We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
St Catharines
Reviewed 8 August 2016

this hotel is a must stay for families, staff is great, breakfast is awesome, the pool and slide are great as well-reasonable price the hotel rooms are clean, only thing the rooms need are an in- room safe or safety deposit box-----.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

HI Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community - I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. While we don't have safes in our guest rooms we do have safety deposit boxes available at the front desk for guest use - my apologies that you were not made...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast fantastic! Prices are reasonable too. Only "complaints": pool is a little cold, and it is tough to find this place at night. They are NORTH of Highway 103!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hi Jason, Thank you for staying and thank you for the great comments regarding the hotel. I will follow up on the pool temperature - we have been trying to keep it a little warmer lately due to feedback regarding the temperature. Thank you for bringing it to my attention it will allow us to make sure everything is running...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This hotel was fabulous. We both loved it. Great friendly staff, good hot breakfast, guest laundry facility, very comfy bed and nice big bathroom. It was such a nice room we wished we had stayed more than 2 nights. Its very easy to get in and out of. We did several day trips from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldsackdenise
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words regarding the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found Bridgewater to be a great location for exploring the South Shore. We would have loved to keep you longer - hopefully you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Joanne

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoy staying here. Haven't had a bad experience yet. The staff is nice and breakfast is amazing. The pool and hot tub are good too. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. We stayed in the jacuzzi room and it was awesome! Would definitely book that room again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

HI Michelle, Thank you for such wonderful comments regarding the hotel. The fact that you would return and recommend to friends is the biggest compliment we can receive. We look forward to welcoming you back! Joanne

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Staff and amenities were excellent. Location is great and close to walking trails and restaurants. Pool and water slide were the main reason we chose this hotel. Our grandchildren absolutely loved it.Only negative was the options and quality of the food at the buffet breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BahandMieMie
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review the hotel. Our pool and waterslide are definitely an attraction for children (and adults too!!). I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations for breakfast - if you have any specific feedback regarding what we may have been missing please feel free to reach out to me...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Friendly staff, nice rooms, a great pool, and a buffet breakfast. This is all good. The location? Not so good. Across from a Walmart and nothing else. It doesn't really matter because the town of Bridgewater is pathetic. Good news? Twenty minute drive to Lunenberg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linz61
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel - we are very lucky to have the team that we do to look after our guests and the property. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your time in Bridgewater. The town is a commercial hub for the area and is traditionally considered to be located so...

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I was there for three nights in early July including Canada Day. Pros Overall a good hotel in a nice area with easy access from the highway. Room was clean, modern, minibar, tv etc...but did not have a microwave. Bathroom large with tube/shower all the usual amenities. Does have a nice restaurant that is open throughout the day. The swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gchute
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review of the hotel. I am very sorry for the trouble you experienced with the internet and cable, these since have been repaired and hopefully we do not experience any further trouble. We are in the process of planning some additional upgrades for our cable as well. I am...

St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The staff at this Hotel are magic, so helpful and obliging. It is a relatively new Hotel, the room, food was of a good quality and very reasonable. Huge car park, easy access into Bridgewater and would recommend to travellers .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Ian for such a wonderful review. I can't say often enough how lucky we are to have the staff that we do. They certainly take great care of our guests and of the property. Thank you for choosing us and hopefully we will see you again soon! Jaonne

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Room for 4 adults very clean comfortable beds and pillows We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant and we were very happy with the meals .Wings were great ,good size and very tasty .Men had Pork Shanks and were very pleased with the meal.Good pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen E
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hi Maureen - Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the wonderful review. You certainly can't go wrong with our wings and the pork is one of my personal favorites!! I hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely,

Yorkshire
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights during a trip to Nova Scotia. They supplied soya milk as requested...always a bonus! The beds were comfortable and the meals in the restaurant were good. Plenty of choice at breakfast with proper cutlery and crockery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickyYorkshire
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your stay in Nova Scotia. We recognize that breakfast is an important part of our guests stay and strive to provide options for everyone. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and hopefully you will come back and see us soon. Joanne

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
2.5 km away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
74 reviews
18.4 km away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
207 reviews
18.6 km away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
283 reviews
7.9 km away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly constructed in August 2010, the Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre has already established a reputation for personalized service and attention to detail. Rooms are spacious with modern decor and luxurious beds. The modern, pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel offers an indoor salt water pool with 80-foot waterslide, large fitness centre, fully-licensed restaurant, and sundry shop. The hotel is minutes from Bridgewater's town centre, Mahone Bay and Lunenburg, 25 minutes from Risser's Beach Provincial Park, Crescent and Hirtle's Beach. Whether you are interested in shopping, sightseeing or relaxing on one of the beautiful local beaches, Best Western Plus Bridgewater is the right choice for your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 12-527 Highway 10, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 7P4, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Price Range: ₹ 6,547 - ₹ 9,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid on busy weekends, although little options in area.”
 of 5 bubbles leedunhamadamson, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean large rooms and great breakfast buffet”
  • large clean room
 of 5 bubbles Frankiesgranny, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have a pet friendly room and all non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 332kayl, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Desk staff is most helpful when dealing with requests.”
 of 5 bubbles rosalieb834, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We preferred the higher floor, but no real issue, very modern and up to date with all aspects of modern travel.”
 of 5 bubbles IanW847, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay