We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coconut Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Coconut Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coconut Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2012

In a setting outside the craziness of the city (if you want central Panama city than this is not your place- it is located in the much quieter 'suburbs'), you'll hear the sound of trickling water from the fountains in and around the pool. Once you finally settle for the night, you'll sleep in a comfortable bed with the softest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa R
Coconut L, Owner at Coconut Lodge, responded to this review

What a true honor to read your opinion. Your opinion is proof that all the energy we invest into our guests is not futile but truly appreciated. We are really glad you were “greeted warmly and made to feel like family”. We especially appreciated the following declaration: “This place is a paradise in Panama!! We wish we could have stayed...

Northville, Michigan
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My wife and I stayed at Coconut Lodge for 5 days. Our room was spacious and was beautifully tiled, and it was a pleasure to swim in a pool that was almost like having your own private facility. But more important than the accommodations and the lovely surroundings was our experience in interacting with the guests at the lodge. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David F
Coconut L, Owner at Coconut Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other TripAdvisor travelers. The overwhelming response from guests is that they enjoy having the opportunity to interact with other guests from all over the world. Thank you for the beautiful words concerning your hosts. It is true we do care about our guests and we strive to meet...

Reviewed 25 December 2012

Wonderful - an oasis with great proprietors. Enjoyed the pool, swing for a couple, meals and the people if course. .service was excellent.ands aping is wonderful contriving to the relaxing nature of their place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ssmayle
Coconut L, Owner at Coconut Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with other TripAdvisor users. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed the pool, the swing, the meals, the service and most importantly, the relaxing nature of Coconut Lodge. Thank you for the gift of your words. You say: “Wonderful - an oasis with great proprietors.” We say: Wonderful – a blessing to...

Istanbul
Reviewed 23 December 2012

we had a really gread time during our stay in coconut lodge. nancy and mike were so lovely and cared about all our needs. they even gave us a mobile phone in case we needed some help. after our horrible drive through the city by darkness, we were so happy having been picked-up finally by nancy at the police station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Istanbulanne
Coconut L, Owner at Coconut Lodge, responded to this review

We are really happy you had a great stay at Coconut Lodge and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the lovely lush garden and pool. We do strive to take care of our guest’s needs. Thank you for the encouraging words “next time when we are in Panama, we certainly will come back to nancy and mike!!...

Reviewed 21 December 2012

The coconut lodge is a nice quiet place to hang out and relax for a few days. The room we had was large, but cosy and very clean. We loved the swimmingpool and the homecooked meals. During the meals you meet other guests and this was very interesting. Especially when the "schnapps" are served ;-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimoneMts
Winnipeg
Reviewed 21 December 2012

The hosts of Coconut Lodge truly understand the meaning of quality service and hospitality and guests are unconditionally greeted and treated like family. Both the decor and the meals are tasteful. The surroundings are natural and peaceful with the overall energy of this small accommodation being nothing less than welcoming to any guest seeking a genuine travel experience. Your conscientious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bourlingueuse_70
Coconut L, Owner at Coconut Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor travelling community. We were truly blessed to read your opinion. The best gift any host could expect to receive. Thank you for your appreciation of our hospitality, decor, surroundings, and meals. Lastly, thank you for the following declaration: “Coconut Lodge is the ideal ‘Home away from Home’ when visiting the...

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Very-well managed lodge within a beautiful setting. Be it the food, the room, the Customer Service, the facilities.....you name it! Everything was excellent! Very much appreciated as well, the fact that the owners tried to link up the different customers, be it at breakfast time or after dinner. Thank you very much Nancy & Mike

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AXG71
Coconut L, Owner at Coconut Lodge, responded to this review

We are the ones who thank you. What a blessing to read. We are really glad you enjoyed the food, the room, the customer service and of course the beautiful setting of Coconut Lodge. Thank you for the following declaration: “Everything was excellent!” That is one of the best comments any host can aspire to read. Again thank you!

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We booked a room at the Coconut Lodge back in May based on their website and the reviews on Trip Advisor. Prior to leaving for Panama, I took at look at the recent reviews and came across the not so flattering review posted on December 2, 2012 . This review was so contrary to all the prior reviews I wondered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Coconut L, Owner at Coconut Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a very transparent review. We appreciate your opinion and impression. We are especially glad you found Coconut Lodge to be a respite from the busyness of the City Center. Of course, we are always pleased to hear that you enjoyed the conversations with your hosts but even more importantly...

Elora, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The last two nights of our trip to Panama were spent at this lovely bed and breakfast. The owners Mike and Nancy were helpful, fun and friendly as well as extremely accommodating. They helped with our travel arrangements from the airport as well as a daytrip we took to the Panama canal. The lender cell phone they offer guests was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiLo6153
Coconut L, Owner at Coconut Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with other TripAdvisor travelers. We are truly pleased that you found your hosts to be “helpful, fun, and friendly as well as extremely accommodating”. We are happy you enjoyed the lush gardens, and meals as well as the Coconut Lodge special cocktail: Coconut Rum beverage served in a...

Sydney
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Nancy and Mike are determined to ensure you enjoy your experience with them at Coconut Lodge and in Panama City. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is wonderful, the ambience is relaxed and friendly. It's a wonderful place to unwind!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrynRSydney
Coconut L, Owner at Coconut Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion. We are sure that users of TripAdvisor will appreciate your feedback. We thank you for the statement you made with regards to your hosts. “Nothing is too much trouble.” This is what we strive for, to make your stay as comfortable and as memorable as possible. We are definitely overjoyed that you...

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (68)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Cumbres
12.3 km away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
585 reviews
18.0 km away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
11.1 km away
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
#22 of 116 in Panama City
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
American Trade Hotel
American Trade Hotel
#5 of 116 in Panama City
422 reviews
12.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.0 km away
Casa Anita
Casa Anita
#2 of 3 in Las Cumbres
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We like to think of Coconut Lodge as a mini-resort without the crowds. With only four rooms, Coconut Lodge is an intimate and private Lodge designed to please and satisfy your every vacation need and want. Forget about work, stress, and an accelerated lifestyle. Enjoy the warm tropical breeze, laze in our pool while sipping a Pina Colada, challenge yourself to a game of tennis and enjoy life the way it is truly meant to be lived. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Lodge

Address: Las Sauces, Las Cumbres, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City > Las Cumbres
Price Range: ₹ 7,068 - ₹ 9,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Coconut Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Lodge staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Swimming pool view rooms but any room is really good !”
 of 5 bubbles 878pawelj, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all look nice but the little castello by the pool is great”
 of 5 bubbles lambkin21, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had the casita which is separate from the main building. I recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles 700JohnW, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Cafe con Leche room”
 of 5 bubbles Krillou, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We checked out the rooms. Two are in the main house, one suite is in a detached bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles PanchoM871, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5