We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zafiris Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 719: English reviews
Start your review of Zafiris Hotel
 Click to rate
Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We were dissapointed with the hotel, Bad points; Room was dusty (bed cupboards, TV) Broken tiling on our balcony area which was sharp Air con didn't work WC was mouldy Broken fixtures in the bathroom Bleach used by the cleaners went all over my shoes which were left outside to dry Food choice was typical english food which was sad...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thaigreenlifter
Donegal
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This is a really terrible place. If all you want is cheap beer and a horrible strip resort you might like it. The hotel and resort are filthy and even the local Greeks will tell you to avoid this place like the plague. I love Corfu and Greece generally but this place is a polluted, characterless cesspit with too many...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DonegalDiarmuid
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. There are many ways at the Zafiris Hotel we can help our guest if they are unhappy with issues that may arise, however if they are not bought to our attention it is...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

stayed here in late august with wife and 2 kids Had a 2 storey apartment which was perfect for us pool was great food was hit and miss with me but the kids and wife found it good big thanks to all the staff and the animation team for making our holiday so enjoyable would definately recommend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stevej4461
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel.I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your concerns as we appreciate each and every customer’s feedback we receive at the hotel. The Zafiris Team

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Not really sure what people expect from an officially rated 2* hotel. Thomson guests have rated it 3* plus and Tripadviser guests 4.5 out of 5 which I think says it all really. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is very nice with plenty of choice with attentive staff making sure everybody sanitises their hands and that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracey H
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel.I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your concerns as we appreciate each and every customer’s feedback we receive at the hotel. The Zafiris Team

Wath, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

On booking this hotel via first choice it looked amazing modern and very up to date on arriving at the hotel we saw a totally different picture. It is very run down and in need of a refurb a good clean and new sunbeds, sun brollies as most are ripped or covered in rust. Also advertised was a private section...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma W
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Here at the Zafiris Hotel we offer over 18 different dishes at lunch and dinner, which run on a 15 day program. I am sorry to learn that the variety and quality of...

wolverhampton
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Zafiris hotel on 23rd September for a week. The rooms are like small apartments and are in blocks with the main reception up a small hill and the saxophone bar on the road down the hill. The room was clean, modern and spacious. Nice sized bathroom, shower head need a bit of attention before it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shinestar
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel.I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your concerns as we appreciate each and every customer’s feedback we receive at the hotel. The Zafiris team

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This place was probably lovely in its day, it has definitely had it! The whole place was run down and shabby.It was an accumulation of many little irritations. I am not a fussy person at all and am usually happy to be on holiday and treat the hotel as just a place to sleep. Sadly this place is just too...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Suehutch12
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Here at the Zafiris Hotel we offer over 18 different dishes at lunch and dinner, which run on a 15 day program. I am sorry to learn that the variety and quality of...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The Good. Great location The Bad. Such a dated hotel. Rooms basic, sometimes no hot water after 7pm. No soap or glass in the room. Towels changed every 3 days. Hardest bed I've ever slept on. The Ugly. The food is uneatable. Leftover slop. Everything was always running out. The sweets would have been great at a childrens part, jelly,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John B
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Here at the Zafiris Hotel we offer over 18 different dishes at lunch and dinner, which run on a 15 day program. I am sorry to learn that the variety and quality of...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This place was very good value for money, the food was traditional Greek, good quality and plenty of variety. The staff were friendly. Yes it perhaps needs a bit of money spent but everything was as expected of a hotel with 2/3 stars. In my view it has the best location in Sidari of not the entire island, close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James R
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your review as we appreciate each and every customer’s feedback we receive at the hotel. We feel very happy you enjoyed your holidays and it would be our pleasure if you choose to visit us again.

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Having stayed at the Zafiris for the past 4 years I feel now is the time for them to spend some money on up grading the hotel. It is now starting to look tired and in need of attention. The staff as usual are all very helpful and polite and work very hard.When we went out in the evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grahame W
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel.I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your concerns as we appreciate each and every customer’s feedback we receive at the hotel.

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Apartment for Four (33)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
14.4 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,825 reviews
1.5 km away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
249 reviews
19.9 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Sidari
452 reviews
31.2 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
1.8 km away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 41 in Sidari
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Zafiris Hotel is located in one of the 5 "Must See" areas of Corfu.The hotel aims to provide great customer service in an informal atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zafiris Hotel

Address: Canal D'Amor, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Zafiris Hotel Sidari, Corfu
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sidari
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zafiris Hotel staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Zafiris Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go bed and breakfast or self catering”
 of 5 bubbles thaigreenlifter, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good rooms here!”
 of 5 bubbles Suehutch12, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There aren't any”
 of 5 bubbles johnbD1644XD, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“501 to around 520 are good places to stay. Family rooms on 2 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 292grahamew, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for a ground floor room, better supply of hot water”
 of 5 bubbles X1115LLjanet, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5