We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

No64 at the Joiners

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
No64 at the Joiners
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of No64 at the Joiners
 Click to rate
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a weekend at The Joiners - stay here if you are looking for a warm welcome in a listed building which has individual boutique-style bedrooms. Sharon and Tony are very hospitable hosts, Brad and David excellent front line staff. Very good quality home made lunches and breakfasts and a well equipped clean bedroom. We would absolutely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent1301
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here on a Saturday night after a trip to Kent sightseeing and after a long day driving what a relief it was to stay at 'the joiners' We have only visited West Malling once before but I think we will be here for many more times to come! Our room was amazing with a four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieMagicTorch
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

After leaving Australia, travelling Europe and spending several days in London, what a welcome relief it was to spend some time at The Joiners. Fantastic, helpful staff (thanks Tony, Sharon & Brad) who made us feel like family. The pub regulars all very happy to chat and made our stay one of the highlights. Rooms were such a relief from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jthompson33
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review, it was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family. Hope you look us up next time you are back in the UK.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Just stayed here for night and what a wonderful place. The owner was lovely and could not do enough for you, from a welcome drink in the bar to a wonderful breakfast. Would highly recommend this for a night away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottpkent
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. I am really delighted that you enjoyed your stay as you booked two rooms with us on Saturday night. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner on a cold January weekend (-2c). Olivia room has a fire exit sign INSIDE the room that glows a very bright green all night so don't expect a dark room if that's what you like when sleeping. However, the thing that dissatisfied me and my partner the most was that the owners seemed to switch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
Sharon S, Manager at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

This is a duplicate review from the same customer who put a bad review on two days ago titled "Cold Shoulder". Please see my response to that review. Unfortunately Trip Advisor are allowing customers to put duplicate reviews on about the same stay. I think you need to look at all our positive reviews over the last few years and...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stayed on a Saturday night with my other half. We was greeted by the landlady and her bar staff and they were so warm and welcoming. The rooms were decorated beautifully and the standard of cleanliness was incredible. The rooms were very large and spacious and for the space of the rooms they were lovely and warm. The on-suites and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huggins2017
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 5 March 2017

Always stay here when we come for a night out in west malling and are always made more than welcome by the owners , my wife and I have stayed in all the rooms now and they are all fantastic. Had a lovely breakfast and a great nights sleep looking forward to our next visit already without a doubt the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timmorley
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. It is always a pleasure to see you when you come to stay. I think you have possibly stayed with us 6 or 7 times now over the course of the last two years and you have probably stayed in all of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in the near...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights just before Christmas so the atmosphere in the town and the pub was lively and everything felt vibrant and joyful. Yes, the room was small and we had a lot of luggage. If we'd had a cat to swing there wouldn't have been room, but the owner offered to store anything we didn't need in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jospanner
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Christmas is a really good time to spend a night in West Malling. The high street is decked out for Christmas and the atmosphere as you say is vibrant and joyful. I do remember you having a lot of luggage and I agree you were probably struggling for space. Thankfully it did not spoilt you stay. Hopefully, you will be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Sayed here or a couple of nights oner very freely and helpful. Rooms cute. Ample in room facilities tea, coffee dolce gusto machine etc. Power shower a comfortable bed. I Would recommend for a short stay either business or pleasure. Lovely log fire in bar downstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meadonians
Wigan
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Needed to be in the area for work and this b&b is perfectly situated to access West Mallings superb restaurants. Lovely bedroom and bathroom and pleasant pub below. Parking is free from 9-5...and otherwise is a 2min walk to the Cricket Club. Very quiet following last orders, and a very nice breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about No64 at the Joiners

Address: 64 High Street, West Malling ME19 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > West Malling
Price Range: ₹ 8,621 - ₹ 12,434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No64 at the Joiners 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your No64 at the Joiners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from No64 at the Joiners staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from No64 at the Joiners staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No noise problems surprisingly, even though our room overlooked the High Street and was directly above the bar.”
Kent1301, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Beatrice which was very quiet.”
783yrb, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out the rooms online. All different and 4 of them.”
303colinr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get the one with the roll top bath in the room”
matthP6157KZ, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“With only 4 rooms the choice is personal”
leemU6225CX, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5