We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Goa Highway, N.H.No - 66 Near Dr.Ambedkar College, Mahad 402301 India
Priceline
Booking.com
Vio.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Etrip
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (25)

About

#4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mahad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kuber's Kamath Residency consists with 19 Guest Rooms for Budget conscious travelers along highway and for Corporate Clients . The Restaurant has a Pure Veg. Family Restaurant section for Pure veggies and A/C Multi-Cuisine Rest-O-Bar for Tippers and Foodies.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Room types
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Contact
Goa Highway, N.H.No - 66 Near Dr.Ambedkar College, Mahad 402301 India
Getting there
Lohegaon Airport75 kmSee all flights
Mumbai Airport127 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
13Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vishwajeet S wrote a review Dec 2021
Thane, India1 contribution
I visited hotel for freshnup and some snacks and over all experience and attitude of staff was worsens. its most unhygienic hotel except toilets. They don't follow covid rules ..The rate is much higher than any other hotel at Mahad and manager is rude with customer.over all i would suggest not worth to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from alok chandewar, Owner at Kuber's Kamath Residency
Responded 9 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, As per your review and tip to fellow travellers, you haVE suggested not to stay with us. However, I wish to state that as per our lodge registrar at the hotel reception, your check in entry can not be seen, hence it is confirmed that you have not stayed with us. Sir/madam, now how can you suggest the fellow traveller guests not to stay, if you yourself has not stayed with us? Also regarding the overall experience of you regarding our staffs is not understandable, as during our snacks/breakfast timings only self service is available for the guests. Regarding the rate of the menu card, if you do not agree with the rates you are always at your own free will to leave the restaurant and find some better and cheaper hotel as per your financial capabilities with all due respect please. What Covid rules, you are talking about? Do you wear mask and eat food/snacks with the mask on in hotel/restaurant? If you are so bothered about the Covid19 rules, then you should not be visiting any restaurant/hotel in near future unless and until the threat of Covid19 including Omicron Variant is not over.... Thanks & Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanjay D wrote a review Sep 2021
Solapur, India100 contributions22 helpful votes
This hotel is on highway...Near mahad city. Parking is ample.... Rooms are airy... The hotel is renovated recently.. Room service is quick...room rent start from as low as 900 for non ac room.... The only negative is I Dnt find towel or any other must things in bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from alok chandewar, Owner at Kuber's Kamath Residency
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting a positive and valuable review for us. Sir, we provide towels upon check in . That is hotel policy as we would like to guest to know that always the fresh towels are being provided to our esteemed guests. Sincere Regards,. Rayan D'Souza Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kapurash wrote a review Dec 2018
Mumbai1234 contributions409 helpful votes
Had visited the Kamat restaurant situated at the ground level of Kuber Palace hotel in Mahad. The hotel had good parking and washroom facilities as it caters mainly to the travellers on old Mumbai Goa highway. Tried their idlis and dosas,the latter was quite decent though the idlis seemed to be bit stale. Found the restaurant to be bit pricey as well for the food they served and compared to other restaurants on the highway
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ALOK SOVIND CHANDEWAR , Owner at Kuber's Kamath Residency
Responded 3 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much. The idlis are prepared in the morning prior 8 am only. So if the order is placed by the guest during lunch timings the idlis are never prepared during after lunch hours. Thank you, Regards, Alok S chandewar Proprietor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rihan nazir wrote a review Nov 2018
Mumbai, India18 contributions3 helpful votes
I visit last week food was very tasty and spicy and the area around hotel is good.rooms are also good with valley view.the hotel staff is very supportive.this hotels located in Mumbai goa highway and near to Mahad city.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ALOK SOVIND CHANDEWAR , Owner at Kuber's Kamath Residency
Responded 3 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much sir, Pls kindly do visit us. Regards, Alok S Chandewar Proprietor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nihar Shah wrote a review Aug 2018
Mumbai, India11 contributions7 helpful votes
I was visiting Mahad for holiday and walked into this hotel expecting decent standard services for the price they offered. This hotel turned out to be a con where the services offered were hopeless and didn't comfort our stay. We bought rooms with breakfast included and they offered a serving of EITHER idli OR bread-butter. This also we find out in the morning at the table when only either one of these super basic dishes were offered. Rooms were in a dilapidated state and gave me creeps to watch the filth every item in the room caught. I would strongly recommend people/travellers to please avoid this terrible hotel and save their days time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not even by mistake should you pick a non-AC room. GBU
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Owner81, Owner at Kuber's Kamath Residency
Responded 2 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, For your kind update and information ,we would like to draw your attention to the fact that , we have already mentioned at the reception counter on the notice board that we do provide only Idli Sambhar+Tea OR Bread Butter+Tea under the C.P. plan which you have not referred at all at the time of check in at the Hotel Reception. Regarding, The dilapidated Room Condition criteria as mentioned by you, it seems that due to your dislike towards the Limited Breakfast being offered by us under the C.P.Plan , you seemed so frustrated and very much irritated that you have leveled false review regarding the Room conditions. Our rooms are perfectly well maintained and we do have our own In house Professional laundry, None of our previous reviewers on www.tripadvisor.in had posted negative reviews regarding room conditions of our Hotel property till date which you may yourself refer if you desire so. We request your kind good self to kindly please make a habit of going through the Notices and House Rules being kept for guests' referral at the Hotels' Reception in order to avoid posting negative reviews by you in future unnecessarily for any other hotels you may visit in years to come. Warmest Regards, Yours Sincerely, Alok Sovind Chandewar HKP Resort. Mahad Raigad.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NANDADIP B wrote a review May 2018
4 contributions3 helpful votes
It was very bad experience I had dt.6th May, 2018, could not sleep due to Noisy Air-condition, they do not have Split ACs in rooms. Food was very delicious. Staff is also humble. Rest hotel rooms are fine. May not prefer to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Owner81, Owner at Kuber's Kamath Residency
Responded 15 May 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and some what satisfactory ratings for our property located at Mahad, raigad on Mumbai Goa Highway. Hope to have your another visit for lunch or dinner at our place including a stay . We would definitely strive harder to provide you the tasty and sumptuous variety of dishes available with us on you next visit to mahad raigad. We apologize for the inconvenience cause due to the noisy air conditioner in one of your rooms. . At the time of check you had a look at the rooms then only booked the room. We had compensated you in lieu of a noisy air conditioner by providing you the choice of your own dishes for the complementary breakfast included with your stay. We always undertake regular maintenance of our air conditioners installed in all of your hotel guest rooms, after all it is just a machine which may develop any kind of problems anytime. All our air conditioners are window a.c.s only and also I would like to remind your kind good self that even though it is a peak summer season going on without any advance payment we had kept the rooms reserved from our side via just a minor phone call received from you . We had quoted you the best room rates for your stay as well. Sir, you booking was for 3 rooms which you amended the same day of check in just a few hours ago. We did not charge you for the third room. Also if you would have let us known about noisy air conditioner the moment you realized, we could have allotted you another room on the same floor immediately , but you complained us the next morning while checking out of the hotel .Never mind,we Hope to have you back again to stay with us on your next visit to mahad, Raigad-402301. Thanks & Regards, Alok Sovind Chandewar Hotel Kuber Palace Mahad Raigad-402301
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharad V wrote a review Feb 2018
Singapore, Singapore4651 contributions1065 helpful votes
+1
This restaurant is a franchise of Kamat chain of eateries located at the ground level of Kuber Palace hotel on the Mumbai Goa highway just before Visava hotel. It is on the same side of the road while going towards Goa & is basically a fast food joint. It is a pure vegetarian outlet. There is plenty of parking place as they mainly cater to those who have their own vehicle. At the time when we reached this place it was not crowded & hardly few customers were present. We settled for light snack items like idly, missal, sandwiches & batata (potato) vada. The food was average, nothing great & was served quickly. This place offers hot & cold beverages, juices & thick shakes, starters & various types of soups, the main course, raita – salad, rice items & noodles, Indian bread, sweet desserts, south Indian snacks & items which are consumed during fasting. Above this restaurant is a hotel. Many travelers opt for this place because it is away from Mumbai which is a metro city & hence comparatively cheaper stay. It is also before the ghat section which one must at night as it is risky driving especially if one is tired.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Owner81, Owner at Kuber's Kamath Residency
Responded 18 Feb 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and satisfactory ratings for our property located at Mahad, raigad on Mumbai Goa Highway. Hope to have your another visit for lunch or dinner at our place. We would definitely strive harder to provide you the tasty and sumptuous variety of dishes available with us on you next visit to mahad raigad. Thanks & Regards, Alok Sovind Chandewar Hotel Kuber Palace Mahad Raigad-402301
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shouches wrote a review Jan 2018
Pune, India183 contributions158 helpful votes
Mahad is a common destination for business travelers visiting the many companies in the MIDC industrial area or leisure travelers looking to go to Raigad. Kuber Palace is one of the decent hotels in the town. The hotel is right on the Goa highway. You will find a Vithal Kamat restaurant and the hotel is right on top of it. In fact, the breakfast is served in Vithal Kamat. What is good about the hotel? Location (right on the highway) and rooms (fairly large). What could be better? Plenty of things. - Cleanliness is average. - Hot water is available only in fixed periods, that too highly unpredictable. We had to call for buckets in the morning and the boy who brought it said it is common when "too many guests have had a bath". - If you are used to full service, this hotel won't suit you. Don't expect bell boys to carry your luggage. I don't care much for this so it didn't bother me. The owner was nice enough to "start" the lift so we could take the luggage to our rooms in the elevator. - Staff is not very friendly. Either they are underpaid or simply have an attitude. They will try to ignore you as much as possible and avoid answering simple questions like "do you expect it would be crowded at Raigad today"? - There is no room service. Breakfast was included in the package, to be had in the Vithal Kamat downstairs. It consisted of a princely portion of 2 small idlis or 2 slices of bread with butter (not both) and tea. Everything else is "chargeable". - The restaurant at Vithal Kamat is not that great. A better option for meals would be Motel Visava (about 100 m walk from this place) which has better eating options. Or you can drive in to Mahad town for plenty more options. - Wifi is available but chargeable. With data plans on every device, this is hardly an issue though. All in all, not a bad place for a pit stop at budget prices on the way to Raigad or other areas. But if you plan to be in Mahad for a while, you may want to find a better place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Doesn't matter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Owner81, Owner at Kuber's Kamath Residency
Responded 30 Jan 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting review for us. We have rectified the Hot Water Problem, Running Hot Water is available during morning hours till check out time of 10 a.m. We feel very embarrassed for not being able to provide you porter service due to limited no. of staffs with us. Currently the Highway traffic is minimal due to ongoing four lane expansion work of Mumbai Goa Highway. Once the highway expansion work completes and traffic improves we would surely provide Complementary buffet breakfast spread. Wifi Internet is available with us at no extra cost. (Complementary) . We would like to have another opportunity to serve again on your next visit to mahad raigad. We would surely strive hard to have a much better stay and food experience for you and fellow members. Thanks & Regards, Owner, Hotel Kuber Palace Mahad Raigad.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harsimran21 wrote a review Apr 2017
Patiala, India184 contributions23 helpful votes
well the rooms are decent but the cleaniless was not up to the mark. The bedsheets were somewhat dirty. we also didn't like the food served in the restaurant as it was not fresh. Overall cheap but not a fun to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Owner81, Owner at Kuber's Kamath Residency
Responded 29 Apr 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Inconvenience is regretted. We will definitely improve our hygiene and housekeeping standards and food quality of the restaurant. Hope to have you back in the future. Looking forward to serve you in a better manner and also looking forward to provide you the value for money with your stay the next time you visit us. Regards, Alok S Chandewar HKP VKOFR Mahad Raigad.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MAB-India wrote a review Mar 2017
Borivali West, India697 contributions215 helpful votes
Right on NH 66. Good for night halt when doing long drives. Stayed in March 2017. Rooms are big enough for a family. Needs maintenance. But all the worth if stay is limited to night halts as its worth the amount being paid. We paid RS 1000. Has Kamath restaurant. So food was not an issue. Staff were good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Owner81, Owner at Kuber's Kamath Residency
Responded 7 Mar 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback for us. Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you in a better way on your next Journey to Mahad, Raigad-402301 Regards & With Warm Wishes, Alok Sovind Chandewar Vithal Kamats O.F.R. Hotel Kuber Palace Resort, NH66, Mahad, Raigad-402301
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$19 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Kuber Palace
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraRaigad DistrictMahad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KUBER'S KAMATH RESIDENCY (Mahad) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kuber's Kamath Residency
What are some of the property amenities at Kuber's Kamath Residency?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Kuber's Kamath Residency?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kuber's Kamath Residency?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kuber's Kamath Residency?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dine & Drive, Kapil Palace, and Aswad Gomantak.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kuber's Kamath Residency?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Kuber's Kamath Residency have airport transportation?
Yes, Kuber's Kamath Residency offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Kuber's Kamath Residency offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kuber's Kamath Residency?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.