We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coron Ecolodge

Show Prices
#5 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coron Ecolodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coron Ecolodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Being a first timer in Coron was amazing, specially staying in Eco Lodge..Staffs are so nice and friendly, amazing on how they entertain guest, and so awesome in accomodating needs....the room is neat and clean, issue on Wifi is tolerable :)...well, i don't really care since there's a lot to do when you get out of your room :)...i will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnelli T
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such an enthusiastic and positive review! It always feels great to be appreciated for the effort one makes. A thank you is always welcome. A written thank you in the form of a review such as this is even better. :D Yes, the wifi is tolerable and is often spotty. We have stopped putting "wifi"...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed for 2 nights, staffs are accommodating and friendly. Perfectly located, near to many restaurants and other establishments. Offers free breakfast which you have to advise a night before so they can prepare. They just need to update the bathroom, clean the fixtures and change the shower curtain perhaps, but over all service and experience is good. Perfect for budget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Elizabeth O
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the specific feedback because improvement is a continuous process. Coron Ecolodge is currently under renovation and perhaps at the time of your stay, it has not reached your particular room yet. But good thing is, its definitely happening now and your comments have certainly been noted and are actually part of the plans....

Reviewed 18 October 2016

all the people here are very heartwarming., :), always smiling and very very accomodating.. :) the room has a great facilities.., and very comfy.. nice place to spend your night.,even your whole visit in CORON.. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea S
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

That was short, but very sweet :D Thank you for your review! We hope you will do just that and come back and stay with us for your next visit to Coron. We are glad to have been of service to you and helped make your stay enjoyable.

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This a budget hotel with reasonable room space but the bathroom needs updating. The shower curtain is dirty and the bathroom fixtures needs fixing. The staff are really helpful and informative. Breakfast is ok but I wish we can get more fruits or fruit juices .Wifi is good in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pun N
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We agree with you completely on the "needs updating" comment. The good news is, we are doing just that- right now. We are only sorry that at the time of your stay, those renovations has not reached your room yet. The thing to have done, (we're not sure if you did), was to mention the...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We were a big group (11) and the hotel was able to accommodate us easily. Initially, I was booking 6 rooms via the website but an unfortunate power glitch wiped out my booking, and when I re-tried, website showed only 1 room available. A phone call to the hotel's front desk quickly resolved the situation, thanks to the helpful Marvilyn....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tonetteferrer
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating! You've provided a wealth of information which we are certain travelers will find very useful. We are glad to be of help in making your trip an enjoyable one. Just a word of clarification regarding your payment arrangements. Had you booked your room and tours in advance, we would have been able to...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 6 September 2016

It was raining hard throughout our Coron stay but thankfully all our island hopping tours and flights were not cancelled. Ecolodge is located near Coron town proper wherein everything from shops, restaurants, bakeries and the wharf is just walking distance from the lodge. Despite the location being near the town proper you will still get a good night sleep as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iNIKKI
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your taking the time to write a detailed and comprehensive accounting of your stay and the notes for improvement you have made. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the towel and the stale smell you had in your rooms. It is good that you called the attention of our Front Office right away....

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The inquiry process via e-mail was smooth. I had no issues with that. Their roundtrip transfer is so convenient and comfy. The staff were accomodating and helpful. We had a hearty breakfast every morning. Plus the unlimited brewed coffee. They also arranged our island hopping tours. On our last day though, as we were about to check-out, we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meimei G
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank for your review and rating! It is a good to know that every step in the process was smooth and hassle free. The water quality in Coron is such that it is essential that our water tanks are cleaned regularly every week. Cleaning is usually scheduled within those hours when most, if not all, guests are out on tours....

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. The room was really clean and the Front Desk were very helpful. I loved the breakfast (Lamayo, Sunnyside Egg & Fried Rice) and above all the Manager was very accommodating and super friendly. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rossini B
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're happy to be of service :) Yes, our manager and staff are just on hand if you need anything and are happy to assist you with your needs. We hope to see you again in Coron Ecolodge sometime soon!

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Ecolodge is located right in Coron and is the perfect location to everything. Restaurants, shops, pharmacies, places to book tours, etc. are all within walking distance. The port where most of the tours live are only a 5 or 10 minute walk away. When I first got there, they welcomed me with an iced tea drink. Later, when I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MirandaKS
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope you are much recovered now. Glad that was able to attend to you at your time of need. You could also have asked them for assistance to purchase a medicine or perhaps call a medical professional should there have been a need. Though you didn't go into much detail, please be assured that...

Inverness
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hi, recently stayed here for 11 nights. Pros: The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are a good size. Great central location. Clean. Rooms and Communal areas. Beds are comfortable. Cons: Breakfast is was not so nice. Aircon in rooms is lacking in quality output.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BradolfPitler
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! For a longer than usual stay, we're glad that you found much to your satisfaction. We are sorry however, that breakfast did not rate quite so high in your experience. The breakfast options that are available now are based on what has proven to be the most popular through time with our guests. As for...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
1.5 km away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
201 reviews
0.3 km away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#4 of 20 in Coron
285 reviews
25.7 km away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Casa Coron Hotel
Casa Coron Hotel
#10 of 20 in Coron
69 reviews
15.2 km away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
328 reviews
3.5 km away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#9 of 20 in Coron
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Coron Ecolodge! This modestly designed boutique hotel located along the quiet street of Calle Real is a welcome surprise for many of its guests. From its creamy interiors, wooden accents, a glass panelled lobby that allows the natural light to bask the interiors in a golden glow, down to the colourful wooden accents of the trademark geckos and stingrays crafted by local artisans …everything about Coron Ecolodge speaks of an attention to detail that takes their guests’ comfort and needs in mind. Everything you need in town from the local municipality, banks, laundry, bakery, a handicraft store and even a small parlor and spa, are just a short walk away.Each of only 21 simple but well-designed 15 square meter air-conditioned rooms has 2 standard double beds, wooden clothes cabinet, Cable TV, private bath with hot and cold shower and 2 towels which are replenished daily upon guests’ request. A generator and deep well is on hand to serve as back-up 24-7. The Calle Real Bistro provides Wi-Fi free of charge and unlimited coffee to its guests.But perhaps what makes Coron Ecolodge stand out more than anything else is the exemplary customer service. From arrival to departure, our staff eagerly and sincerely extends assistance to the guests for a myriad number of requests-from tour coordination, bookings and inquiries, planning for a special occasion (even a marriage proposal), advise on where to go or where to eat, care when you’re feeling under the weather, getting your clothes to a laundry shop, even purchasing the requisite pasalubong of lamayo for which Palawan is known for, nothing is too small to help guests with. And they do it all with a smile! Because at Coron Ecolodge…it truly is a pleasure to be of service.No wonder Trip Advisor ranks Coron Ecolodge best value-for-money hotel in town. Just 2 years old, Coron Ecolodge has proven to be a popular draw for budget yet value-conscious and savvy travelers. And the good news is, its sister establishment, Casa is opening very soon to meet the demand for quality rooms and service at an affordable price. Come to Coron Ecolodge. And experience what it’s like to be truly made welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coron Ecolodge

Address: Calle Real | Poblacion 2, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Price Range: ₹ 2,145 - ₹ 2,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coron Ecolodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coron Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coron Ecolodge Palawan Island
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coron Ecolodge staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Coron Ecolodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the room Upstairs...”
 of 5 bubbles jayfs2014, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the 2nd floor are quieter and more private”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerVicSimon, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Closer to the lobby for better wifi!”
 of 5 bubbles MirandaKS, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose near the cafeteria.”
 of 5 bubbles mJoyz, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Accessible to port, restaurants and souvenir shops”
 of 5 bubbles rachellerramos, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5