We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping La Torre del Sol

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Camping La Torre del Sol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely park and staff very helpful I am disabled and the staff were excellent. food gorgeous pool and surrounding areas very clean.plenty of places to eat and drink. HOPEFULLY will be able to go back next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
Ferran P, Director Comercial at Camping La Torre del Sol, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and rate

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Chaotic reception, overcrowded, you have to pay for everything - no free wifi, but the worst part of our stay was our mobile home which was old, dirty and very poorly equipped. We paid for the most expensive van with a hot tub but hardly used it as was sooooo dirty. Peeling paint, filthy couch...I started feeling ill early into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ces554
Ferran P, Director Comercial at Camping La Torre del Sol, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. As for the dirt from your accommodation, if explained in reception, it cleaned when what is needed to clean. At other times we could change the accommodation, but in July and August is impossible. Sorry to be unwell for easy problem.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We have stayed in tents on other sites with other companies and I am happy to say that the Selectcamp canvas and boarding hybrid Chalet tent is a real step up as they have a bathroom with a great shower. The Selectcamp reps Anique & Jarno were really helpful and made the holiday more special as they really knew the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CliffDee
Ferran P, Director Comercial at Camping La Torre del Sol, responded to this review

Thank you

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Good place for family's europark place caravans and tents lodges to many trees for us as sun is blocked by trees! Not much to do as its end of season but been told very busy at May to August going quiet September cheers going to lloret de mar now so update in a week bye

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zippowax
Ferran P, Director Comercial at Camping La Torre del Sol, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

First time on campsite holiday and really enjoyed the site stayed in 2 bedroom mobile home. Great having the beach on so close by. Facilities really suited our kids aged 3 & 5. They loved the pools and the playgrounds. Really good that Eurocamp kept the beach inflatables, buckets & spades etc. Saved us having to buy unnecessary extras. Supermarket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJCof
Ferran P, Director Comercial at Camping La Torre del Sol, responded to this review
Google Translation

Thank you for your excellent comment

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Once we had got over the disappointment of our mobiles not being at all close together,although 14 of us had booked as a group with Eurocamp we had a great holiday.We had a big age difference in our party from babies to nanny and grandad and being closer together would of shared the load. The pool area was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
Ferran P, Director Comercial at Camping La Torre del Sol, responded to this review

Thanks for your coment

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This place is great for all ages only let down by SOME miserable staff (not Eurocamp) We stayed for nine nights with Eurocamp. Yes reception could be better organised but staff were great and we never waited longer than five minutes. If with eurocamp reception calls them and they personally escort you to your holiday home. We had a three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mstar82
Ferran P, Director Comercial at Camping La Torre del Sol, responded to this review
Google Translation

Thank you for your excellent comment

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed with Eurocamp at the beginning of July for 12 nights. There are lots of pros and cons on this site. Believe everything bad that is written about the reception in this place. It is chaotic. No queue and lots of people trying to skip as not everyone is there to check in. Could do with a bit more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisadooley1
Ferran P, Director Comercial at Camping La Torre del Sol, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinión, pasaremos nota al restaurante. El año que viene tendremos mas piscinas, instalaciones de agua y esperamos...

antananarivo
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Great place for families but I was very disappointed with the staff members. Those at Vacansoleil part the camping. I had very bad experience with the dutch speaking staff has kept our caution of 150eur because the plates "were not that clean" they said - which we were already cleaned well. We asked how much we can pay for cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manda R
Ferran P, Director Comercial at Camping La Torre del Sol, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sentimos lo ocurrido con Vacance Soleil, les hemos pasado su informe y mas no podemos hacer, pues es operador que...

Limburg
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Definitely not a camping to recommend... A very large camping but very small plots. They've squeezed the very maximum number of plots into the area. The very worst though is that one comes to a camping on the Spanish coast for sun, sea and sand. The trouble is there's not much of the latter.. much of the beach along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Ferran P, Director Comercial at Camping La Torre del Sol, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinión, pero el Ministerios de Medio Ambiente y Costas del Estado Español es responsable de lo que...

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (169)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont-roig del Camp
14.5 km away
La Siesta Salou Camping Resort
5.6 km away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Bonavista de Bonmont
Pierre & Vacances Village Club B...
#1 of 1 in Mont-roig del Camp
781 reviews
0.6 km away
Els Prats Village
Els Prats Village
#2 of 6 in Mont-roig del Camp
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Camping Ametlla
Camping Ametlla
#1 of 4 in L'Ametlla de Mar
264 reviews
14.7 km away
Camping La Masia
Camping La Masia
#1 of 7 in L'Hospitalet de l'Infant
293 reviews
34.0 km away
Tamarit Park Resort
Tamarit Park Resort
#2 of 28 in Tarragona
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Camping La Torre del Sol

Address: Carretera Nacional 340, Km. 1136, 43300 Mont-roig del Camp, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Mont-roig del Camp
Price Range: ₹ 3,283 - ₹ 10,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camping La Torre del Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Camping La Torre del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping La Torre del Sol staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Camping La Torre del Sol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bad and arrongant staff at the Vacansoleil part.”
 of 5 bubbles MandaR195, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask how close the cottage is to the railway line. Not sure if it would be quieter at the top end of the site.”
 of 5 bubbles 22Chris_Russ, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“select camp chalet tents were ideally situated right by the sea, so you can sleep to the sounds of the waves :)”
 of 5 bubbles sunflowertravels, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Advise to come May / June as the temp was 25 - 30 and just right, Think it would be much to hot in July and August for small kids”
 of 5 bubbles AuntTopsy, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“mosquito protection needed”
 of 5 bubbles Gaudion, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay