We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Only stayed one night but more than adequate. Well maintained property set in beautiful settings. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Restaurant was reasonably good but nothing exceptional. Little expensive but probably comparable to the competition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SailingNutmeg
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do hope to have you back so that you can experience more that we have to offer!

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were there in the off season (September) only a handful of guests, literally. Many of the services were closed down, pool was drained. They should have let us know. Given the limited amenities, the proce seemed very high. It is a beautiful property and the rooms were nice, the front desk staff was accomodating and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VMW153
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort! We really appreciate it. While we are truly sorry that our one pool was closed for a few days getting a revamp, we do hope that you made use of our second pool. We are glad that you found the front desk staff friendly and our staff hospitable...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Looking so forward to take our first trip since having a baby with all couples and made it point to get the penthouse suite. Quite beautiful views and a nice suite along with a very nice front desk staff but once in we soon find no running hot water for our entire stay and no operating ice machine. As far...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeanie H
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to highlight some issues during your stay, we are glad that you enjoyed the amazing views from your suite! We do apologize for the hot water issue as the boiler was temporarily off; we did get it restored after a day and a half. Thank you again for your feedback, we are addressing your...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Restaurant and bar food were excellent. Loved the Tiki bar pool area. Hotel is really trying to be a top of the line hotel based upon prices. Rooms could be upgraded, or refreshed. However, the location and amenities were great and the staff was all very helpful and profession.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ss0l0m0n
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your time here at Abaco Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that your experience with our hospitality and service was a great one and that you enjoyed the pool bar. We do hope to have you again soon!

United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016

25% tax! Just astounded by the price and lack of value. Be aware: the older building is the farthest building. Rates there are lower and the walk is longer (although, you can call for a jitney to pick you up). Rooms 100, 200, 300, etc., are farthest from the lobby (1st, 2nd and 3rd floors). Rooms ending in 50---150, 250,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HomoQuiScitOmnia
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our resort. Management is taking your comments into consideration and working with the respective departments to improve them. We do hope that you'll visit us again here in the Out Islands and stay in one of our upgraded rooms.

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Love free wifi! Pool bar staff were so nice and fun. The gift shop was nice as well. I liked when we caught fish and the chef cooked it for us ... DELISH! The rooms are clean and they will go out of heir way to make your stay enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthFLA23
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your time here at Abaco Beach Resort. We're glad that you were able to take advantage our 'Angler's Catch' and that chef prepared your fish to their finest! We are looking forward to hosting you again.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

This place is a wonderful place to stay. The people are so pleasant and kind. Our room was clean and spacious. The first night the A/C was not as cool as we needed it so they changed our room with no questions. Great place and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time leave a review of our resort. We are glad that you gave us the opportunity to correct any problems and we look forward to hosting you again!

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Went with a few friends and had a blast. Drinks were great, food was delicious, and the staff was as friendly and caring as can be. The rooms were clean and offered an incredible view of the harbor; something I definitely miss waking up to. Gather your friends/ family and experience it for yourself. You will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trenton P
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our resort and the service you had here. We really appreciate it and will let our staff know that you spoke so highly of them and the outstanding service that they provided. We do hope that you come back soon!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This was our first choice for our wedding as we were engaged there 3 years ago. We frequent the resort as the staff is absolutely amazing and accommodating. We enlisted Jules McCafferty, Abaco Beach Resort Wedding Planner, to help plan our special day and it went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend Abaco Beach Resort for a Vacation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginaliadis
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience here at Abaco Beach Resort and congratulations again on your wedding. We do hope to see you back for your anniversary and other special occasions soon!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I go there at least weekly for dinner and I can honestly say the meals have improved for the best! Sitting outside is nice and the service is good, you can take a stroll along the docks and they have a nice beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fresca826
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your weekly outings here at Abaco Beach Resort and Angler's Restaurant. We're happy to hear that our ongoing efforts in our food and beverage department are being noticed and we hope that we continue to impress!

579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Condo (54)
Viewed
Cottage (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Main Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Small Pool (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsh Harbour
27.0 km away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
232 reviews
9.0 km away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
254 reviews
38.8 km away
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marin...
#2 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
39.0 km away
Green Turtle Club & Marina
Green Turtle Club & Marina
#1 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
149 reviews
8.5 km away
Hope Town Inn & Marina
Hope Town Inn & Marina
#1 of 4 in Hope Town
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since it's inception in 1955 Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina has had the pleasure of welcoming back generations of loyal guests and families who continue to make the pilgrimage to Great Abaco Bahamas part of a storied family tradition. Simply and affectionately known as "Boat Harbour" to boating enthusiasts, Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina has become a legend as one of the best resort for individual and family vacations and boating enthusiast in the Bahamas. Thousands of beach loving vacationers and boaters return year round to rekindle old traditions and create their own uniquely Bahamian experiences. Located less than 165 miles east off the coast of Florida and situated on 40 beautifully tropical acres along the tranquil Sea of Abaco, the Abaco Beach Resort is the gateway to the World's finest fishing, eco-adventure excursion, historical island settlements and an abundance of aquatic activities. Experienced boaters and novices alike can chart their own course making stops at the surrounding offshore cays and pristine barrier islands that are just waiting to be explored. With a variety of activities ranging from island-hopping, kayaking, paddle boats, snorkeling, yoga, and water aerobics and diving to shopping and dining, The Abacos offer the perfect sanctuary for every type of aquatic and tropical island adventure. Our resort boost more than 89 guest rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, fitness center, 2 pool and is home to the largest marina in the Bahamas with 200 slips that can accommodate boats up to 200 feet in length. The resort concierge provides all the necessary amenities to assist boaters with preparations for a magnificent day on the water. Marina services include 24-hour security, Internet, TV, full detailing and cleaning, electricity and fueling services seven days a week, 365 days a year as well as on-site customs and immigration clearance. Whether planning a getaway for a family vacation, destination wedding, and corporate incentive trip or boating trip the Abaco Beach Resort is the ideal location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina

Address: Bay Street, Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Marsh Harbour
Price Range: ₹ 20,422 - ₹ 29,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abaco Beach Resort At Boat Harbour Hotel Marsh Harbour
Abaco Beach Marsh Harbour
Abaco Beach Resort And Boat Harbour Marina Abaco Islands/Marsh Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Green Village, New Jersey
2 months ago
New York City, New York
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room close to the lobby for the internet. It's also a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jinxie2456, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“condo on the beach if possible Email Chris”
 of 5 bubbles 553jerryy, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, all rooms face the marina. We had two rooms, in one the A/C was quiet, the other noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles VMW153, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Interior rooms are cooler. Try not to get a end room.”
 of 5 bubbles F6385VUthomasg, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We rented the "Owl's Nest" Penthouse Suit. Such a high end unit with everything you could think of to make your vacation feel like home.”
 of 5 bubbles ginaliadis, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5