We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/9/2017 5/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B

    29 Chemin Burnside, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    4/9/2017 5/9/2017
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent92%
    • Very good6%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Pool
    Restaurant
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
    Special Rate: Free room upgrade
    Deals
    4 Sep5 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
    383 reviews
    #11 of 26 hotels in Gatineau
     
    Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
    654 reviews
    #6 of 26 hotels in Gatineau
     
    Quality Inn & Suites
    102 reviews
    #20 of 26 hotels in Gatineau
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
    739 reviews
    #3 of 26 hotels in Gatineau
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (208)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
    See the most recent reviews

    61 - 65 of 199 reviews

    Reviewed 21 February 2015

    We LOVE Wakefield! The Petit Chum brings our love for this town to a new level. Dawn and Sebastien are the most welcoming and thoughtful hosts. We went for a night away to relax and celebrate a milestone, and we did not leave disappointed. From...More

    Thank Julie P
    Response from OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&BResponded 23 February 2015

    Thanks so much Julie! We are always happy to help arrange all your travel needs from restaurant reservations, tickets to shows, spa bookings & equipment rentals! We know the best places to eat, drink, hear great music, shop, relax & do fun activities all year...More

    Reviewed 11 February 2015

    We had a great time in Wakefield. It was our first time visiting and I didn't have to do a thing. Dawn and Seb hooked us up with tickets and reservations and even snowshoes! The B&B is cute, quaint and private and breakfast was amazing....More

    Thank Melanie B
    Response from OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&BResponded 13 February 2015

    It was our pleasure! We were happy to help plan the Birthday getaway! Glad you both had FUN in our village! Good food, great music & snow shoe! Yeah! See you again soon! Dawn & Seb

    Reviewed 5 February 2015

    Dawn's B&B really did the trick for us. A quiet night, with a great dinner recommendation and discount to boot! The room was clean, comfortable, spacious and pleasantly decorated. It was cozy and warm and quiet - just what we needed for a night away....More

    Thank Luke W
    Response from OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&BResponded 9 February 2015

    Yeah! We love to help create wonderful memories especially when it's "Date Night" away from the kids! Happy to have you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you both again! Your new friends in Wakefield, Dawn & Seb!

    Reviewed 7 January 2015

    Dawn and Sebastien's Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B in Wakefield, Quebec is a charming restful escape. Dawn is a great host. Her breakfasts are delicious. She is prepared for everything from super-healthy (read granola and yogurt...) to a full-bacon and eggs. The rooms are...More

    1  Thank Geoff d
    Response from OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&BResponded 21 January 2015

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We were happy to help plan your anniversary with great things to see and do and eat well in our fun village! The Gatineau Park is just minutes away with over 400 trails for hiking,...More

    Reviewed 6 January 2015

    My wife and I enjoyed a 2-night getaway this past weekend in Wakefield, Quebec. The host (Dawn) was very pleasant from the start, all the way through to the end. Our room was ready well in advance and had a nice semi-private entrance. She recommended...More

    Thank Paul L
    Response from OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&BResponded 21 January 2015

    Oh Yipppeee! Yeah Paul! I am so pleased you both had a wonderful getaway weekend in the snow! Wakefield does look magical when it is snowing especially at night time! I was happy to help organize all the different activities you wanted to do! So...More

    Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
    383 reviews
    #11 of 26 hotels in Gatineau
     
    Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
    654 reviews
    #6 of 26 hotels in Gatineau
     
    Quality Inn & Suites
    102 reviews
    #20 of 26 hotels in Gatineau
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
    739 reviews
    #3 of 26 hotels in Gatineau
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 107 - US$ 151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Quebec >
    • Outaouais Region >
    • Wakefield
    • Also Known As
    • Auberge De Mon Petit Chum B&B Wakefield, Quebec
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
    739 reviews
    28.44 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
    383 reviews
    29.06 km away
     
    Quality Inn & Suites
    102 reviews
    26.14 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
    654 reviews
    28.91 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Village House
    160 reviews
    .58 km away
    Le Hibou
    189 reviews
    .60 km away
    Chez Eric Cafe Bistro
    166 reviews
    .98 km away
    Muse
    314 reviews
    .73 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wakefield Covered Bridge
    67 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Eco-Odyssee
    27 reviews
    3.90 km away
    Mont Cascades Golf Club
    8 reviews
    5.35 km away
    Edelweiss
    13 reviews
    6.48 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was perfect for a couple but could be used for a small family."
    Read review
    "Ask for the suite with its own private deck"
    Read review
    "Ask for the fantasy room, like a little apartment"
    Read review
    "If you want a one bedroom suite with in-room washroom, stay in the Burnside or Blacksheep rooms."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing