell asleep at a playoff final at Wembley! We had a car park facing room – no point tarting it up and calling it garden view, it was car park view. Cleaners and staff bang around from 06.00AM, early deliveries are happening right outside your room and mopeds with staff coming and going. It is surrounded by working farmland, which includes a delightful cockerel which goes off from sunrise till about 08.00AM. As well as farmland, to the side of the hotel is what I can only presume to be a power station. This started billowing heavy black smoke on day 3 which concerned a number of guests. We went downstairs and the receptionist told us ‘don’t ask me what is going on, I don’t know’, so I asked her if it was safe and she said ‘yes, my house is down there it is me who should worry not you’ – very reassuring! We got changed and took the first bus out of there. There is 1 bus a day from the hotel and it takes 50 minutes – 1 hour to get to Rhodes. It DOES NOT return to the hotel but this is not clear, so be prepared to ask the bus driver on the return when he is stopping at your hotel and be kicked off the bus 2 mile down the road and forced to walk back down a dangerous dual carriageway. The hotel is inaccessible. We had to walk 20 – 25 minutes for a bus, to an alternative shop, and to any form of civilisation and for food. We decided we could not hack this any longer on the last night when the walk was dark, dangerous and we had 3 unsolicited approaches from local men as we were simply walking. The location is DANGEROUS if you want to come and go in the dark. The hotel claims to be 1km from ‘the town’ – yeah a pretty derelict looking town which is full of locals (men only), so be prepared to be constantly leered at and feel intimidated as hell. The hotel does 1 minibus a day to Theologos beach. It’s not a nice beach – rocky, no sand, no activities, no shops, one derelict looking café. The minute we got dropped off we walked away from it. On our final night, we were simply talking on the balcony, no music, no shouting, nothing, and the night manager aggressively shouted at us from outside the front entrance where deliveries are made and people come and go in cars, to ‘shut up, be quiet’ and ‘go to sleep’. I honestly could not believe my ears when this happened and was in total shock. It is more like a prison camp with the regimented vile food, location and aggressive staff and rules than a hotel for holidaying. The WiFi didn’t work at all after the first hour of being there. I tried to ask a girl on reception, but she just blankly stared at me as if there was a language barrier. We contacted our travel agent to move from the hotel as I was literally in tears at the state of the holiday and the amount of money we were having to spend to simply eat and drink basic things as the food and drink at the hotel was far from sufficient never mind enjoyable. I appreciate the manager wanted to resolve things with us directly but having read allegations of aggressive redress from management on trip advisor reviews and having already been faced with aggression during our stay, we were not in the right frame of mind to risk this sort of confrontation, and our travel agent advised us not to. I would NOT return ever to this hotel or this part of Rhodes or recommend it. The hotel needs to be taken off onthebeach immediately if they want to protect their reputation. I would advise this hotel to think about becoming half board or B&B only as it is NOT all inclusive in any way, shape or form. It is also by standards of the many hotels we have stayed in across EU a 3 star – including other hotels in Rhodes we have previously visited.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Dear "Chloe W", During your 4 night stay, unfortunately you didn’t give us the chance to speak in person about the issues you raised, despite our attempt. In our contact with the collaborative T.O. we facilitated your checkout procedure at no extra cost because you requested relocation to another Hotel closer to vivid nightlife. It is disappointing to read that nothing at all was to your liking, but we were not surprised by your post. What surprised us, is that you have spent so many hours studying our official replies, in order to use them in your review & your complaint to the collaborative T.O. aiming at a refund, together with all the other hatred actions of yours ("helpful votes", posts, reviews, photos etc). Anyone reading your review will easily recall the saying “If all you have is a hammer, everything looks like a nail” Yes, traveler reviews are individual & you have every right to freely express your experience subjectively here or elsewhere, and your dissatisfaction in the case you had different expectations from the Hotel or the location you have booked but No, you cannot forge facts with this ease, you cannot imply that we don’t comply with health & safety regulations or personal & general safety & quality, you cannot imply inappropriate behavior (which you didn’t experience), affecting our staffs’ dignity & integrity just because you want to deliberately harm the Hotel after your departure. Your accusations are serious & offensive for our staff, management, family members and fellow in-house clients, affect the reputation of our property, so will be addressed further. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. Regards, Eirini Kolovou | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam W wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Had a wonderful week at the Meliton hotel, owners and staff are friendly and the room was lovely and clean very peaceful. Abit of a walk to town/amenities but bus stops only a 5/10 minute walk, the option to hire a vehicle is advisable and the hotel will give you info on the local car hire that will bring them to the hotel for you and bus information we had a few day trips to Rhodes town and kritika on the bus which was lovely. Food was lovely, there is something for everyone just as long your not overly fussy and expecting burger and chips every day. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear "Sam W", thank you for your lovely review, after your recent, early autumn holiday here with us & your nice comments about the comfort of your room, cleanliness level, the relaxing surroundings of the Hotel, the hospitality of our welcoming staff & family members, who enhanced your stay with their friendliness & great service. So pleased to read also that you appreciated the quality & variety of the provided meals & all available means of transportation from / to Hotel. We are eagerly expecting your return, Kind regards, Eirini Kolovou | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaz wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed 10 nights at the Meliton Hotel arriving after midnight due to flight delay the man that checked us in was more interested in taking money than giving us our key. One of our party had a young baby we has arranged with the hotel on booking for a bottle steriliser to be in the room we didn't get this ! For an all inclusive you had to pay for air conditioning/safe. Food was very basic and no real choice nothing for fussy eaters or children very basic. On our 10 night stay the floor of our room/bathroom wasn't sweated or washed once! Bathroom wasn't even cleaned all the cleaners do is empty the bins and make the bed !!! They didn't even like providing enough towels for 1 each we often had to share one. Bugs all over the bathroom floor. Very rude bar man during the day ! Big sign in shop stating that they sell cigarettes to take home in suitcase but when my friend went to buy some they told her buy them at the airport we don't have any ! She then asked to buy single they pulled put a 200 pkt and sold her a single packet. If you have another choice of hotel I would recommend you book it it and stay away from this one. As I said food is terrible very small choice even being a small hotel the choice should be bigger sweet was watermelon or jelly and that was it !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded 15 Oct 2022
Dear "Shaz", It is with our great regret to read your review about your stay here with us, as nothing was to your liking. Regarding the negative aspects that affected your overall experience, it is sad that housekeeping service & food and beverages were disappointing for you. We are used to receiving great feedback, so this was not expected really. We are sorry that we didn't make it to meet your needs & your extra requests about your accommodation, especially about our young friend. The A/C, safe, daily city tax you mention, are chargeable extras and any orders of goods, must be prearranged, if they are not available on the spot to buy last minute. Wishing you all the best for your future travels, Kind regards, Eirini Kolovou | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sellis44 wrote a review Oct 2022
Grimsby, United Kingdom223 contributions74 helpful votes
Visited for one week end of August, with our youngest daughter (15) and her friend. Hotel was spotless, staff friendly and professional, from the reception, bar staff, restaurant and owners. Location seems to be mentioned by others but we enjoyed the location, we enjoy a walk and it's a 15 walk to other restaurants bars etc. Bus easy to use and got a seat both ways into Rhodes. 2 pools but only used one, always beds available. Food very good and drinks also very good. Thank you for a wonderful holiday
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Dear "sellis44", we are grateful for this lovely review & your nice comments about your stay here with us. Thank you for highlighting transportation options, location & facilities. Indeed, we love to care & our amazing staff go above & beyond to facilitate our valued guests' needs. Your appreciating of this is the best feedback for us to keep delivering the best possible service. It would be wonderful to accommodate you & your family again, next time you will visit our beautiful island. Kind regards, Eirini Kolovou | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabriel R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The biggest disadvantage of this hotel is the hopeless location, 20 mins to the beach, the hotel is located in the middle of some field, there is a power station nearby and two high voltage lines pass through the hotel. Food mediocre and monotonous, the same every day for 7 days, the only fruits are watermelon, oranges and peaches (canned). In the all inclusive program iced coffee is payable, drinks are mostly watered down, only beer will go, but not of the highest quality. The breaks between meals are a bit too long, lunch ends at 2 p.m. and dinner only at 7 p.m., and in this break there are only 2 miserable dry cakes. On the plus side of the swimming pool, there is always a sun lounger available, and the service is decent (though not all).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded 28 Sep 2022
Dear "Gabriel R", thank you for your review. Glad to read that you enjoyed the provided, welcoming service received from most of our staff, the swimming pools, cleanliness level, premises & facilities. We are sorry that you enjoyed less the location, which is an asset for the majority of our guests, when seeking relaxing, serene holidays, away from the traffic & buzy main road. It is, also, disappointing that our food & beverages supply didn't match your expectations - dining habits are, indeed, subjective. We hope your next choice of Hotel to better suit your needs, Kind regards, Eirini Kolovou | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graham B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We have just spent 10 days at the Meliton Hotel and this is a totally non bios review. This is a 3 star hotel and normally you get what you pay for. But we where very surprised at the level of service and friendliness that we received . Lady that attends the tables was very welcoming and friendly Banos and Michael at the bar where excellent Harris the chef always made us smile and cooked exceptionally good food . Even the managers really made an effort to make you feel welcome The late receptionist went out of her way to help with any questions we had. All in all a really pleasant stay Well done Meliton Graham & Debbie (room 13)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded 25 Sep 2022
Dear "Graham B", we warmly thank you for your top, 5/5 review, after your recent stay here with us. We love to care & your recognizing of the customer service & our staff performance is much appreciated. Thankful for your kind words, especially for the ones you name – rest assured your compliments will be pasted on to them, one by one. Delighted that we exceeded your expectations & contributed to an amazing vacation for you. To many more lovely holidays, Kind regards, Eirini Kolovou | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
meliton hotel tholos, meliton hotel rhodes
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesTheologos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MELITON HOTEL (Theologos) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Meliton Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Meliton Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Farma of Rhodes Petting Zoo (3.1 km), Valley of the Butterflies (5.2 km), and Monastery of Kalopetra (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meliton Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Meliton Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Meliton Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliton Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meliton Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mariposa Restaurant, The Little Greek Kitchen, and Billy's Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliton Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Meliton Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Meliton Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meliton Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Meliton Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ancient Kamiros (10.1 km), Filerimos Monastery (11.0 km), and Campochiaro (11.1 km).
Is Meliton Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.