We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Subhash Road B/S Limdi Kothi, Arbuda Devi, Mount Abu 307501 India
Priceline
eDreams
StayForLong
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (1)

About

#35 of 113 in Mount Abu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Krishna Niwas is a budget property located in the beautiful hill station of Mount Abu. The hotel offers a range of facilities like parking, waiting lounge, power backup, security guards, garden and newspapers. The supportive staff of the hotel ensures that all needs of guests are timely fulfilled. Centrally located, this property is an ideal point of departure to explore famous excursions in and around the city like Arbuda Devi Temple within a kilometer, Nakki Lake (1.4 km), Raghunath Temple (1.6 km), Mt Abu (1.7 km), Dilwara Jain Temples (1.9 km), Sunset Point Rd (2.5 km) and Trevor's Tank (3.9 km). Guests who want to explore the city can avail sightseeing and tour desk facility. The nearest airport and railway station are Maharana Pratap Airport and Abu Road Railway Station. Well-maintained and spacious rooms available at the property are complete with modern amenities to ensure a comfortable stay of the guests. These include television, tea/coffee maker, writing desk, wardrobe, intercom, room heater (chargeable) and attached bathrooms with essential bath amenities like water geysers, western toiletries and hot/cold running water. The hotel also offers facilities for recreational activities like play area, bonfire and many more. The property offers a well equipped library for book lovers to spend some quality time reading their favorite books. Plenty of dining and wining options are available in and around the hotel from where guests can relish regional and international fare. Have a pleasant stay at Krishna Niwas!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Taxi service
24-hour security
Parking
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
116Reviews2Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 33
  • 22
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stay757976 wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
we stayed there with group of friends, this heritage hotel is one of the best hotel we have ever seen, there garden is very beautiful and room were neat and tidy having all basic facilities. Good place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Preet M, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear guest, We are immensely pleased to see that you had such comfortable stay at our hotel and liked our staff's humble hospitality and services offered. We always try to make each guests stay special and memorable by offering them the best activities and itinerary to indulge and enjoy. We would be glad to have you again as our guest at our property so do visit us again and also do not forget us to recommend us to others who are planning for a trip to Mount Abu. Thank you so much and have a nice day.
Read more
crazy_traveller wrote a review Feb 2020
47 contributions3 helpful votes
We Were There At The Time Of Holi And The Property Is So Amazing As It Was Converted From Vintage British Small Office To The Hotel ANd They Have The Signages And Other Things In Their Museum Which Shows The History Of This Hotel. Very Nice View From The Passage Of Hotel And Very Nice Ambiance...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Preet M, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear guest, We are immensely pleased to see that you had such comfortable stay at our hotel and liked our staff's humble hospitality and services offered. We always try to make each guests stay special and memorable by offering them the best activities and itinerary to indulge and enjoy. We would be glad to have you again as our guest at our property so do visit us again and also do not forget us to recommend us to others who are planning for a trip to Mount Abu. Thank you so much and have a nice day.
Read more
AM_google wrote a review Nov 2019
Banswara, India2 contributions4 helpful votes
Its an Old Hotel with a non commercial feel. If you need a quite place for vacation with family or friends, it's a good place to stay. Though the hotel is old (its from 1924), and rooms need some basic maintenance, the room size is quite good. Staff was reasonably decent and helpful. Alcohol and Non Veg food is prohibited. But to relax and read, there is a good open space. Location is also away from the main bazaar, though not very far off....overall a good relaxing place, if you are ready to stay in a old Grand Ma' style home.. I went with my family, including parents (6 persons). Two rooms - One four bedded and a Double bed suite. Interestingly name as Barsana & Chappiya. Enjoyed the stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for renovated room (Suite)
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiral S, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Dear guest, We are so pleased to receive your warm valuable feedback, we appreciate your efforts to take a time out and share feedback with other travelers, our place is not just grand ma's house but a heritage site that holds a history. Hope you didn't had any much issues with us, thank you for praising our hospitality services and milieu around the resort. Hope you will visit us again and also recommenced us to others.
Read more
Nida Hasan wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
we were two family who stayed there. Went all the way from Ahmadabad for a weekend. their's is an old building which they call "Heritage". In rainy season all the rooms were damped, wet bed sheets and rooms without proper ventilation. the front desk staff is like a automated machine who have been taught to say - "this is a heritage hotel so things are different here". there is no actual manager who is available there. they will confuse you if you want to complain. if you want a vacation with bad memories of fighting with hotel staffs and their management please stay here!!! Also for card payment their surcharge is 5%.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 21 Jul 2019
Dear guest, We can see that you weren't satisfied with our services and we regret for the inconveniences. But what the staff said wasn't an automated reply, each and every detail regarding our property is available online on the hotel's website, you didn't visit that I guess. It's a heritage property since 1924, modifying it to a luxury hotel will make it loose it's value. Every heritage property has it's own individual ambiance and atmosphere. We have a proper staff, a manager and a very good management. We have made it clear that you can book this only to experience a different heritage stay, you could have booked a luxurious hotel with fancy and decorative amenities and ambiance. Krishna niwas never misguides any guest. Thank you for dropping your feedback, hope you have a nice day.
Read more
Pushkar P wrote a review Jun 2019
Hyderabad, India10 contributions4 helpful votes
They have a booking center in ahmedabad who are clueless about the property and miss sell it. When we arrived they gave us 2 rooms. Ok ok welcome But the rooms are far from Heritage hotel experience. It's a old house in average condition being sold as Heritage property. The bed sheets, pillow and blankets were damped and was smelling badly. But the hotel receptions people were not ready to believe that their hotel is sub standard. This hotel is screwing the image of " Heritage property". All negative feedback or compliants are justified by then by insisting their heritage building. Try avoiding them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 21 Jul 2019
Dear guest, We can see that you weren't satisfied with our services and we regret for the inconveniences. Yes we do have a booking center but you can't say that they are clueless, they know their job and they are doing it with all the dedication required. Each and every detail regarding our property is available online on the hotel's website, you didn't visit that i guess. It's a heritage property since 1924, modifying it to a luxury hotel will make it loose it's value. Every heritage property has it's own individual ambiance and atmosphere. We have a proper staff, a manager and very good management. We have made it clear that you can book this only to experience a different heritage stay, you could have booked a luxurious hotel with fancy and decorative amenities and ambiance. Krishna niwas never misguides any guest. Thank you for dropping your feedback, hope you have a nice day.
Read more
karmveer singh r wrote a review Jun 2019
45 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We had a great stay over there and really it was amazing. The staff was awesome and so much caring specially Mr. Palkesh, he is the Gem, and the food was so delicious, overall we enjoyed a lot. And last but not least-the beautiful view and green gardens, loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 7 Jul 2019
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your warm and valuable feedback. We are so pleased to see that you liked our hotel, it's services and the hospitality. We would expect you to book us on your next visit and also recommend us to those who are planning for a trip in Mount Abu.
Read more
Happiness445816 wrote a review Jun 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Management is so dumb they don’t even know to subscribe a channel on tv! They treat you as if you are of least significance for them.pathetic rooms! They alternatively showed all other rooms.even superior rooms were pathetic.i had made special request which they totally ignored on the contrary they started arguements
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 16 Jun 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for the genuine feedback. We regret for the inconveniences that you had regarding the channels. We treat all our guest equal and respect them, the staff always tries the best to give the excellent service to guest without arguing with them. Regarding the rooms, they were all maintained in good condition. It's clearly mention on our website that it's an heritage property since 1924 and we have maintained it's standard and atmosphere just the way it was early. Hope you will understand and visit us again.
Read more
Setuk Shah wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions
The staff there is amazingly courteous, you experience true Rajasthani Hospitality here. Though you can not expect high-end luxury here but those looking for heritage, nice location, homely staff mist lend uo here. And yes, do not miss to meet owner Pushpendrabhai here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 20 May 2019
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your warm and valuable feedback. We are so pleased to see that you liked our hotel, it's services and the hospitality. We would expect you to book us on your next visit and also recommend us to those who are planning for a trip in Mount Abu.
Read more
Renuka Ravindran wrote a review Feb 2019
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India41 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel maintaining Heritage standards. Gazal audio played in and around rooms whole day!! Very Amiable n prompt staff. Food was good. Room with view rendered exotic view of mount abu!Clean washroom with view windows!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from HSHManager, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 4 Mar 2019
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your warm and genuine feedback. We are pleased to see that you had a great time and stay at our property. We will wait for your next visit sir, till then recommend us to others who are planning for a trip to Mount Abu.
Read more
bhargav s wrote a review Sep 2018
Rajkot District, India1 contribution3 helpful votes
worst hotel i ever see very old structure water leaking everywhere roof is made of roofing sheet of steel blanket is worst soggy and very dirty food is also terrible kitchen is very dirty everything can get wrong its worst
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HSHManager, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that about all your dissatisfaction we will look into all the issues. But here we would like to make it clear that its a heritage property and it is well maintained as per the heritage property standards so if you are looking for structured building hotel then that's not us, we provide a different type of experience that is a heritage stay. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$23 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanSirohi DistrictMount Abu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Krishna Niwas
Which popular attractions are close to Krishna Niwas?
Nearby attractions include Adhar Devi Temple (0.1 km), Nakki Lake (1.0 km), and Brahma Kumari World Spiritual University (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Krishna Niwas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Krishna Niwas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Krishna Niwas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Krishna Niwas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sankalp Restaurant, The Grand Arbuda, and Havmor Havfunn Eatery, Nakki Lake.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Krishna Niwas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Krishna Niwas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dilwara Jain Temples (1.6 km) and Achalgarh Fort (5.8 km).