We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yandina Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yandina
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yandina Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Yandina Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The people running the caravan park are lovely. However, there are too many permanents surrounding the few "caravanner sites" The amenities are good however, no one takes notices of the signs. Not good waking up to hear a load of washing spinning at 6am. We travelled with a family that stayed in a cabin. The cabin was ok but not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie L
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Was only place could get at short notice during school holidays around Sunshine Coast, Offered 2 bedroom cabin. Was old and needed updating but everything worked and was convenient. Nothing that bad that would effect coming to stay again. Friendly reception as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalcaves82
Management response:

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and some of our cabins are currently being updated, and we hope to see you again.

Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The only good thing about this park is the location on the river and pet friendly. We stayed on a powered caravan site on the river bank which is a quick walk into town. It has road traffic during the day but ok at later night. The Toilet block should be bulldozed and a new one built it was disgusting!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 888tasdevil
Management response:

Thank you for your review

Wollongong
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Park has Cabins and Van Sites. This Review relates to the Van Sites only. The 'Family Parks' Accommodation guide rates it as 3.5 stars so we stopped here as a final leg before Brisbane, just off the Bruce Highway. It is a large sprawling park on old Bruce Hwy with lots of traffic noise during the day, quieter at night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RetireeBob
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Took money off my credit card for someone elses bill. Rang to speak to someone about it and they were rude and nearly 36hours late im still waiting for a call back. police have been called. this place was disgusting. bottle caps found in the bed, sauce all through the cupboard, biscuts were off stains on beds. no batterys in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey-lee W
Management response:

Thanks for your review, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, I am also sorry that you think money was taken off your credit card for someone else's bill, This is incorrect, Money was taken from your credit card for extra cleaning of the cabin you stayed in as you did not leave the cabin in a tidy...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The cabin smelt bad on entering, the floor was filthy, the beds were filthy, the hot water system was not working, no sugar, remote not working, key deposit money not returned. Would not recommend staying at Yandina Caravan Park

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fish933
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Yandina Caravan Park is not for the casual traveller and although the amenities were clean the park has had its day. There is real beauty there in the natural bush and creek but it could not be recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dale F
Casino, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2016

This would have to be one of the worst cabins that we have ever stayed in. It was the sort of place that you definitely kept your shoes on. it was very dirty and poorly maintained. The managers were friendly enough and we didn't have to pay for a key deposit as we were leaving early and I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John B
Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2015

After just purchasing our small pop-top van, we headed up the highway after a couple of days of rain. School holidays so were not sure if we would be lucky enough to find some where to stay. Pulled off the highway & into quaint Yandina. What a good find. Tanya on reception gave us a choice of sites on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie N
Management response:

Thank you for your review, It was a pleasure having you, we hope you have enjoyed the rest of your travels. :)

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Paid $150 for 4 people for 1 night and it was disgusting! The single beds were ripped and filthy the bathroom was a disgrace full of cobwebs and broken power points bathroom bathroom had cobwebs to boot the power points were dodgy and tlight in the kitchen light doesn't work thbathroom

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Rachael S

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yandina
15.2 km away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
0.8 km away
Yandina Hotel
Yandina Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yandina
8 reviews
19.8 km away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#12 of 41 in Noosaville
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Yandina Caravan Park

Address: 1519 Nambour North Connection Rd, Yandina, Queensland 4561, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Yandina
Number of rooms: 88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yandina Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Site J for a caravan - that is if you don't mind looking at a clothes line”
 of 5 bubbles 191jackiel, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River Bank use own Van”
 of 5 bubbles 888tasdevil, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Plan ahead for somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles RetireeBob, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
3 of 3