We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
village Amra Ka Baas, Alwar 301001 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (377)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (41)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sterling Sariska
Updated 04/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 72 in Alwar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Explore the prolific flora and fauna of Sariska with Sterling Sariska - a resort which lets you come home to a relaxing sleep after your ventures into the jungle. The fountains, gardens and the tranquil ambience make for the perfect setting to disconnect with the rest of the world. A multi cuisine restaurant and 24 hour front desk to welcome you anytime you like.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Game room
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
24-hour front desk
Parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
355Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 136
  • 63
  • 31
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ankitkhurana wrote a review Jan 2022
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India36 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Worst Sterling Resort Ever I have been a Sterling Member for atleast 10 years now. However, this is worst sterling hotel ever. Unmaintained rooms, untrained staff. I asked for extra water. They gave a unsealed bottle. I asked for extra quilt for my son. It was dirty unhygienic. In Restaurant the water glasses were dirty i highlighted this to the staff. All staff looks for tips only they don’t care what we need. Your reception staff was rude and told im just a assistant here the managers will come tomorrow.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Dont book this resort..
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Sariska
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Dear Ankitkhurana, Namaste! We are saddened to know that you did not have a pleasant holidaying experience at Sterling Sariska. We want to thank you for long association with us and are extremely concerned to know that your holiday did not go as planned. Our management team has taken a note of the same and is currently looking into your concerns. We assure that we will be taking all necessary steps to ensure that our standards are not compromised. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
Rishikesh wrote a review Dec 2021
Greater Noida, India93 contributions43 helpful votes
I booked the resort directly from there site and Mr Gupta did helped me to complete booking as it was allowing 2 pax only. The resort is 5 km away from safari. Once reached resort the checkin was smooth and as we were paying exta for kids they upgraded our room. The room was very spacious with all necessary amenities. The food in the restaurant machaan was nice and Mr Pappu sigh did took good care and service for us. The resort surrounding was beautifully maintained. Overall it was great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Sariska
Responded 30 Dec 2021
Dear Rishikesh, Namaste! We are humbled by your kind feedback of your stay at Sterling Sariska. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and amenities to the fullest. Thank you for making the most out of our dining options. It is guests like you that bring out the best in us. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
satyendra vaidya wrote a review Nov 2021
Pune, India51 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed at Sterling Sariska for two nights. The place is very nice with lots of open spaces. They have multiple options for staying. Though we had booked the classic room, Mr Ramakant offered us an upgrade. We shifted to the tents, which are spacious with a sit out. Mr Ramkant was very helpful throughout our stay. The staff is very polite and receptive to requirements. The food is very good as is service. The WiFi though was sketchy. It was wonderful to watch the birds flitting about while having tea at the sit out early morning.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Sariska
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Dear Satyendra, Namaste! We are delighted to know that you had a merry time at Sterling Sariska. Thank you for making the most out of our resort and premium tents. Thank you for commending our staff members and dining options. We are glad that you enjoyed your morning tea thanks to our scenic location. We look forward to pampering you again in the typical Sterling way! Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
Dr. Himanshu Talwar wrote a review Oct 2021
New Delhi, India40 contributions25 helpful votes
Stayed at the luxurious tent at the Resort. Located just next to Sariska Tiger Reserve, the property is well maintained and managed by the Sterling Group. General Manager, Mr Gupta and his entire team work really hard to extend the best of their services to guests. Nature lovers may take walks, or sit in open gardens, or enjoy their evening at the pool site. The chefs are awesome. Food is exceptionally good. We have had the chance of enjoying Lal Mass and Gatte ke Sabji, which is the delicacy of the region. Entire resort is hygenic, clean and very well maintained. I would specifically like to thank Mr Shobhi Gupta, Sales Manager at the Sterling Gurgaon Office for facilitating hassle free bookings for us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for pool facing rooms, for nature lovers there are tents. From Delhi prefer Shahpura, the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Sariska
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Dear Himanshu, Namaste! We are glad that you had pleasant time at Sterling Sariska. Thank you for making the most out of our luxurious tents and strategically planned location. Our staff members will be pleased knowing that you remember them so fondly. Our F&B team will be pleased knowing that you enjoyed the local cuisine. It is guests like you that bring out the best in us. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
Narad wrote a review Sep 2021
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India31 contributions1 helpful vote
A calm place.. only 3.5 hours from Gurgaon.. easy to locate on GPS.. The cottages were pleasant to stay in with private sitting.. The night was extraordinary special with open tranquil sky to watch stars.. Food was good with variety of options to pick for inroom dining too.. Hospitality was cool.. The boys were smiling and forever available.. We had an restful stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Sariska
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Dear Narad, Namaste! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed yourself at Sterling Sariska. It pleases us to know that you loved our picturesque location where you witnessed the star-light sky. Thank you for commending our dining options and hospitality as well. Do visit us again. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
Singhee A wrote a review Mar 2021
jaipur83 contributions20 helpful votes
Booked seven premier rooms from 1 to 3 march 2021 for batch mate get together, all 70+ years old. On reaching the resort due to non availability of premier rooms, two classic rooms were given. At the check out time bill was raised for premier rooms for which we objected and requested to charge for classic room as we were quoted different rates for premier and classic rooms but they declined to our request and charged us for premier rooms . We had no option then to pay. This resort is blot on Sterling chain. Run down rooms, no hand towels in rooms, no towel rack in the bathroom,poor quality toiletries, noisy refrigerator and air conditioner. None of the staff was wearing uniform. In restaurant, the buffet had limited choices in comparison to sterling own other resorts. On inquiry, I came to know that this resort is not managed by the Sterling. Suggest travelers to refrain from using this property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Sariska
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Dear Sir, Namaste! We thank you for holidaying with us in Sterling Sariska and sharing your valuable feedback. We are extremely perturbed by your unfortunate experience and have already started an investigation to look into the matter. Additionally, we also have taken a note of your feedback and have shared it with our management team. We promise you a much pleasant experience in the future. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
sunakay wrote a review Feb 2021
India50 contributions4 helpful votes
The place offers ideal setting to relax away from the hub hub of modern day city life . At the end of a desolate and discouraging approach through the periphery of Siriska Tiger Reserve at Aravali Foothills , the first view itself of this beautiful 3 Star Resort pleasantly surprises you. Rooms are big with necessary basic aminities , staff is courteous and efficient and peacocks and myriad other birds aplenty on the property itself. Restaurant’s menu offers a reasonable fair variety. Maintenance of fittings and fitments in the rooms can always do with a little pro active and stricter supervision.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Sariska
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Dear Sir, Namaste! We are elated to know that your family had a memorable vacation at SterlingSariska. Our resort has been strategically planned to help our guests take a break from their routine city life and experience a rejuvenating holiday. Thank you for making the most out of our rooms, dining options, and resort’s proximity to nature. We await the chance to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
saurabh upreti wrote a review Feb 2021
Noida, India31 contributions18 helpful votes
It is amazing resort.The property is well managed even during the pandemic situation. The staff is so humble and gentle .The hopitality is so high level which comes from heart. We would like to thanks to Property manager,restraunt manager, service boys, gardner,security members , who guide us in and around everytime. Special thanks to main chef, who served a special and delicious food in every meal.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Sariska
Responded 21 Feb 2021
Dear Sir, Namaste! We thank you for your positive response of your vacation at Sterling Sariska. We are glad that there were more reasons than one for you to have a memorable holiday. Thank you so much for your kind words aimed at our staff members. Your acknowledgement will motivate them to raise their standards even higher. We hope you give us one more chance again to roll out a pleasant holidaying experience. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
Dr Gautam U wrote a review Jan 2021
New Delhi, Delhi, India33 contributions7 helpful votes
No internet Poor choice of buffet No clothes stand in washroom for towels Linen not changed. A criminal offence in covid times Reception staff not cooperative. But place is beautiful Very near forest Sleep quality poor Mukta prasad in restaurant very helpful
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Sariska
Responded 14 Jan 2021
Dear Sir, Namaste! We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your experience at Sterling Sariska. Please accept our sincere most apologies for the issues that you have highlighted. This is not how we would want you to remember your experience with us. We also have escalated your concerns with our management team. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
Sheelabhattacharya wrote a review Nov 2020
New Delhi, India19 contributions8 helpful votes
It was special day for us as we went to celebrate 40th birthday of my husband during this pandemic...All precautions were taken and u should not miss their food especially laal maas and daal bati churma.. lovely food at reasonable prices ..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Sariska
Responded 29 Nov 2020
Dear Ma'am, Namaste! We are delighted to be the recipients of your kind feedback while you holidayed at Sterling Sariska. We are elated to know that you had a typical Sterling way of holiday which featured the best of hospitality and celebrations. Our chef and his team will be delighted knowing that you relished our laal maas and daalbatichurma. We await the pleasure to host you again in our resorts located pan-India. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sariska - Tiger Heaven, A Sterling Holidays Resort
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanAlwar DistrictAlwar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sterling Sariska
Which popular attractions are close to Sterling Sariska?
Nearby attractions include Sariska National Park (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sterling Sariska?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sterling Sariska?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sterling Sariska?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sterling Sariska?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sterling Sariska?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pavna Palace Alwar Hotel, Hotel Sariska Palace, and Madhu Villas Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sterling Sariska?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sterling Sariska?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.