We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel

397 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good28%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“thorpe park”(25 reviews)
“car park side”(11 reviews)
“stayed here”(46 reviews)
Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (397)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
115
112
89
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
115
112
89
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthorpe parkcar park sidestayed herebar caferace coursefire doorsall you can eatroom was cleanshort drivefamily roomkids eat freegreat staytrain stationwhat it says on the tinbudget hotelhampton courtgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Frendly and welcoming staff ,we have stayed at this location many times over the last 3 years and the staff have always been very helpful. We like the breakfast options and the choices are good . never had cause to complaine about anything yetMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank L444BPmikew
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 HotelResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the breakfast you had in our bar cafe. We strive to...More

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Room, bedding and food were ok. Not really safe area nor parking. Maintenance and shower were not enough as the trash were not emptied during my stay. One side of the hotel is very nosiy due to the adjacent motorway. Convenient to join the Bloody...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank arnaudb302
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 HotelResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise you experienced, as well as the issues...More

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Set 3 miles or so from Twickenham, perfect for commuting further into central London. Bus stop right outside. Clean & tidy. Rooms spotless, think of all the bear essentials and it's there - except for a hair dryer, available on request. Breakfast is a good...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Mike G
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 HotelResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours.We will...More

Reviewed 15 January 2017

overall a decent room and bed, with good size TV. Good bar cafe, with huge choice of meals and drinks. Hotel let down with tiny slippery baths - real fall hazard and no bathmats provided. If they had to provide such small baths, then it...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank B9333ARsusanw
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 HotelResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Sunbury M3 hotel. We’re pleased that you enjoyed the food that was provided at the hotel and that you found the staff to be welcoming and friendly. All of the baths and showers in every one...More

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Sunbury Travelodge is a purpose built unit so you can expect modern, bright and airy albeit ‘minimalist’ rooms. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable with 4 decent pillows and adequate bedding. As with most new Travelodges we have visited, the en-suite bathroom was...More

3  Thank toonwanderer
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 HotelResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1232425262780
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 53 - US$ 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 53 - US$ 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marksL9411ZQ
6 October 2017|
Answer
Response from oscar552017 | Reviewed this property |
Incompetent management.
0
Votes
Shazell
3 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DurhamGirly | Reviewed this property |
To be honest I don't know as I arrived late. There's loads of pubs nearby in sunbury though!! Hope this helps
1
Vote
Teresa S
26 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pam M M | Reviewed this property |
There is plenty of parking, no height restriction, but there is a charge - I seem to remember it's £6 for 24 hours, but I may have that wrong, car park is visible from many of the rooms. Train station easy to walk to via... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a room at the back to avoid traffic noise."
Read review
"Rooms facing away from the motorway"
Read review
"ground floor rooms great"
Read review
"Room away from road side as quite noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite