We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Expert photos
Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard
Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My stay was ruined here because of the completely incompetent, rude and dishonest staff. First off, they were simply unable to understand my travel agent's payment method (simple credit card details sent over by fax). I have handed them a document that said "a fax has been sent with payment details, in case of problems please contact us on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trollreign
Hennie S, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and your valued feedback. We would like to apologise for the issues you experienced on check in and on the dinners. Both restaurants you mentione dare impossible to secure a reservation on short notice and can only be booked months in advance. We will however address the...

gauteng
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 10 years.. my last experience was terrible... Food was horrible, kitchen staff should be fired, hotel is more like a hostel or backpackers Kids running every were, turn on fire alarms, screaming Had to check out early and leave cape town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 323rajang
Hennie S, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for completing our internal survey and posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We apologise for the challenges you experienced and thank you for taking our Front Office managers call. Kind Regards

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Hotel services are excellent. Contact to travel agencies is working well. Personal is able to solve quickly and flexibly uncommon requests of guests. On the other hand the offer of the hotel shop should be significantly extended (some touristic maps and literature, information about city public transport, souvenirs, etc.). Warm water distribution (approx. 6 AM until 10 PM) is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 834jirin
Hennie S, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for posting your review of our Hotel on TripAdvisor and your valued feedback. We will discuss your suggestion re the shop with the operator. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards

Pune
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights from 31-Aug to 3rd Sep, good property near the harbor, we requested for top floor harbor facing rooms.. harbor facing was not available, but we got the top floor, the view was good. very spacious comfortable rooms, two big beds can actually accommodate 4 people. breakfast buffet spread was good.. no complaints at all. for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avijit_Santra
Hennie S, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for posting your review of our Hotel on TripAdvisor and your valued feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind Regards

Rourkela, India
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The stay at this hotel is comfortable though food wise Indians may not be able to get those to which they are used to. But when one is outside his own country there is no option left out. The Atlantic ocean view from the hotel room is magnificent. The clenliness is superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M R Barik M
Hennie S, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for posting your review of our Hotel on TripAdvisor and your valued feedback. Our concierge can always suggest good themed restaurants in the area. Kind Regards

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I must recommend Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard for the exceptional experience I encountered during my last stay at the hotel. The service I received was awesome in all aspects. Keep up the good work guys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esmond_Londt
Hennie S, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and your valued feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards

Trivandrum, India
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Centrally located in a hill in the city with very good view of the sea.Very cosy restaurant serving nice food to taste.Rooms are well kept and connected.Every needs are met with a smile.A place ideal for visitors

 Report
Helpful?
Thank churchinbensg1946
HennieSenekal1, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and your valued feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards

Pretoria
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The members were welcoming and readily available to assist when needed. They showed a great deal of professionalism and experience in taking care of their clients. They serve with integrity and smile always.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zwelithinig
HennieSenekal1, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Wonderful service. Great staff. One does not have to have second thoughts of wanting to choose this great hotel . Just from the entrance of the hotel you are most welcome by very friendly staff and making sure that you get the first impressions that will last. An allround excellent service they can provide and hopefully they maintain. A definite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gustavism2016
HennieSenekal1, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards

Pretoria
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Received good service at the hotel. Friendly and very helpful staff. Nice and cosy rooms. The food served, especially their fruits during breakfast were very fresh. Generally great service and will surely visit again. Keep it in! !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 417thabim
HennieSenekal1, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and your valued feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards

362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Executive Room (57)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
City Bowl
SunSquare Cape Town
SunSquare Cape Town
#49 of 106 in Cape Town Central
341 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#46 of 106 in Cape Town Central
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,650 reviews
City Lodge Hotel V&A Waterfront
#64 of 106 in Cape Town Central
386 reviews
Strand Tower Hotel
#51 of 106 in Cape Town Central
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mother City is an ever-popular travel destination that unfortunately has a reputation for over-priced accommodation. The Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard Hotel, assures affordability and everything else you have come to expect from Southern Sun. Offering spectacular views of Table Bay, this hotel affords easy access to the N2 which will take you to the CBD and some of the world's most beautiful beaches in one direction and the delightful Southern Suburbs and Winelands in the other. Close proximity to city centre and Table Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard

Address: Cnr. Melbourne & Coronation Roads | PO Box 2979, Woodstock 8000, South Africa (Formerly Garden Court Eastern Boulevard)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Woodstock
Price Range: ₹ 5,753 - ₹ 10,423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Eastern Boulevard Hotel Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms offer views of the city centre and harbour, rear of Table Mountain. Higher floors should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles WillyJozie, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, harbor facing”
 of 5 bubbles Avijit_Santra, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sea view room has good breeze”
 of 5 bubbles churchinbensg1946, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for the highest floor sea facing.”
 of 5 bubbles mahomedridhwaang, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sea view definitely.”
 of 5 bubbles 458johans, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay