We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu

Save
Share
Rajendra Marg, Mount Abu 307501 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$122
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel$134
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (249)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (9)

About

#9 of 111 in Mount Abu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WelcomHeritage Connaught House is a charming English country cottage set in shady gardens within walking distance of the town of Mount Abu and the famous Nakki Lake. This property of the Maharaja was formerly the official summer residence of the Chief Minister of the princely state of Marwar. This delightful English cottage is neat, compact and surrounded by impeccably maintained gardens. The cottage is most valued for the repose and retreat it offers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
BBQ facilities
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Shops
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Seating area
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
313Reviews6Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 98
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
laxmilobo wrote a review Feb 2022
Mumbai, India38 contributions22 helpful votes
A lovely stay, my husband's 4 thi visit here. Ajay Bhatt the manager is very personalised with his service and so is the staff. Excellent location, well appointed rooms with all amenities. Can laze in the sun in their ample garden or go down to the lake for long lakeside walks. Perfect hospitality with good food, meeting our expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ajay Bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 11 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, . Warm Greetings of the day, We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff. Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here. it was a great pleasure and always will be serving you and Sir. We look forward to your kind visit soon. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Ajay Bhatt. G.M. - Connaught House. Rajender Marg Mount Abu. 02974238560/235439
Read more
kakaanirban wrote a review Nov 2021
Kolkata282 contributions92 helpful votes
Beautiful stay. Excellent hospitality by Jethu Singh and team. We spent couple of days in complete privacy. The location of the property is superb, away from the noises of mount abu yet a 10 minutes walk from nakki lake. We stayed in the main heritage building and loved it. The personal care and the awesome food cooked by the team is superb.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ajay Bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 23 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, . Warm Greetings of the day, We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff. Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here. it was a great pleasure and always will be. We look forward to your kind visit soon. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Ajay Bhatt. G.M. - Connaught House. Rajender Marg Mount Abu. 02974238560/235439
Read more
Hari wrote a review Oct 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
A very nice place to stay. It is close to Nakki Lake (walking distance), has adequate parking, good staff and an old world charm. Good food too! Mount Abu lacks in chain hotels; but never mind, there's Connaught House to stay at. It has 10 rooms; 5 in the old heritage house and 5 new built. Take your pick. We stayed at the heritage rooms and loved it. A nice sit-out and a lovely garden with just the right amount of upkeep; not aseptically manicured, yet not unkempt. Just pleasing to the eye. The rooms are big, have a heritage charm of their own and are quite comfortable. Those who want every comfort at their beck and call and prefer aseptic, mass-produced hotel rooms better stay away. The staff is polite, attentive and very prompt. Service with a smile is guaranteed. Overall a very nice place to stay. Somethings the management could do: Improve the quality of toiletries, there was no toothpaste. Place some glasses for drinking water. There was water but no glasses. Put in small exhaust fans in the bathrooms, they'll dry faster.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Choose the heritage rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ajay Bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, . Warm Greetings of the day, We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff. Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here. it was a great pleasure and always will be. We look forward to your kind visit soon. We take your suggestions in a positive way and started doing accordingly. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Ajay Bhatt. G.M. - Connaught House. Rajender Marg Mount Abu. 02974238560/235439
Read more
Trupti Diwan wrote a review Oct 2021
9 contributions
We have been staying at this place since last 28 years. It’s always our first preference whenever we visit Mt. Abu. We always prefer heritage properties over commercial one. This one is a century old property belongs to HH of Jodhpur. You get the old world’s charm when you stay there. Ambiance: You feel serenity once you enter this property. There is no noise or hustle and bustle of outside world disturbing you. As this is a heritage property, it’s interior is also like that. The furniture, art effects everything is of bygone era but of course very well maintained. Talking about cleanliness, it’s very well maintained. Rooms, bathrooms, common area, dining area, garden, verandah , everything is spik and span. Hospitality: I have seen such hospitality at very few places. There is always somebody or the other at your service. The staff is very courteous, obedient and helpful. Food: You get authentic Rajasthani and continental cuisine ( veg and non veg ). They serve other cuisine also with authentic taste.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ajay Bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 8 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, . Warm Greetings of the day, We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff. Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here. Its our great fortune that we have such very good guests who are staying with us since years and years. it was a great pleasure and always will be - serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Ajay Bhatt. G.M. - Connaught House. Rajender Marg Mount Abu. 02974238560/235439
Read more
#iLuvtravelling wrote a review Aug 2021
New Delhi, India41 contributions3 helpful votes
Let me start with positives first:- The team out here ably led by Mr.Ajay will make you feel at home. They would take care of all your needs and really make you comfortable. We checked in a bit late and all were tired, Mr. Ajay could come upto our car and took us straight to our room and did all check in formalities there itself, which is not usual. Overall experience at the property was quiet appreciative. Breakfast had limited but decent options. The food was tasty. Some shortcomings:- The property is quiet old and so does it’s contraction etc. though I had 2 washrooms in the room but they are quiet small and also water takes bit of time to get hot, which means one has to wait for hot water.. toiletries especially hand wash can be of better quality..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Opt for cottage and put up your request in advance to property team..
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, . Warm Greetings of the day, We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff. Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here. Also have noted your valuable feed back surely work on that. it was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Ajay Bhatt. G.M. - Connaught House. Rajender Marg Mount Abu. 02974238560/235439
Read more
Virendra Pareek wrote a review Feb 2021
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India2 contributions
Centrally located and quite place. Very good experience. Courteous and helpful staff. Tasty and fresh food. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Much better than what you see on website / travel portals. Overall great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 1 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, . Warm Greetings of the day, We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff. Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here. it was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Ajay Bhatt. G.M. - Connaught House. Rajender Marg Mount Abu. 02974238560/235439
Read more
Maqsud Devdiwala wrote a review Oct 2020
Ahmedabad, India300 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
After almost 6 months of being home bound, we were actually missing open space, lush green landscape & wanted to travel to a good property during monsoon season. We were 7 adults & 3 kids so we booked the entire cottage having 4 rooms including dine in area as well as sitting area ! Safety & Hygiene : 3 / 5 Connaught House falls under Welcome Heritage Group. Sanitizer were provided at every point, temperature check at entry point. Still, I think they could do better when it comes to hygiene. Service : 3 / 5 We checked-in during a weekday with very low occupancy. There were enough staff to take care of their limited guests. Check in was smooth, room service was above average. Food : 3.5 / 5 Food was above average. We took breakfast & ordered regional delicacies for our dinner which turned out to be nice but their prices are on higher side. They take prior order for the meal & prepare from a petit menu from which guest can select & order as per their choice. Presentation was average but the taste was good. Room : 4 / 5 At Connaught House all rooms are of difference sizes but pretty big & with different views. We booked the entire cottage which had 5 rooms, a living room, dining area & access to gallery & garden. The property had bad Wi-Fi speed and our room had a well-functioning TV. Staff : 3 / 5 The entire staff was good throughout. Overall : 3.5 / 5 We had a good experience largely because of lovely weather in Mount Abu, good company & hotel’s location made this stay a memorable one for all of us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, . Warm Greetings of the day, We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff. Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here. it was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Ajay Bhatt. G.M. - Connaught House. Rajender Marg Mount Abu. 02974238560/235439
Read more
ulhas v wrote a review Mar 2020
New Delhi, India265 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
The heritage property does not look very impressive from the outside but then looks can be deceptive. We stayed in a cottage room that was more of a suite with two bathrooms! Food was heavenly and was made as per our requirements. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, . Warm Greetings of the day, We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Property Connaught House. We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff. Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here. it was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Ajay Bhatt. G.M. - Connaught House. Rajender Marg Mount Abu. 02974238560/235439
Read more
LAJPAT RAY CHANDNANI wrote a review Mar 2020
Jaipur District, India33 contributions15 helpful votes
Gurushikhar is the highest points to reach up in Mount Abu. It has approx 300 stairs to climb. Midway is Lord Dattatreya's Meditation seat. Amazing serenity. The top point is also Lord Dattatreya seat. Stiars are steep n you need caution. If you are BP or heart patient or asthmatic avoid. Otherwise lovely photo shoot point
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Guest Warm Greetings From Connaught House. You haven't submitted the review on us, while this portal is for Hotels. We are still thankful to you that you have promoted Guru Shikhar the highest point in Mount Abu and Arawali Ranges. Thank you for sharing your review on Guru Shikhar Mount Abu. We are happy to know that you are promoting Mount Abu. General Manager Connaught House, Mount Abu.
Read more
Suma rathore wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Beautiful place to experience the Serenity of nature in its purest form. Excellent staff and overwhelm by the hospitality.I firmly advise to visit the property and experience the legacy of royal stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, . Warm Greetings of the day, We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff. Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here. it was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Ajay Bhatt. G.M. - Connaught House. Rajender Marg Mount Abu. 02974238560/235439
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanSirohi DistrictMount Abu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Which popular attractions are close to WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Nearby attractions include Piccadilly Plaza (0.5 km) and Fair Price Rajasthan Emporium (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jodhpur Bhojanalaya, Mulberry Tree Restaurant, and Café Coffee Day.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Mount Abu.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dilwara Jain Temples (2.2 km) and Achalgarh Fort (5.9 km).