We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Krishna Niwas

Save
Share
B/s Limdi kothi Arbuda Devi, Mount Abu 307501 India
eDreams
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)

About

#54 of 101 hotels in Mount Abu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Krishna Niwas is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Mount Abu, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Close to some of Mount Abu's most popular landmarks, such as Bailey's Walk (0.5 mi) and Shri Raghunathji Temple (0.5 mi), Krishna Niwas is a great destination for tourists.

Krishna Niwas offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available.

The hotel offers room service, baggage storage, and 24 hour security, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you are looking for a good Chinese restaurant, you may want to check out Chacha's Cafe Restro Bar, Pub & Lounge, Swagat Restaurant, or Shree Abu Restaurant while staying at Krishna Niwas.

Should time allow, Brahma Kumari World Spiritual University, Dilwara Jain Temples, and Adhar Devi Temple are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Mount Abu!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Taxi service
24-hour security
Parking
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
116Reviews2Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 33
  • 22
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stay757976 wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
we stayed there with group of friends, this heritage hotel is one of the best hotel we have ever seen, there garden is very beautiful and room were neat and tidy having all basic facilities. Good place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Preet M, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear guest, We are immensely pleased to see that you had such comfortable stay at our hotel and liked our staff's humble hospitality and services offered. We always try to make each guests stay special and memorable by offering them the best activities and itinerary to indulge and enjoy. We would be glad to have you again as our guest at our property so do visit us again and also do not forget us to recommend us to others who are planning for a trip to Mount Abu. Thank you so much and have a nice day.
Read more
crazy_traveller wrote a review Feb 2020
47 contributions3 helpful votes
We Were There At The Time Of Holi And The Property Is So Amazing As It Was Converted From Vintage British Small Office To The Hotel ANd They Have The Signages And Other Things In Their Museum Which Shows The History Of This Hotel. Very Nice View From The Passage Of Hotel And Very Nice Ambiance...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Preet M, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear guest, We are immensely pleased to see that you had such comfortable stay at our hotel and liked our staff's humble hospitality and services offered. We always try to make each guests stay special and memorable by offering them the best activities and itinerary to indulge and enjoy. We would be glad to have you again as our guest at our property so do visit us again and also do not forget us to recommend us to others who are planning for a trip to Mount Abu. Thank you so much and have a nice day.
Read more
AM_google wrote a review Nov 2019
Banswara, India2 contributions4 helpful votes
Its an Old Hotel with a non commercial feel. If you need a quite place for vacation with family or friends, it's a good place to stay. Though the hotel is old (its from 1924), and rooms need some basic maintenance, the room size is quite good. Staff was reasonably decent and helpful. Alcohol and Non Veg food is prohibited. But to relax and read, there is a good open space. Location is also away from the main bazaar, though not very far off....overall a good relaxing place, if you are ready to stay in a old Grand Ma' style home.. I went with my family, including parents (6 persons). Two rooms - One four bedded and a Double bed suite. Interestingly name as Barsana & Chappiya. Enjoyed the stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for renovated room (Suite)
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiral S, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Dear guest, We are so pleased to receive your warm valuable feedback, we appreciate your efforts to take a time out and share feedback with other travelers, our place is not just grand ma's house but a heritage site that holds a history. Hope you didn't had any much issues with us, thank you for praising our hospitality services and milieu around the resort. Hope you will visit us again and also recommenced us to others.
Read more
Nida Hasan wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
we were two family who stayed there. Went all the way from Ahmadabad for a weekend. their's is an old building which they call "Heritage". In rainy season all the rooms were damped, wet bed sheets and rooms without proper ventilation. the front desk staff is like a automated machine who have been taught to say - "this is a heritage hotel so things are different here". there is no actual manager who is available there. they will confuse you if you want to complain. if you want a vacation with bad memories of fighting with hotel staffs and their management please stay here!!! Also for card payment their surcharge is 5%.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 21 Jul 2019
Dear guest, We can see that you weren't satisfied with our services and we regret for the inconveniences. But what the staff said wasn't an automated reply, each and every detail regarding our property is available online on the hotel's website, you didn't visit that I guess. It's a heritage property since 1924, modifying it to a luxury hotel will make it loose it's value. Every heritage property has it's own individual ambiance and atmosphere. We have a proper staff, a manager and a very good management. We have made it clear that you can book this only to experience a different heritage stay, you could have booked a luxurious hotel with fancy and decorative amenities and ambiance. Krishna niwas never misguides any guest. Thank you for dropping your feedback, hope you have a nice day.
Read more
Pushkar P wrote a review Jun 2019
Hyderabad, India10 contributions4 helpful votes
They have a booking center in ahmedabad who are clueless about the property and miss sell it. When we arrived they gave us 2 rooms. Ok ok welcome But the rooms are far from Heritage hotel experience. It's a old house in average condition being sold as Heritage property. The bed sheets, pillow and blankets were damped and was smelling badly. But the hotel receptions people were not ready to believe that their hotel is sub standard. This hotel is screwing the image of " Heritage property". All negative feedback or compliants are justified by then by insisting their heritage building. Try avoiding them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Krishna Niwas
Responded 21 Jul 2019
Dear guest, We can see that you weren't satisfied with our services and we regret for the inconveniences. Yes we do have a booking center but you can't say that they are clueless, they know their job and they are doing it with all the dedication required. Each and every detail regarding our property is available online on the hotel's website, you didn't visit that i guess. It's a heritage property since 1924, modifying it to a luxury hotel will make it loose it's value. Every heritage property has it's own individual ambiance and atmosphere. We have a proper staff, a manager and very good management. We have made it clear that you can book this only to experience a different heritage stay, you could have booked a luxurious hotel with fancy and decorative amenities and ambiance. Krishna niwas never misguides any guest. Thank you for dropping your feedback, hope you have a nice day.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$19 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanSirohi DistrictMount Abu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Krishna Niwas
Which popular attractions are close to Krishna Niwas?
Nearby attractions include Nakki Lake (1.0 km), Adhar Devi Temple (0.1 km), and Brahma Kumari World Spiritual University (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Krishna Niwas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Krishna Niwas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Krishna Niwas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Krishna Niwas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sankalp Restaurant, Arbuda Restaurant, and Havmor Havfunn Eatery, Nakki Lake.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Krishna Niwas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Krishna Niwas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dilwara Jain Temples (1.6 km) and Achalgarh Fort (5.8 km).