We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coin de Mire Attitude

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coin de Mire Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
London, England
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed earlier this month for 11 nights and we loved every minute of it ! We liked the location, there is a road between the hotel and the beach but nothing to worry about, the security guard will always pass the time of day and see you across the road. The beach is fairly narrow but always seemed to have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WilsonWellings
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor . We were also happy to read that you have enjoyed our Otentik all-inclusive offer and the food selection provided at Coin de Mire Attitude. We have passed your compliments on the "Family Members", especially to Manuella...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went on our honeymoon to this hotel, we are an openly gay couple and we were very excited to go on honeymoon, we went to this all exclusive hotel. My wife and I love our food but we were very disappointed with the food, if you are a meat eater I would never recommend anyone going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhian B
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Rhian, We thank you for your review posted in TripAdvisor and regret you did not enjoy this very special holiday with us. I would like first to address your last remark as I was quite surprised by it: at Hotels Attitude, ‘respect’ is one of our core values as such we are happy to welcome any guests and do...

Port Louis
Reviewed 18 April 2014

It is nowhere mentioned on the hotel website that it is situated away from the beach. Ii is not a seafront hotel and if you choose deluxe rooms you are sure to be disappointed. You will be sent to a corner of the hotel premises with no view of sea or pool. We stayed in rooms 511 and 512. Phone...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ashvin R
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Ashvin, We are sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay at Coin de Mire Attitude and were surprised by some comments mentioned in your post. We would like to precise some points below: - Our website features photos of our Deluxe rooms, pool and common areas; it is also detailed that Deluxe rooms have a garden...

Solothurn
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Coin de Mire hotel. The people are very friendly and willing to fulfill your wishes. We had a deluxe room which was perfect. The room was beautiful and very clean. The employees cleaned our room every day, gave us new towels and tidied the place up. There was a big bed, a tv...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reto K
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Reto, On behalf of all the "Family Members", we would like to thank you for your nice review and we were please to read that you enjoyed your stay in Mauritius while being with us. We look forward to welcoming you again and again at Coin de Mire Attitude. Kind regards, Ravi Venkanna General Manager

nottinghamshire
Reviewed 10 April 2014

we stayed at coin d mere attitude, the room we were given was on the old site of the hotel and it smelt awful even after being cleaned half dozen times. we moved rooms to the new side of hotel and its was fantastic. hotel staff polite at all times and if any queries we had they were dealt with....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath A
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor and happy to read that you had a good time at Coin de Mire Artitude. Our Superior rooms which are found in the main part of the hotel were refreshed in 2009 and the ‘smell’ came from the high humidity during this period as those rooms have a more traditional...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My boyfriend and I spent two weeks at Coin De Mire Attitude in March and enjoyed our holiday thoroughly. This was 5th time for me in Mauritius and had high expectations as I had previously stayed in a very good hotel in the east coast. We had booked a superior room which was completely fine but a little bit dated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sofia V
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Sophia, We thank you for taking your time to write a review and recommend Coin de Mire Attitude on TripAdvisor and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken good note of your suggestion for continuous improvement of our service level. We d hope that you will consider Coin de Mire Attitude for...

yorkshire
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Coin Dr Mire for a short break .On arrival our air conditioning wasn't working but after calling reception it was dealt with straight away and we moved rooms. The rooms are a little tired but are large and adequate( how much time do you spend in there !).We were all inclusive and the drinks in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stalor
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We warmly thank you for your kind words on our hotel and the dedicated service of our “Family Members”. There is genuineness and sincerity in our service and we are happy to see that our sense of hospitality helped make your stay more enjoyable. We have noted your comment about the wine and were pleased to be able...

kent
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our stay was delightful in this top of the 3 star range hotel. We had been "warned" that the staff were excellent and so they were. Always courteous and helpful. The evening meal was from a buffet with a theme each night. Not lavish but certainly enjoyable. We were advised to upgrade to a superior range for very little money,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank theoasties
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear guest, All the “Family Members” join me in thanking you for your kind words on our hotel and the sense of hospitality of our personnel. We were happy to know that our dedicated and friendly service helped in making your stay pleasant. We look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Ravi Venkanna General Manager

nottingham england
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The person that did the review below me is backward what hotel or bar in the world can you get water the same price as the supermarket.we are staying here as I'm writing this and on half board we have been out to grand baie 2 nights we have eaten in the banana bar which was fabulous great live music...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stevesg
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Steve, We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Mauritius while being with us Hope you enjoyed good golf time as well at Belle Mare at the end of your holidays, We look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Ravi Venkanna General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were very excited about the holiday to Coin de Mire, it has been a destination we have wanted to go too for a long time. We checked into the Coin de Mire Hotel and they were very organised and friendly, At first glance our room seemed to be fine but it was far from it, the shower was dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank veg6754
H0tels_Management, Front Office Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with sadness that I read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We try our best to please our international clientele but we understand that Coin de Mire Attitude may have been different to the hotels you stayed in the past. I would like to address some of the comments from your review: - Room...

1,855 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1611)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (316)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (261)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (691)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Bar's Pool (3)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Garden Pool (11)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bain Boeuf
4.6 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,239 reviews
2.9 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,223 reviews
28.4 km away
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
#9 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
34.3 km away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
682 reviews
11.7 km away
Recif Attitude
Recif Attitude
#4 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coin de Mire Attitude is a 3 star hotel where one immediately feels at home…Situated at the northern tip of Mauritius, between the fishermen’s village of Cap Malheureux and the lively village of Grand Bay, across the road from the beach, the 3* hotel faces one of the most stunning views the island offers, the majestic rock Coin de Mire sitting on the horizon…The typical Mauritian architecture and the contemporary decoration contribute to that genuinely tropical holiday atmosphere.Its welcoming team, its beautiful tropical garden, its 102 spacious rooms and its Spa Attitude invite families, couples and individuals to relax in a very cosy atmosphere.For those who are adventurous and curious, Coin de Mire Attitude is the starting point to discover the island and its inhabitants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coin de Mire Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Bain Boeuf, Cap Malheureux, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Cap Malheureux > Bain Boeuf
Price Range: ₹ 6,675 - ₹ 13,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coin de Mire Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Coin de Mire Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coin De Mire
Coin Mire
Coin De Mire Grand Baie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coin de Mire Attitude staff and other travellers.
113 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (113)

Questions? Get answers from Coin de Mire Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As we like little movements, So we choose the rooms 1st Floor in front of the Swimming pool, which are standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 517Andy, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in a room on the ground floor, other residents have to walk past it and can see straight in unless you keep the blinds down.”
 of 5 bubbles eastlakes, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sea view upstairs better”
 of 5 bubbles EXmartini, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“*B*E*S*T* is the room 547!!!”
 of 5 bubbles LouisPastorakopulos, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are more spacious and in a quieter area, upper ones having a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles RichardF848, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5