We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asterias Village Resort

Traveller (683)
Room & Suite (99)
Pool & Beach (84)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Asterias Village Resort is located on a prime crossroad of the Hersonissos, Piskopiano and Koutouloufari settlements, offering a unique panoramic view of Hersonissos and the Cretan Sea. That location gives one the opportunity to choose between the dynamic modern developments of the cosmopolitan settlement of Hersonissos, and the traditional culture and architecture of the two beautiful old villages: Koutouloufari and Piskopiano.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
741Reviews
725Photos
133Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 428
  • 252
  • 46
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was our 3rd visit to Koutouloufari and our 3rd different hotel. We had a Studio on the ground floor with a partial sea view. We were a little disappointed with this and did ask if we could have a different room on a higher floor but we were told that this was not possible.
Read more
It was our 30 wedding anniversary & asked for a good room, what they gave us was room 83 full of damp! They never listened to our requests even though I emailed them 3 times! Terrible customer service,won’t be going back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from AntonisVoltyrakis, Hotel Operations Manager at Asterias Village Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2018
Dear Robert J, Firstly, thank you for your feedback after your stay at our Hotel. The feedback of our Guests is valuable as it helps us to realise our mistakes and make improvements - if necessary. We are really so sorry that, at the time you were staying with us, we were not able to fulfill your wishes. At Asterias Village, we work very hard to provide an exceptional Guest experience and satisfy our Guests special requests / wishes. However, in this case, we fell short. We would be happy if you could give us a chance to earn back your trust and turn your bad experience around. We hope to welcome you back and offer you a memorable holiday experience that so many of our Guests have enjoyed at Asterias Village. Please feel free to contact me at: manager@asteriasvillage.gr I very much look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Antonis Voltyrakis Operations Manager
Read more
We stayed at Asterias for the first time, but our 6th year in Koutouloufari. We loved it here everyone at the hotel can't help you enough, from reception to the bar staff especially Manos. The rooms are spotless and the beds are so comfortable. I just can't praise this place
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
We stayed for the last full week of the season. We arrived at 11.30pm and were met by the man from the supermarket across the road advising us that he shut at midnight giving us time to go and buy water etc. Our cases were taken down to reception for us and we were welcomed with
Read more
Asterias Village is a nice complex but our studio was only slightly better than the studio for which we paid less tourist tax in Zante 2 month ago. The studio was at street level and the 62 steps take you down to the pool, reception and pool bar. There was about 20 steps up to
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Looking from balcony
maisonette. spacious rooms
View from my room.
PreviousNext
12345620
Sorry I can’t help you. There are many restaurants and bars so one of them should be able to accommodate you.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Navigate33500871828, Firstly, thank you so much for your interest in Asterias Village Resort. Please note that our meals include free gluten options however, we don't have a special gluten free menu. In any case, our Team will be happy to serve you. We hope that we will have the chance to accommodate you and offer you a memorable holiday experience. With kind regards, Antonis Voltyrakis Hotel Operations Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Where are the studio's situated in the complex. Thanks
Dear Lynray1520, Firstly, thank you so much for your interest in Asterias Village Resort. Please note that our Studios are located in different areas in the complex. If you need any further information please contact us via email. We are looking forward to welcoming you. Wishing you a Happy New Year! With kind regards, Antonis Voltyrakis Hotel Operations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Do they serve a cooked full English at breakfast
Hi, the breakfast is all buffet style. Hot and cold food is available. There was egg, bacon and sausage most days from what I can remember but don't expect what you would typically expect from a full English breakfast
-1 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Dear lynmason64 from Crete! Firstly, thank you so much for your interest in Asterias Village. Please note that the Hotel is close to the borders between the villages: Piskopiano and Koutouloufari. The Old Hersonissos village is approximately a 25 minute walk from the Hotel. Regarding your question about the bus, please note that there is a free shuttle service to the centre of Chersonisos - three times a day. We are looking forward to welcoming you and offer you a memorable holiday experience. With kind regards, Antonis Voltyrakis Hotel Operations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345627
"Our room was overlooking the pool such amazing views."
"Studios typically Greek - not a problem for us!"
"sea view is amost but all the other rooms are nice and clean"
"rooms higher up are with better views"
"dont have room 73"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 31 - US$ 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
asterias village hotel chersonisos
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHersonissosKoutouloufari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing