We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

TravelodgeUS$ 50*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 69*
US$ 50*
Great Deal
US$ 63*
US$ 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,622: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
 Click to rate
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Tired decor (felt used and dated), grubby eg. Marks on the bed base, chewing gum in the bedside light fittings. Loud corridors. Cheap night for the family but worth paying the extra to stay somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisacY3357ON
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

An okay location if flying from terminal 5. The hotel is basic and probably more so than other travelodge. Rooms were ok and clean. Wifi only free for 30minutes. Bus to the terminal runs fairly regularly and is £9 return. Restaurant food is poor. The pizzas that are on offer are the frozen Chicago town ones that you can buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteKirsch
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Never using Travelodge again. On arrival to this Heathrow hotel, with limited time to rest prior to my flight, I was informed that all rooms were full (even though I'd pre-paid in full for my room). I asked if any rooms were out of order; no. And I wasn't alone, 5 other guests were in the same situation. Messing around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roars M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Heathrow Terminal 5 Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have now stayed here on 3 occasions, rooms are basic, clean, we had no issues with the aeroplane noise. We have had evening meal deal, was okay, staff friendly. The breakfast is ok, bit expensive for what you get. The only downside is how expensive it is to pay to park, as we always stay 2 nights. But on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are concerned to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cannot fault the hotel at all. Comfortable bed and good food reasonably priced. All the staff were very helpful especially Aaron who went above and beyond to help us . He is a real credit to you. We visited as our daughter had to go for a medical for her new job and we had some issues which he really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahFreestone
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Turned up to find a mess of a car park, cars parked all over the place. When finally found a space pay machine doesn't work. Had to search around for someone to come to reception and check us in. To be told that they are fully booked, that shouldn't matter as we already booked and reserved a room. Or so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joan83748
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us at our Heathrow Terminal 5 Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us via the website so we can investigate this for you. We look forward to hearing from you and hope you...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Apart from being rendered unconscious by the furniture and the lack of first aid in a timely manner the stay was as expected. I have stayed here before on numerous occasions and never have a problem but this has marred my experience of Travelodge . The wifi was atrocious and not worth the extra money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher j
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Right under the flight path - Noisy room Parking £8 for up to 24 Hrs Staff grumpy and looked miserable. Basic Accommodation - close to terminal 4/5 Unlike some other reviews - our room was clean and had been well prepared.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albia-Newton
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Heathrow Terminal 5 Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service...

Miri, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hoppa Bus H57 from T4 and T5 goes to this hotel thus making it a good base for arrival/departure from both terminals. Reasonably price for the family room compared to other hotels in the area. Go for this hotel if you're not a fussy traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fara F
Leicestershire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disturbed all night by planes and traffic noise from air port and m25 as window wedged open! Car park was stupidly tight to get around and not big enough for all guests staying within hotel! Cars parked where they shouldn't as no where else to go! £8 is only option for ticket! Broken ticket machines on both levels which meant...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amybW2241TJ
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colnbrook
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
1.0 km away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
1.4 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
2,411 reviews
2.4 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Address: Calder Way, Horton Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough > Colnbrook
Price Range: ₹ 3,474 - ₹ 5,532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 Hotel Slough
Travelodge Hotel Slough
Slough Travelodge
Slough Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere.”
  • No room at the inn. Overbooked on my pre-paid room.
  • Doors closed, staff elsewhere, intercom not working, left out in the cold. Again.
, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to Heathrow T5 and perfect if you don't want to sleep”
Snoozie402, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your looking for a more peaceful stay avoid the rooms close to the lifts...”
ajtee2017, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Business rooms seem to be quieter”
270drjamesh, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You wont be staying long enough to worry about the views!”
MrPaul1976, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 50* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$ 63
AMOMAUS$ 69
LateRooms.comUS$ 51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates