We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,120: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Just returned after 5 nights, six days and there is no question that this resort was absolutely incredible. I had been planning my trip for quite some time and was worried whether or not I had made the right choice. I was planning on proposing to my girlfriend and wanted to make sure I had a great venue. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Demetrios N
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear SantoriniGR, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives. We thank you for choosing Olhuveli and pleased with your lovely review. We are happy to read that your holiday turned out just as you planned and indeed the right choice. We have shared your words of praise with the team particularly Beth, Shareef and Ali Naseer who are...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I stayed at this resort in February with my husband, my sister and her husband. We all agree that it has got to be one of the best places to holiday. The accommodation is beautiful, the weather is superb, the location wonderful and the staff are friendly and attentive. I would recommend to anyone wanting to go to the Maldives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilly5262
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear gilly5262, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort! Thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable and memorable holiday with us on the occasion of your birthday. Your kind words are a motivation to our staff, which...

yorkshire
Reviewed 21 February 2011

On arrival at the Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort we were not disappointed as the view as you walk into the resort along the jetty is amazing. The deep blue water of the sea with numerous fish swimming around and the view of the Restaruant and Lagoon Bar were stunning. We were offered cool towels and a refreshing drink whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxteryorkshire
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear jaxteryorkshire, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort! We thank you for the wonderful comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities, such as the spa and snorkelling to name a few, making it an amazing stay for you. It is our passion to provide the highest level of service and to ensure that our...

Essex
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Stunning resort, brilliant staff, excellent food, so why was my holiday runied ???? Olhuveli and Thomson need to get together and decide who they are selling this resport to. From the UK, a trip to this part of the world is an expensive holiday, (little change out of four grand in our case.) It is sold in the UK, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TerryKeating
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives! We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the island in general and regret to hear that your holiday fell short of your expectation. We do have a very international market mix making Olhuveli a truly global resort. Thank you for your comments, which are important to...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Had an amazing time last week in this wonderful resort. From the moment we arrived to the sad day we had to go we had an excellent holiday. The rooms were wonderful and the staff were always smiling and nothing was to much trouble when you asked for something. The swimming pools were very peaceful and you never had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulGilliam
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives! We are extremely thrilled to receive your lovely review and are delighted to learn that you had an amazing stay with us. We are also pleased to know that not only our service but also our gastronomic offerings at the restaurant have left a lasting impression of Olhuveli in your...

Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2011

There really isn't a lot that I could complain about at this beautifull resort. The Island is stunning, the staff delightfull, the food amazing and the room was near on perfect. We had the basic delux villa and it was perfect. The room was spacious and airy, immaculately clean and fresh, and the beds were huge. Towells were provided daily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nippittz
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Formaston, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives. It is a great pleasure to learn that we were able to create your dream holiday of a lifetime at the resort. We do value your comments and your compliments to our staff members have been shared and appreciated, particularly Jim Dipon, who were delighted to...

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2011

just spent a week on this island,it was beautiful,we had just spent a week in sri lanka and wasreally looking forward to a relaxing week in the maldives,when we arrived it really is stunning. as lovely as this island was is was not peaceful or relaxing,reason being it was chinese new year and it seemed as tho everyone from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimshaw
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jim Shaw & Ms. Leanne Harris, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort! Thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments following your recent stay at our resort. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the island in general and regret to hear that something’s fell short of your expectation....

Cobham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Stunning location, appalling poor management! Poor quality food, I had to scrap full plates because it was uneatable (mainly the meat). Ham, bacon and sausages made of beef (no pork allowed), awful look and taste. Waiters too busy to attend your table because they were too busy with bureaucratic red tape controls. Do not visit the Dream Island. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank UK_Traveller051
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives! Thank you for the time taken to share your experiences and comments from your recent stay at our resort. We deeply regret to read that your holiday with us was disappointing and we apologies for any inconveniences caused. We can assure you that we strictly follow the food standards...

London
Reviewed 6 February 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Olhuveli Beach & Spa resort from 21st to 31st of January. The stay was mostly enjoyable but not without its issues which I’ll go into later, not so much as to highlight the problems, but to demonstrate the lengths to which the management of the resort went to solve them. Firstly, a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Des_Munn
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Des_Munn, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives! We would like to thank you for choosing Olhuveli and for your detailed review on our resort. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time, albeit some hiccups that were promptly attended to. We do value your feedback, which is of great benefit to us as we continue...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Olhuveli Beach and Spa Resort, South Male Atoll, Maldives.  Just stayed at the Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort from Jan 25th to Feb 2nd 2011.  Our only mistake was not staying for longer than a week. This is a first class Maldives hotel with great staff and wonderful service in an amazing location. We had promised ourselves a trip to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timfranklin
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear timfranklin, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort! Thank you for choosing Olhuveli as your holiday destination in the Maldives and for your wonderful review. We make every possible effort to provide our guests with a memorable experience and it is the feedback and encouragement from our guests which inspires us to achieve higher standards of excellence and...

3,878 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (589)
Viewed
Room/Suite (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (530)
Viewed
View from Room (188)
Viewed
Dining (164)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (1266)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (672)
Viewed
Amenities (129)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Water Villa (66)
Viewed
Honeymoon Water Villa (94)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (34)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Water Villa (68)
Viewed
Dining (122)
Viewed
Sunrise Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhuveli Island
12.3 km away
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
#1 of 1 in Rannalhi
1,333 reviews
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,394 reviews
6.4 km away
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Escapes
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Es...
#1 of 1 in Mahaanaelhihuraa Island
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,129 reviews
39.4 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa
14.3 km away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the tip of South Male Atoll, 34km from Male International Airport is the idyllic Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, famed for its beautiful beaches and abundant sandbanks. The resort is reached by a picturesque 45 minute speedboat journey.Step into your new home for the next few blissful days, and choose between deluxe rooms, beach villas, water villas, honeymoon villas or the presidential suites. Each of the 164 villas have been crafted purely with comfort, relaxation and elegance in mind, taking the classic materials of nature, blending them with contemporary chic and open-air living, intended to make the most of the Maldivian sunlight and tranquil views. A choice of outdoor sunloungers is provided in all villa categories to ensure that guests can soak up the best of Maldives. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives

Address:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Olhuveli Island
Price Range: ₹ 14,739 - ₹ 53,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olhuveli Beach Hotel South Male Atoll
Olhuveli Beach And Spa Resort
Olhuveli Beach Resort
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives staff and other travellers.
100 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (100)

Questions? Get answers from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Over the lagoon”
 of 5 bubbles lynndelaperrelle, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with Ocean side and with Jacuzzi are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Rakeshshri, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick the water-bungalows even though they are more expensive it is worth it”
 of 5 bubbles MVM-92, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tip: Choose Four Spices Restaurant for b'fast. Smaller menu, but you can watch sting rays, baby sharks & even an octopus just by the deck.”
 of 5 bubbles Supsonthemove, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront Villas were nice”
 of 5 bubbles muditkag, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5