We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
36 Hariphatak Road Mahakal Marg, Ujjain 456001 India
Priceline
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (6)

About

#4 of 98 hotels in Ujjain
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We aim to provid homely comfort for business traveler with facilities that combine to make their visit a success. Rooms in the property redefine luxury and comfort, with high end furnishings and snuggly beds that provide complete relaxation, after a tiring day. The rooms have all the modern amenities available, considering the needs of a business traveler.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Valet parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
147Reviews6Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 38
  • 12
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anupam wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The place ranks high for cleanliness, proximity to mahakal temple and services provided. They even served tea at 2am. Only con is the smell outside in the vicinity of the hotel.But that is a small disadvantage. Would definitely recommend this place if someone wants to stay near the temple
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel kalpana palace ujjain, General Manager at Hotel Kalpana Palace
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Thank you very much sir pls visit again with your family and friends
Read more
pratyush1909 wrote a review Sep 2021
Ahmedabad, India37 contributions2 helpful votes
A very well located hotel very close to the main temple. It is a hotel in a pilgrimage town, so do not expect the moon. However, for the place and the type of people who frequent the town, it is an excellent place to stay. The staff is very polite and understanding. Would like to make special mention of Mr. Nagesh Panwar at the Reception Desk - he went out the way to make me feel comfortable. Good rooms, good amenities. There is no restaurant so better to have food outside - room service is so-so.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Second floor premium rooms are the best for single occupancy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel kalpana palace ujjain, General Manager at Hotel Kalpana Palace
Responded 22 Sep 2021
Thank you very much sir pls visit again with your family and friends
Read more
subhash k wrote a review Mar 2021
Indore District, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
i stayed for 8 days nice service cooperative staff neat and clean rooms breakfast is also good front desk staff is cooperative specially Nagesh Pawar recomanded for families walkable distance from mahakal temple
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel kalpana palace ujjain, General Manager at Hotel Kalpana Palace
Responded 22 Sep 2021
Thank you very much sir pls visit again with your family and friends
Read more
Ruchi wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
It is a good hotel with good breakfast.. The staff is very polite to everyone.. Best hotel to stay near Mahakaal temple.. Rooms are very clean and hygiene.. I recommend you this hotel for good experience..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel kalpana palace ujjain, General Manager at Hotel Kalpana Palace
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Thank you very much sir and mam pls visit again with your family and friends
Read more
MEET PAREKH wrote a review Mar 2020
18 contributions
Before booking two rooms in this hotel, I read the reviews & everywhere it was like clean rooms & nice staff, but when I came to this hotel to stay very dirty rooms were provided & the staff is very unprofessional, no hospitality, no greetings, the staff have attitude problems, they will show you attitude for no apparent reason In one of the rooms A/C was not working, called reception, got a reply "I will see the problem", no one showed up, again called, again got a reply "I will see the problem", again no one showed up, I went to the reception & explained the problem & the reply was a sorry, still yet after that the hotel didn't fixed the A/C, the only good thing about this hotel is the location but still try out other hotels which also have nice locations because you won't enjoy your stay here because of dirty rooms & untrained staff I have attached photos of corners of room
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel kalpana palace ujjain, General Manager at Hotel Kalpana Palace
Responded 14 Mar 2021
thank you sir
Read more
S B Khare wrote a review Jan 2020
New Delhi, India105 contributions28 helpful votes
It is at a walking distance from Mahakaleshwar temple, very convenient for Darshan as well as attending Bhasma Aarti. The hotel staff is service oriented and the room service is very good. They try to fulfill your requirement even going out of the way. Amenities good enough of a 3 star hotel, good clean linen, tollettories etc.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: First floor room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Destination658882, Manager at Hotel Kalpana Palace
Responded 9 Jan 2020
thank you very much sir pls visit again with your family and friends
Read more
AMAN M wrote a review Jan 2020
Dharamsala, India13 contributions
Nice and cozy stay. Good hospitality. The hotel is walking distance from Mahakaleshwar Jyotirling which is just 10 minutes walk from here. The manager provided a walk-in rate better than the online rates with complimentary breakfast. Nice breakfast too, with ample choice. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Destination658882, Manager at Hotel Kalpana Palace
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Thank you very much sir pls visit agian with your family and friends
Read more
Ram prakash A wrote a review Dec 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We stay Kalpana palace and have lovely stay there with good staff, Spl. GM of the hotel is very cooperative, food was good on breakfast but little more to improve, Room's are good shold be more care in cleaning, Good location if u have own vehicle, just 5 minutes walking distance from Mahakaleswer Temple, will recommend to other's to stay , Thanks, Ram Prakash, 8527921295 ,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Destination658882, General Manager at Hotel Kalpana Palace
Responded 6 Dec 2019
Thank you very much sir pls visit again with your family and friends
Read more
jatin s wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Food quality is not good. Also, hotel is overpriced as it is 1 star hotel in Ujjain. Most importantly, Mattresses was not comfortable and it was of poor quality. Location is good as it is near to the temple and it is only advantage. Also, front room has noice problem as it is on the main road and one can hear the noise of traffic and horn till mid night. Not recommended to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Destination658882, General Manager at Hotel Kalpana Palace
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Greeting's from Hotel Kalpana Palace Ujjain !! Thank you so much for sharing review with us. We will work on your suggestions and try to improve in your next visit. . Hope to see you soon again!! Regard's,
Read more
iisha_chandok wrote a review Oct 2019
Dehradun, India5 contributions
Hotel room was gud washroom was pathetic, staff don’t know how to treat guests they lack in hospitality never came across with such rude staff specially Mr Nitin and one guy standing their in evening I don’t know how people have written gud about him in their reviews as I have heard him talking to one guest on phone as well where he was again not welcoming. Broken mug in washroom dirty bathroom fittings but didn’t complain because there was no point talking to such unwelcome staff There are so many options near the temple one should try those if you don’t hav a confirmed booking Really one should not spoil their mood by opting this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Destination658882, Manager at Hotel Kalpana Palace
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Greeting's from Hotel Kalpana Palace Ujjain !! Thank you so much for sharing review with us. but your booking sgl occupancy and you are coming on dbl at c/in time front desk inform you and you told if you have charge me extra person will put up on bed feedback on tripadvisor and other site this is not fair mam thank you very much isha mam again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMadhya PradeshUjjain DistrictUjjain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Kalpana Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Kalpana Palace?
Nearby attractions include Harsiddhi Temple (0.8 km), Ram Ghat (1.0 km), and Gopal Mandir Temple (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Kalpana Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Kalpana Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Kalpana Palace?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Kalpana Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Apna Sweets - Ujjain, Damru wala, and Swaruchi Restaurant.
Does Hotel Kalpana Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Kalpana Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Kalpana Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Kalpana Palace?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Kalpana Palace offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Kalpana Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.