We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
WelcomHeritage Connaught House is a charming English country cottage set in shady gardens within walking distance of the town of Mount Abu and the famous Nakki Lake. This property of the Maharaja was formerly the official summer residence of the Chief Minister of the princely state of Marwar. This delightful English cottage is neat, compact and surrounded by impeccably maintained gardens. The cottage is most valued for the repose and retreat it offers.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Concierge
Show more
Room features
Suites
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
278Reviews
205Photos
6Q+A
88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 90
  • 13
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+7
Some feedback which may help travellers choose this place over others.

Management : Very humble and polite Staff who was always egar to serve you with best possibilities.
Food : delicious Food as per requirement , also if u staying with kids you can sure of having home like food
Read more
Mr. Bhatt is an amazing host. He's the GM, but unlike other GMs of the swanky commercial hotels, he's always around to help/welcome/engage the guests.The property is a typical heritage property. It's walking distance from the market, yet so peaceful. It's like a big house where
Read more
Nice clean rooms with extremely friendly staff who are willing to help out with anything needed. Great location - walking distance to town and lake. Amazing food. Nice gardens and outdoor area to sit. Highly recommend for anyone staying in Abu!
Read more
Response from AJAY b, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 20 Jul 2018
Dear Guest Warm Greetings of the day. We thank you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. It was a great pleasure and honor to serving you. We also thank you for your kind words of appreciation about our friendly and trained staff, layout of rooms, ambiance, food and good service. I shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here at Connaught House. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. We do have other Heritage Resorts / properties in the region under the group name Jodhana Heritage Resorts Pvt Ltd. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Pls. Call us for bookings on - 02912572323 Or mail us on - reservations@ jodhanaheritge.com
Read more
A beautiful heritage property where one can relax with family and friends. Awesome hospotality. A place where one feels like staying fora longer period of time then booked. Authentic Rajasthan meals are served on order.
Read more
Response from AJAY b, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 6 Jun 2018
Dear Guest Warm Greetings of the day. We thank you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. It was a great pleasure and honor to serving you. We also thank you for your kind words of appreciation about the layout of rooms, ambiance, food and good service. I shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here at Connaught House. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. We do have other Heritage Resorts / properties in the region under the group name Jodhana Heritage Resorts Pvt Ltd. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Pls. Call us for bookings on - 02912572323 Or mail us on - reservations@ jodhanaheritge.com
Read more
It was a mixed experience in all the respect. I visited this resort for celebrating my 1st Aniversary. Things are okay but not as it was projected. The gave us an early check-in which was a very good thing but to that AC was not working. It was repaired in next 3 hrs from the tim
Read more
Response from AJAY b, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 1 Jun 2018
Dear Guest Warm Greetings of the day. We thank you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. We also thank you for your kind words of appreciation about the layout of rooms, ambiance, food and good service. We were total sold the day before your chk. in and you have come before Chk. in time so we did not get that much time to check the things properly. There was no issues of A.C. and Flush before the Chk. in neither the guest Chkd. out have complained of any thing. It appeared after your Chk. in only though it was a sudden problem and no ones fault. The Flush handle got broken due to hard push and it got water overflow in drops first and later little more. We have repaired it twice the same day when you were out for lunch. Air conditioner had a problem which was also repaired instantly and even i have offered you another room too but you were not interested to change the room. You even were trying to book the room directly with us first and we had continuous 04 days correspondence but later on you booked through one of the online portals. First you have told us to arrange a special candle light dinner at different location other than dining hall but later on you have said that you want it in your verandah only which was done as per your demand and specially we have taken the order as per your choice only. It was a 03 course meal ( soup and Veg. snacks, Paneer curry, Non veg.curry, Dall , 02 other vegetables, Roti, Parantha, Veg. Biryani, Salad, papar, Pickles, Chuttnies and Hot & Cold Sweet. Breakfast was buffet and was like - Tea / Coffee, fresh juice, Tinned Juice, cut and fresh fruit, Eggs to order, Toast with Jams Butter and Honey, 02 types of Cornflakes, Poori Bhaji, Parantha, Pickles, Chutnies, Home made yogert, Aloo Pohe with Namkeen and pomegranate, Idli Sambhar and Veg. Sandwich. We have taken the permission from you before serving the Cake in to your room and was served accordingly. All is there but guest is always right and we take it in a positive way. We will try to improve us more and regret for inconvenience caused. There is not even a single picture which we have submitted on Trip advisor all pictures are submitted by our honorable guests who stayed with us during all these years. They depicts the truth. It was a great pleasure and honor to serving you Thank you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Lamps in the Suite
Photo provided by managementWelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Cottage Room
The super spacious room
Interno camera
jardín
Previous
How can I contact them to book a room ??
How can I contact them to book a room ??
Do you have a compulsory Christmas eve Gala dinner?
Is bornfire arranged every evening free of cost or depends on occupancy or for a charge
There is a place for Bonfire, it depends on the amount of guest inhouse at that time.
0 votes
Hi are pets allowed
Sorrry Not sure You will need to chk with the hotel You can email them, they should revert.
0 votes
Previous
12
"All rooms are on ground floor opening to the lawn ."
"In the main cottage with conservatory / sunroom"
"best location with best price & top rated service"
"The ones in the old block are really charming"
"Try the rooms in the older block (we stayed in 104) - they are more charming."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 75 - US$ 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanSirohi DistrictMount Abu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing