We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Mahindra Kumarakom

Orbitz.comUS$ 93*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Mahindra Kumarakom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Club Mahindra Kumarakom
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The club was good in its facilities and service for a cozy family holiday. There was good support and information for external services like houseboat and motorboat rides and a trip to Allepey. The staff was courteous and polite. Daily evening family parties helped bond with other guests too !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashishrae99
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear ashishrae99, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you...

mumbai
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good property, food is very good and prices are normal as compare to other club mahindra resorts.Rooms are good and spacious, however bathroom are not as good as rooms, forget about 3star 4 star property. This property is not for members and tariff's for non members displayed prominently at reception. since weather in kumarakom is hot and humid it needs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vipinekta
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear vipinekta, Thank you for taking time out to share with us your feedback, it truly does help us serve you better. We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Please be assured we have made a note of your feedback and shared it with the concerned teams. Further, request you to share your details with us on...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was maintained very well, though it needs a bit of remodeling. The staff is fantastic and gave us mouth watering Kerala delicacies .Chef Ajesh,the manager Joseph and the dining room staff are very hospitable. Overall an amazing experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manadijoshi
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Manadijoshi, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Kerala as such is known for its lush green natural habitat and rivers, rivulets, lakes, backwaters etc. Club Mahindra Kumarakom is one such resort right by the side of Menachil river. The resort is located amidst lush green environment with close to 30 rooms of various sizes - studio, hotel and bedroom apartments. The resort had many amenities like spa,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BratNara
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear BratNara, Thank you for taking time out to share such a detailed and delightful review. We are glad to be a part of these wonderful memories you have made on this trip. Being fortunate to work in a place like Club Mahindra and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback....

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Overall most relaxing experience, high customer service. staff service and responsiveness is noteworthy. proximity to backwaters makes the resort most interesting.Boating rides, fishing are some of the attractions. Mahindra holidays though have to upgrade the facilities in line with current offerings by many others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shreemahim
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear shreemahim, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We have also noted your feedback and shared it with the concerned team. It was indeed a pleasure...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

The resort is ok ok types... nothing much to boast about. Staff is helpful. Rooms could do with a bit of renovation... their in resort activities are pathetic... Not much to see around except go to allepy or take a boat ride. Avoid summer and rainy seasons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hetul
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Hetul, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Accessibility wise this resort is easy to find but the access road from the main branch to the resort is a challenge. Resort staff were courteous and check in, etc were on time. The overall lagoon effect for the cottages are good but the rooms can be better maintained. Overall no complaints but definitely better options nearby. If you intend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank menonrajeshk
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear menonrajeshk, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will...

Visakhapatnam (Vizag), India
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This beautiful resort is about 80 KM from Cochin International Airport. The resort is about 20 acres in area surrounded by Back waters on all sides. The speciality is that , it has cottages only ( no multi storied buildings ) and each cottage is built on water or surrounded by water. Ambience is great, food is excellent, you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ylrao50
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear ylrao50, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We have just purchased purple membership of Club Mahindra and decided to visit Kerala. For the first time, we did not check any reviews because we trusted Club Mahindra as we have been going to Varca Beach for almost 10 years now. But plz do not be mistaken. Its standard is nowhere close to a 4 star or even a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deeptiberry
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear deeptiberry, We are apologetic about the experience you had at our resort. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and are already taking necessary actions to up the quality of service. We further request you to share your details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to assist you better. We hope you...

Reviewed 26 March 2017

We have visited Club Mahindra Kumarakom in 19 march 2017. Stayed there for 3 nights. The resort is 600 mt away from main road. The road was not in good condition On a first impression, the resort appears to be really good with good lush green surroundings. The resort has got studio rooms in the form of huts and every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shellysudhir
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear shellysudhir, Thank you for taking time out to share with us your feedback, it truly does help us serve you better. We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Please be assured we have made a note of your feedback and shared it with the concerned teams. Further, request you to share your details with us on...

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumarakom
3.6 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
656 reviews
1.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
16.1 km away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#8 of 67 in Alappuzha
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
694 reviews
1.9 km away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
5.1 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Kumarakom

Address: Near Chakrampady Bus Stand | Kumarakom North, Kumarakom 686563, India (Formerly Golden Waters)
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Price Range: ₹ 5,361 - ₹ 36,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Kumarakom 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Club Mahindra Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Waters Kumarakom
Club Mahindra Kumarakom Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Mahindra Kumarakom staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Club Mahindra Kumarakom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the middle of the resort are the best !”
ashishrae99, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are have same view”
vipinekta, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are facing the canal so the rooms at the rear are pretty”
Manadijoshi, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are independent surrounded by water bodies.”
BratNara, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are more or less the same on views”
menonrajeshk, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 93* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 95
TravelocityUS$ 93
TripAdvisorUS$ 93
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates