We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Essence of Nature Resort

83 reviews
Save
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good18%
  • Average12%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“jim corbett”(4 reviews)
“sunset point”(5 reviews)
“bhuna”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
54
15
10
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
15
10
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjim corbettsunset pointbhunabalcony facingvarious activitiesspecial thanksamazing placeserene environmenthelping staffisolated placesnow capped peaksexcellent hospitalitytable tennisholiday destinationhectic city lifeapprox kmdevi temple
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

visited ranikhet , stayed in essence of nature , on the high peak of mountain, near to nature, the way to resort is not so good from main road , it is nice quite and rooms are good with big bathrooms , service is nice.

Thank textima
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK, so let me declare right at the start of the review. The stay was NOT bad and it was pretty comfortable. However, there were a few issues and I must highlight them here in order to maintain objectivity and even more so to share...More

Thank Sandeep_On_Road
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is awesomely located with beautiful views. Excellent food , staff was very friendly and courteous, specially thanks to Mr. Kapoor, Deepika and you for wonderful stay and memories, will definitely visit the place again. I was the most memorable New Year!!!!

Thank NitinSalwan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a drive of over 4 hours, in spite of having a confirmed booking, we were denied accommodation. This place, being in the middle of nowhere, no other hotel or resort was available in the vicinity.More

2  Thank mkhilani
Response from EssenceofNature, Guest Relations Manager at Essence of Nature ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the time taken out of your busy schedule to review us. It would be really grateful if you could provide us the detail so that we can look in to the matter and take the corrective action. However we regret the inconvenience...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is awesomely located, except for the last three kms climb to the resort which was scary if you are on a bike not scary for a car, we were 10 bikers on our superbikes and the ride uphill and down hill was pretty...More

1  Thank gannitraveller
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345617
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sunit5
2 June 2015|
Answer
Response from atulsinha06 |
From Ghaziabad it took 9 hrs for us as I was driving first time in the hills. Roads are very good condition except last 2.5 km. If you had drive in hill will able to manage in 6-7 hrs max. Better to leave early morning like... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms towards hill side is good view"
Read review
"sunrise view"
Read review
"Excellent Location, Great views and super tasty food"
Read review
"room number 105 and 106"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing