We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Shoal Bay East Shoal Bay, Shoal Bay Village Al-2640 Anguilla
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$701
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (339)
Room & Suite (108)
Pool & Beach (105)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Shoal Bay Village
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Shoal Bay Village, Shoal Bay Villas is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its quaint environment and proximity to great restaurants, Shoal Bay Villas makes it easy to enjoy the best of Shoal Bay Village.

Shoal Bay Villas Hotel is a quaint hotel offering a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

Plus, guests can enjoy a pool, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Shoal Bay Village. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Tropical Sunset Restaurant & Bar, one of the barbeque restaurants that can be found in Shoal Bay Village, which is a short distance from Shoal Bay Villas.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Shoal Bay Villas is sure to make your visit to Shoal Bay Village one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Washing machine
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
254Reviews32Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 59
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SCLONDONUK wrote a review 6 Jan
London, United Kingdom17 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Best place on earth. Cathy and her team are all wonderful. My daughter broke her arm there on day one and they couldn’t have been kinder and more helpful. I’d go back every holiday if I could. We had a deluxe villa on the beach and you are literally 4.5 seconds from the sea. The beach is beautiful and you have your own allocated beds for your villa. Lots of places to eat and drink and a lovely pool to cool off in. Staff all lovely. Brilliant kitchen with everything you need. So clean and functional. Thanks guys for having us.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shoal Bay Villas, General Manager at Shoal Bay Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, It was our pleasure having you stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your stellar review! Hope to see you again soon! Sunny regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathan A wrote a review Oct 2022
17 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
I almost don’t want anyone to know about this place so I can keep it to myself! Folks, if Anguilla is on your list then Shoal Bay Villas is the place that you need to stay. The staff, the accommodations, and the beach are absolutely amazing. About the staff. From the start, during the booking process the top notch customer service begins. The team at Shoal Bay Villas was quick to answer any questions I had and they made sure that we had two rooms next to one another as we were traveling with another couple. During the stay every single (and I mean every single) person that we interacted with were wonderful hosts. During our stay the team at SBV arranged for a rental car, transportation back to the ferry, and a spa day. Fantastic customer service all around. The villas themselves were fantastic. We had ground level rooms that included a full kitchen, bedroom, and living area. The full kitchen was great because it allowed us to do some grocery shopping to load up on snacks, drinks, and provisions for a few in room meals. Mini splits were in both the living area and bedroom, this kept the room at the perfect temperature at all times. Everything you need to ensure a pleasant stay is included for your convenience. Rooms were attended to daily. Now for what is probably the highlight of it all, the location of the villas themselves. I cannot stress enough how wonderful the beach is at this location. I have been to eight Caribbean countries and the sand on this beach was the best that I have ever encountered. It was so soft, I felt like I was walking on top of a memory foam mattress. The water was clean and warm and was that great turquoise color. The weather was perfect, only varying daily by one or two degrees. I was in heaven. If Anguilla is already on your radar, or if you are looking for any Caribbean destination, you absolutely cannot go wrong with Shoal Bay Villas. I will be back again in the future for sure. Thank you so much to the team at SBV for making our stay perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shoal Bay Villas, General Manager at Shoal Bay Villas
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our staff. We can't wait to host you again in the future! Sunny regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie E wrote a review Nov 2022
Lincoln, United Kingdom44 contributions31 helpful votes
Our 3 night stay was far too short but this was a business trip. This lovely small resort was my idea of a perfect place to relax and unwind on a stunning beach. The villas have everything you could possibly need. Car hire makes the whole island accessible but there are several bars and restaurants within walking distance. I liked the fact that each villa was allocated a parasol and sun beds on the beach …. There was no scrabble to secure a place - in fact there was so much space it never felt crowded. The sea was glorious and the sand silky soft. I would love to return for longer and would choose a beach front room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Our villa was set back from the beach but this didn’t detract from our stay. A beach front room...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shoal Bay Villas, General Manager at Shoal Bay Villas
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to hosting you again! Sunny regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbie B wrote a review Nov 2022
Fairfield, Connecticut27 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at SBV for our first visit in May 2022. This was the best vacation we’ve ever been on. SBV was absolutely perfect for us. More than enough room, sparkling clean and the most amazing staff we have ever encountered. Monica is the nicest, sweetest woman and is so helpful. As was everyone else on their staff. Right on fabulous Shoal Bay the most beautiful beach we have ever visited. We have booked our next trip for Spring ‘23 and plan to do 2 trips next year. We stayed 10 days and it was not enough for us. Great Restaurants right on the beach a short walk away. Can’t say enough wonderful things about this place. This is our new home away from home. We finally found our beach.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shoal Bay Villas, General Manager at Shoal Bay Villas
Responded 25 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome review! We are a family run business and definitely want you to "come as guests and leave as family"! We will be sure to share your kind words with Monica and the rest of our staff! Sunny regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eatdrinktravel86 wrote a review Nov 2022
Mexico109 contributions47 helpful votes
Great rooms with cold AC in the bedroom only and beautiful views of the beach and water if you get a beachfront room upstairs like we did. When we were there, the beach was only busy on weekends and it was easy to walk down to beach bar for food and drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking if you rent a car, lots of repeat customers that know each other but ask you to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shoal Bay Villas, General Manager at Shoal Bay Villas
Responded 17 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your rating! We appreciate you taking the time. We look forward to hosting you again. Sunny regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Since several years we spent holidays in Anguilla at Shaolbay Villas. This year we spent 3 weeks in August and everything was perfect. I read a comment regarding mosquitos. We know that in august the weather is unstable and that early in the morning and at sunset the mosquitoes are there. But not just At Shoal Bay. Everywhere in the island, in Saint Martin also. Just brush off with Off....that's what we did in the evening when leaving for the restaurant and arriving at the restaurant. Yes we were stung but it's not serious at all! SBV is a very nice place . We are looking for tranquility and for us it is an idyllic place. All the staff is very professional at your service . Anguilla is so quiet and anguillan people so kind. Our next next stay is already booked for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shoal Bay Villas, General Manager at Shoal Bay Villas
Responded 17 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for your awesome review! We appreciate your feedback and always look for ways we can improve our service. Thank you for taking the time to rate us! Sunny regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jawitt wrote a review Oct 2022
Oxford, Ohio16 contributions8 helpful votes
I stayed at Shoal Bay Villas at the same time as the previous guest below and did not experience a mosquito issue at all. This was my third stay at Shoal Bay Villas (hoping for many more!) The units are cozy, comfortable, and spectacularly clean. I loved the view of the ocean from my balcony, and was able to enjoy it at all times of the day and evening. As a solo traveler, I feel safe and cared for there. Sbv staff are wonderful. For example, I stayed in April and found out that my driver's license had expired on the day I arrived so I was unable to rent a car. I then came down with an infection and high fever and ended up in the hospital. I had to stay confined to my room for a few days ( Dr's orders.. I asked if I could walk down to the beach and the Doc said no.) Everyone at SBV was so kind and helpful, calling to check on me, offering to help any way they could, even going to the pharmacy to get my prescriptions! They helped me set up the sleeper sofa in the living room so I could watch TV and see the sea while I was sick. Shoal Bay Villas is my favorite out of all the places I have ever stayed, and I have travelled quite a bit! Just writing this review has me missing it so much. Can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shoal Bay Villas, General Manager at Shoal Bay Villas
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome review! We are a family run business, and want our guests to feel like family too! We can't wait to have you back! Sunny regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joyce D wrote a review Oct 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania1 contribution2 helpful votes
We too were at Shoal Bay in August. I'm a mosquito magnet however, we did not experience any invasion of mosquitoes. The property does provide spray free to the guest. We have been going to Shoal Bay for years and we have never experenced the problems described by previous guest.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shoal Bay Villas, General Manager at Shoal Bay Villas
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We can't wait host you again! Sunny regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shoalebay wrote a review Aug 2022
Naples, Italy267 contributions141 helpful votes
This is our 6th time in Anguilla and 3rd time so SBV , and for ora holiday we have again selected the Shoal Bay Villas. There are some improvement compare our last visit: 1) A/C also in Living room and this is a very good thinks because last time we suffered for hot in living room 2) Wifi seems better boo in the room that on the beach. Always room nice ( not extraordinary and maybe less nice than other Villas ) and people very kind. Th main problem in our opinion is that you selected this Accommodation mainly for the position and the beach, which is one of the best beach n the world; an so you would like to have the opportunity to stay on this beach till the sunset or to have dinner in your nice patio overlooking the sea. But unfortunately this is not possible become the place is invaded by the mosquitoes( the some it happens to has last time we were here about 5 years ago, and the some happen to some friends of us who went here 3 year ago) and said INVADEd I mean completely full of mosquitoes ion the patio, on the beach and around the houses. It seems as if the property doesn't care and they never make a mosquito replay ! because noting has changed from ur last visit. If you chosen this place is froth beach ( certainly not for the rooms) but if you can not use the beach till sunrise, or you can not have dinner on your own patio..... it is like staying in a 5-star hotel without being able to use the services and amenities!! This is our experience which frankly was good, but not as we wanted to have choosing this place !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shoal Bay Villas, General Manager at Shoal Bay Villas
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had to deal with mosquitos while you were staying with us, but are happy that everything else about your experience was good. Unfortunately, when you visited over the summer, we had just experienced some much needed rain! Anguilla had been facing a drought for at least seven months prior, and of course with the rain can sometimes come mosquitoes. The Environmental Department of Anguilla fogs across the island for mosquitoes to control the problem and did over the summer. We always use our reviews to help us grow. We are now stocking citronella candles for use outside for added protection against mosquitoes. We also keep our rooms fully stocked with OFF spray for the same reason. If our guests ever need anything extra, they can ask at the office. Sunny regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine602576 wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
We were travelling with 2 families. A group of 8 with teenage boys. First, the resort is perfect in so many ways. Small enough to make is seem like it is yours alone, and big enough that there is lots to do right nearby. Rachel and her staff are amazing. They are extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They have thought of almost everything. You are only steps from the amazing white powder beach. Your chairs are marked for you so there is no fighting for a spot. If you want a different spot, just ask and the will accommodate. They put coolers in the room so you can pack them for the beach or an island adventure. Great idea. Want help with dinner reservations, just ask the staff. Want to rent a car, just ask the staff. Want to tour the island, just ask the staff. They will handle everything. Super easy. Our rooms were 2 bedroom poolside villas. Plenty of space for the boys in one bedroom and parents in the other. Each has a slider to the pool deck. The fully equipped kitchen was used for late-night pizza and snacks and cooking breakfast. This resort is perfect for couples, families and even small children as the water is warm and calm. You can snorkel right off the beach with the gear they provide. Don't worry that they don't have a restaurant on premise. There are so many places that are a 2-3 minute walk down the beach. Grocery store is only 3 minute drive to get supplies also. We stayed a week, but could have stayed longer. We had such a great time and can't wait to go back. Thank you Rachel and all your wonderful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best beach on the island
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shoal Bay Villas, General Manager at Shoal Bay Villas
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We always try our best to think of the little things our guests will need so that they don't have to! Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us! We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future! Sunny regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$344 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shoal bay villas hotel anguilla, shoal bay hotel, hotel shoal bay
LOCATION
CaribbeanAnguillaShoal Bay Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHOAL BAY VILLAS (Shoal Bay Village) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Shoal Bay Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Shoal Bay Villas?
Nearby attractions include Shoal Bay (0.2 km), Little Bay (5.0 km), and Scilly Cay (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shoal Bay Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Shoal Bay Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shoal Bay Villas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Shoal Bay Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shoal Bay Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Artisan, Veya Restaurant, and Tropical Sunset Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shoal Bay Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shoal Bay Villas?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Shoal Bay Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wallblake House (5.7 km).
Does Shoal Bay Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.