We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 30 hotels in Thrissur

Niya Regency

131 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good39%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“own vehicle”(4 reviews)
“higher side”(5 reviews)
“hotel ambience”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (131)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
64
52
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
64
52
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown vehiclehigher sidehotel ambienceclean tidyneat place to stayroom boyscomplimentary breakfastsouth indian dishesrailway stationfour star hotelexcellent hoteldown to earthstayed for one nightthe check in processala cartenice foodmain city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A four star hotel situated about four kms from the railway station. Rooms are spacious and neat. A/c good and hot water facility available. Small fridge and hot water kettle available. fast wifi facility. attached canteen. staff are courteous.

Thank 880desktop
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We are so sorry to say that this hotel is not at all up to the standard as it advertises...It is supposed to be a 4 star hotel, but lacks even the standard of a 2 star. It is far from town . Only proximity...More

1  Thank Anitha P
Response from Pramod K, Manager at Niya RegencyResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Madam, We are very thankful to you for spending your valuable time for the commands which was in above. In your review you told our hotel was far from town, but all our guest are happy with this calm and quite atmosphere which we...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

1- stayed for one night on 06.sep.2017 2- room spacious , cooling good , all chanels available , washroom neat and clean . 3- food quality of dinner good 4- complimentary breakfast was ala carte. Tasty and good . Served with lot of courtesy. 5-...More

1  Thank sandeepgupta70
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We attended a seminar there in Niya Regency last week, 19 and 20 August 2017. Our experience with them was really terrible and of course, they look like Goondas. They donno know how to behave at all. We don't advise anybody to visit this property.More

1  Thank raj010101
Response from Pramod K, Front Office Manager at Niya RegencyResponded 24 August 2017

Hai, We are agreeing that you were attended one training program on our hotel at last week, for that purpose you booked 1 function hall for 200 pax at the time of reservation, but on that day you make it as 90 pax. Due to...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Impressive food Menu reflecting what u read in the plate....in the best possible way. Neat and tidy....well mannered staff....quite classy food..Ambience average...Rooms were neat amid tidy too...fast serviceMore

Thank 11Vidya11
Response from Pramod K, Front Office Manager at Niya RegencyResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to record your personal experience from your recent stay at Hotel Niya Regency Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 41 - US$ 77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Thrissur
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Thrissur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Thrissur
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 41 - US$ 77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Thrissur
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Thrissur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Thrissur
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Bathroom (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joannedcosta31
18 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Anup v | Reviewed this property |
yes,they do..charge should be around 1000 rs
1
Vote
jfa_yaatraa
12 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from shakirayork | Reviewed this property |
I just got local bus to Mandir Queue very long to enter Hotel am sure will help you Bus passes hotel
0
Votes
Sameer K
27 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NiyaRegency | Property representative |
we have 24 hrs check in check out .....may be one month prior you can book the room
0
Votes
Room Tips
"llift facility is available and all rooms are good"
Read review
"Do not stay in this hotel . Find better for the same value."
Read review
"Every rooms in each floor has unique look, comfy, luxurious, make us feel royal."
Read review
"Not much in terms of view but those in higher floors facing the road have a better view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite