We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coco Bodu Hithi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coco Bodu Hithi
Coco Bodu Hithi
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coco Bodu Hithi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 696: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2011

From first arriving on the island, to rather sadly having to leave it, this was the perfect holiday. As we were leaving we failed to establish anything that we would have changed - Bodu Hithi cannot be recommended highly enough. Staff & Service: Aside from the natural beauty of the place (which would be hard to surpass), the service here...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tom L
Shaugy, Deputy General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review

Dear Tom Thank you so much for the most overwhelming compliments. I very happy to know that your stay with us was such a wonderful experience. I will certainly share your compliments with my team members who will be proud to receive such positive feedback. We also look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Sunny regards Shaugy

USA
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My husband and I booked the Maldives for our honeymoon & we were not disappointed! Everything was top notch! From the moment we arrived we were treated amazingly. Staff wait for your arrival on the jetty to welcome you! We had booked a Escape Water Villa but were upgraded upon arrival to the Club Coco Palm. Our butler greeted us...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Glasvegas78
London, UK
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Firstly I have to say, I can’t believe people have commented that this is not a 5* resort, some people are so hard to please! I’ll openly admit that I have very high standards and I like things to be right when I’m on holiday. I understand that when you have spent a lot of money it has to be...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ex-flighty
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We went to the Maldives on our honeymoon and stayed 7 nights at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu and 7 Nights at Coco Palm Bodu Hithi. As they are the same company thought it might be useful to compare them. At Dhuni Kolhu we stayed at a beach villa for 7 nights in September and generally had a fantastic time, unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Andrew M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Aug 31st until Sep 10th Transfer Airport to Hotel Hotel representative met us just outside the arrivals hall and showed us the Coco Palm desk. From there they gave us cold towels and sent our luggage ahead to the speedboat. Everything went very smooth and we only had to wait 15mins until we left the harbor with the speedboat. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Henrik R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My new wife and I stayed for 7 days for our honeymoon, arriving after 9 days in sri lanka. We were very excited about the maldives, and had pushed the boat out to stay in a water villa at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu because the island looked really good. The worst bit, the sneaky bit, of our stay came first...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bountyfour
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We went to Coco Palm Bodu Hithi on our honeymoon. It was simply amazing. From the moment the plane begins the approach for landing, you will see an amazing view of Maldives. It is just the first of several unforgettable landscapes you will see. You may believe or not in God, but you will feel that something grandiose exits for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LIeJP
Shaugy, Deputy General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us at Coco Palm Bodu Hithi. I will share your very positive feedback with my team members who will be delighted. Kind regards, Abdulla Shaugy,

Limerick
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We have just returned from 8 nights at Coco Palm Bodu Hithi. Overall we had a lovely stay but my overwhelming feeling with this resort is that it lacked attention to detail which let it down and did not give me the full 5* experience we had hoped (and paid) for....it really falls into the 4/4.5* category as far as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bas1976
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed here for 10 days near the end of August. I was worried about the weather in the Maldives in advance, but while this is still their monsoon season, we had good weather for most of our time. It was overcast and the first evening that we arrived and the following day, but then we had sun for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eldarro
UK
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We are just back from the most amazing honeymoon! we booked this through Kuoni and they are great to deal with. We stayed in a beach villa (numbers 328-333 are the best on the island request these if you can!!) we stayed in 332 and it had the perfect views and perfect section of the beach. If you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank princessamyr

2,330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1764)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (316)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (199)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:41
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (847)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (487)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Other (211)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Water Villa (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodu Hithi Island
26.8 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,570 reviews
5.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
21.4 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,240 reviews
16.8 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
1,996 reviews
14.0 km away
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
#1 of 1 in Vabbinfaru
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated only 40 minutes by speed boat from Male, Coco Bodu Hithi is an island paradise in an enchanting setting, where contemporary creature comforts blend stylishly with Maldivian themes. On this idyllic island, surrounded by turquoise waters and ringed by white sandy beaches and coconut palms, guests are spoilt for choice with 100 stylish villas, all with private pools, a diverse selection of premium dining options, a Coco Spa, extensive land and water-sport activities, as well as a portfolio of memorable 'Uniquely Coco' experiences. The 44 Island Villas nestle within and around the island's lush vegetation, while the 16 Water Villas and 16 Escape Water Villas are reached via a wooden walkway and are poised over the turquoise lagoon. The 24 Escape Water Residences are the highest category of villas available and are utterly secluded and exclusive, set far out from the main island in their own cluster, with direct access to the resort's premium restaurant, Stars. The luxurious Coco Spa provides ultimate indulgence, pampering and relaxation - set over the water with fabulous Indian Ocean views, this is a true haven of tranquility, reflective of its Maldivian surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Bodu Hithi

Address:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Bodu Hithi Island
Price Range: ₹ 49,423 - ₹ 85,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coco Bodu Hithi 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Coco Bodu Hithi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Bodu Hithi Hotel North Male Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coco Bodu Hithi staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
East Midlands, United Kingdom

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Coco Bodu Hithi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Coco residence on the sunset side , simply the best.”
 of 5 bubbles cupidoandrea, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Water Escape Villa”
 of 5 bubbles mohdm120, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book the water villas”
 of 5 bubbles nourab972, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for East facing Villas”
 of 5 bubbles SaJa20, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go for over-water villas. And, Coco Residence is totally worth it”
 of 5 bubbles ritesh_ma, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5