We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Biyadhoo Island Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Biyadhoo Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 780: English reviews
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Back to beautiful Biyadhoo for a second visit - this time with daughter and a couple of friends. First the ( very) good- The staff remain brilliant- friendly and attentive. They made a great show of remembering us from 4 years ago. They manage to strike a brilliant balance between being deferential without being obsequious and friendly without being over... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Martin R
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Martin R We appreciate the time you have taken to leave a very detailed review of our resort on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we apologies for any inconvenience caused. Of course we appreciate your kind comments on our staff, beauty of the resort, reef, rooms, food and other aspects.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

team keep it up, will do some more visits, Excelent food and smail service are most valuble things that you give us on our holiday stay, supper silent enviroment make much relax on our stay, Clean beach and lagoon are valuble

Helpful?
Thank techedumv
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear techedumv Greetings and Maruhabaa for your charming description of your stay with us at Biyadhoo island. We really appreciate your kind words about our resort and our services. It warms our heart to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team was very pleased to be at your service and glad to know you had enjoyed a... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great 30th anniversary holiday food is first rate staff friendly and resort excellent.Room accommodation is basic but has needs covered.The main beech is superb for snorkeling in lagoon and over reef drop off,we saw sea turtles,(small!) Black tipped sharks,reef fish were stunning,also enjoyed watching fruit bats,herons etc on beech.I think beech litter(mostly washed up)may be something that needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tim W We are grateful that you took some time to share your experiences during your stay with us at Biyadhoo island resort. We greatly appreciate your time and are pleased to hear of your overall positive experience with us on our property. We are glad to hear your holiday was nothing but spectacular. Certainly it will be an... More 

Kaafu Atoll
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are basic but worth for the price paid. Foods are delicious but spicy sometimes. Island is clean but beach needs to clean more often. We had an amazing snorkelling around the house reef. Saw lots of turtles, rays and beautiful fishes. Staff very attentive and friendly. We will definitely return soon. Thank you Biyadhoo.

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed G
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed G Thank you for choosing our resort and sharing your experiences for your last stay with us at Biyadhoo Island resort. Certainly your input is very important to us and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations to the best of our capabilities. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our international cuisines... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. Island is very nice, clean, no trash 2. house reef beautiful, you can see what you dream of, you do not have to go diving, memories unforgetable, recommend afternoon snorkeling trip on open ocean:) 3. food is nice but for one week, if you stay longer than week, it repeats 4. we went ALL INCLUSIVE - remember it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheAninka85 .
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear TheAninka85 Thank you for your thoughts that you have shared regarding your stay in our resort. Your thoughts on our facilities and services are very much appreciated as they help us make the experience even better for our guests. We are very sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy your experience fully due to the issue with... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent here 10 nights in november . Relaxing vacantion with plenty of snorkeling. I took a west side room which is closer to the good beach of the island. On east side beach is thin. But dont worry is not a long walk. Room was big and clean. Basic style , no TV. Bathroom can be upgraded ( the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lavinia T
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lavinia T Greetings and Maruhabaa for your charming description of your stay with us at Biyadhoo Island Resort. It warms our heart to learn that you had a great vacation in Biyadhoo island resort. It is our pleasure to do our best to take good care of our guests, to make sure they are enjoying their holiday at the... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the beach resort was exciting and very short. We were always busy snorkeling or diving, swimming. The food on the island is great but i felt it could be better. As there is only 1 place to eat.

Helpful?
1 Thank saeharshamsuddin
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear saeharshamsuddin We are grateful that you took some time to share your experience during your wonderful stay with us at Biyadhoo Island Resort. we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad you choose to spend your holidays with us and are thrilled that you like our spectacular house reef and we... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very easy journey from Gatwick and return having booked holiday via Expedia.com. From the welcome at the airport in Male to the farewell arrangements everything was very friendly and efficient. This is a very friendly resort in natural surroundings which have not been disturbed or damaged in any way. The hotel is very comfortable and the restaurant is excellent. Unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank christine g
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear christine g Thank you for choosing our resort and sharing the experiences of your last stay with us at Biyadhoo Island resort. I am glad to read that you had such an amazing time on Biyadhoo and enjoyed every facility and activity during your stay. Your thoughts on our facilities and services are very much appreciated as they help... More 

devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for the second time in Oct. 2016 for 16 nights. We love the island as it combines a rustic atmosphere with fabulous beaches and clean accommodation. The food is delicious and all the staff are cheerful and friendly. If you want a great holiday which is simple and relaxing go to Biyadhoo but book... More 

Helpful?
Thank DevonGeoff
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear DevonGeoff Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at Biyadhoo Island Resort. we are delighted that you had such a great stay with us. We are beyond happy that you had such an interesting time with us and that you loved everything from accommodation to the very white sandy beaches and the delicious cuisines. Thank... More 

Vung Tau, Vietnam
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Biyadhoo is a fabulous island, a stunning house reef ensures great snorkelling adventures. Turtles, black tipped reef sharks, trigger fish of every variety and many more guaranteed. The rooms were clean and tidy with soft fresh towels every day, what more do you need when in paradise. Staff were helpful and smiley and the buffet restaurant with its varied selection... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca H
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca H Greetings and Maruhabaa for your charming description of your stay with us at Biyadhoo Island Resort. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us. We are humbled and honored to be called as a perfect place for an impeccable holiday! Your experience is very important to us and we are always happy... More 

2,191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2187)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (480)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (238)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (19)
Viewed
Other (1161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biyaadhoo Island
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,330 reviews
11.2 km away
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
#1 of 1 in Rannalhi
1,243 reviews
37.8 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,824 reviews
8.1 km away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
1,675 reviews
11.1 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 30 minutes from the airport by speedboat, a tropical haven is enclosed within the turquoise folds of the Indian Ocean. Located in South Male Atoll, the island of Biyadhoo offers a fascinating glimpse of the simple, yet breath-taking beauty of Maldives. Fringed by a crystalline lagoon and powdery white sandy beaches, Biyadhoo is blessed with lush tropical vegetation and famed to have the best house reef in the Maldives. Popular among the diving and snorkeling enthusiasts, the island provides peace and tranquility to the weary soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Biyadhoo Island Resort

Address: South Male Atoll
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Biyaadhoo Island
Price Range: ₹ 15,423 - ₹ 39,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biyadhoo Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Biyadhoo Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biyadhoo Island Hotel South Male Atoll
Biyadoo Island Hotel
Hotel Biyadoo Island
Biyadoo Island Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Biyadhoo Island Resort staff and other travellers.
135 questions
Ask a question
Lisbon

See all questions (135)

Questions? Get answers from Biyadhoo Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beach side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles techedumv, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“West side, ground floor on the corner are biggest and you have direct access to the beach .”
 of 5 bubbles 38laviniat, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are exactly the same.”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccah854, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Possibly on sunset side, but all rooms the same”
 of 5 bubbles 673angieb, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“West Side rooms are preferable, you don't get bitten to death.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnyGord, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay