We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Venecia Confort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Venecia Confort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We prebooked a room online and indicated in the booking we would be arriving late from Cali. Our bus was slightly delayed due to road closures. When we arrived they had sold our room to someone else because 'we didnt turn up'. They had no other rooms left, leaving us stranded in what is quite a dodgy town at nighttime....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke Y
hotelveneciapasto, Gerente at Hotel Venecia Confort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cordial Saludo, Para nosotros es muy importante su opinión, por tal motivo le damos respuesta para que haya claridad en...

Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 12 November 2014

5-7 minute walk from the bus terminal makes it perfect for the 1 night people on their way to/from Ecuador. Numerous hotels in that area. It's not an upscale neighborhood but we had no problem and did not feel unsafe at any time. At 30,000COP there is no reason to complain about anything. BTW...the bus ride from Popayan to Pasto...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank financecounselor
Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Small and nice place, a vertical building with many floors, small rooms, clean beds, good TV... simple service but it's ok. Shower without head tube of water... but the water was hot, ok. Safe parking, good service, smile personal and the best part: really cheap. The only small BIG issue: the neighborhood... during the day no problem, many people, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel C
Ipiales, Colombia
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Walkable (during the day) from the bus station. Nice tile floors. Clean. Nice TV. Noisy. No hot water. Plumbing in bathroom leaks. Rough neighborhood. Wifi hit or miss in rooms. Works OK near reception.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffro_Skinflint
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Clean enough, and the toilet had a seat (hey, that's a bonus in the Andes), but the location is terrible. It's very close to the bus station, but it's a US$2 ride to anything interesting, and people all over Pasto told us how bad the neighborhood is. We were stuck in Pasto for five days due to a strike that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank astrokate
hotelveneciapasto, Gerente at Hotel Venecia Confort, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, at the Hotel we care about the safety of our guests, we provide taxi service 24 hours, and the location is not so bad, like any big city street where you have to be careful especially in night. As for the beds, we are changing for the better every day and provide better service. A laundry...

Turnhout, Belgium
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed here because we couldn't get from Quito to Popayan in 1 day. It is conveniently located, close to the bus terminal. The area doesn't feel very safe and has little to offer. The private double room with matrimonial bed was ok, but the bed was more like a single bed. No comfy night. We ordered a hamburger in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lobke_and_Inge
hotelveneciapasto, Gerente at Hotel Venecia Confort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind opinion, We're improving to better serve you next time.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The hotel is set very close to the bus terminal and is convenient if you have an overnight stop in Pasto. However you would have to walk about half an hour to get to the city centre. It s set on a side street but close to a major one so not too noisy and not too quiet either.Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alter77
hotelveneciapasto, Gerente at Hotel Venecia Confort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, I commented that the hotel has several types of rooms, which are advertised on the web are the best, which is why they have a higher price.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasto hotels
1.6 km away
Apartahotel Vincent Suites
3.2 km away
Hotel Frances La Maison
1.5 km away
Hotel Fernando Plaza
Hotel Fernando Plaza
#3 of 12 in Pasto
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Loft Hotel
Loft Hotel
#2 of 12 in Pasto
73 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Galerias
Hotel Galerias
#9 of 12 in Pasto
11 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Cuellar's
Hotel Cuellar's
#4 of 12 in Pasto
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Venecia Confort is located in Carrera 8 No. 18-32, Department of Nariño, Colombia. We have forty-five comfortable rooms, qualified personnel and varied services to meet the needs of our guests and make them feel at home.We are located close to the transport terminal of the city of Pasto, at the Liberty Stadium, Alkosto Bolivar, Unico Mall, Station Taxis to the Laguna de La Cocha, University Hospital and 10 minutes from Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Venecia Confort

Address: Carrera 8 18-32, Pasto 520010, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Narino Department > Pasto
Price Range: ₹ 885 - ₹ 1,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Venecia Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Venecia Confort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Might want a room with window facing to outside. The building is the standard "echo chamber" is a bit of caution in choosing room.”
 of 5 bubbles financecounselor, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“check in early in the morning and don't expose at night”
 of 5 bubbles K5766BKdanielc, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If you are staying more than 10 hours in Pasto, choose a hotel downtown near the main park.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeffro_Skinflint, 5 Dec 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay