We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Vasa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Vasa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Le Vasa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

Warning! Warning! On outlast night there we were broken into while sleeping they cut thru the fly screen& removed glass slats & stole items right near my head @ least they were kind enough to leave our passports 😁 thank goodness I didn't wake up, we had to wake security up!!! Not a nice way to end a holiday, so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathy V
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

In conjunction with the above statement I would like to offer advice to anyone travelling to a foreign country, to please exercise due caution and be aware when out and about. 1) DO NOT give cash to anyone on the street asking for donations or begging. 2) DO NOT tell Strangers where you are staying! 3) ALWAYS USE Safes for...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 October 2014

My family of four recently spent 3 nights in an ocean front bungalow. These are described as luxury accommodation however I would have to disagree. While the setting is gorgeous the bungalow is what I would describe as only comfortable. We were very disappointed given the cost we paid to stay here. The room was serviced daily in the sense...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brigitte B
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for saying our setting is gorgeous and the bungalow was comfortable. All of our fales are serviced daily the staff are diligently about this and mangers check the rooms before guests enter into them. You did have 2 very active children while you were here, keep in mind if they are jumping on the bed this can cause...

New Zealand
Reviewed 5 October 2014

The hotel is run by non-Samoans (OK, foreigners) who have managed to introduce rules and policies covering just about everything from having to pay up front (unusual in Samoa) through to when equipment can and can't be used. You can't really swim in the sea because the area is tidal and at low tide there are mudflats and stingrays to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul S
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Throughout your stay you commented about how WONDERFUL our food was and the service you received in the bar and restaurant. You had no mention of this in your review though. The hotel is run by Samoans and foreigners and you made your resevation thru Booking.com and they have policies that have we must abide by. When you arrived you...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We can't speak highly enough of the La Vasa Resort, the staff we're just wonderful, bringing a friendly, fun, happy, helpful atmosphere to the resort, just loved them all. The food mmmm, so good and very professional with a wonderful menu, a variety at all times, compliments to the chef. The resort had a beautiful island atmosphere with a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John and Di P
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Di & John, Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We are thrilled to hear you had a lovely time with us, you are wonderful people, we are so happy we had the chance to share our place with you. We look forward to your next vacation with us. All the staff miss you both! You always brighten our...

Reviewed 24 September 2014

Our trip to Samoa started at the Le Vasa Resort for a relaxing/adventurous 6 day stay and we weren't disappointed. We were privy to a wedding on the day we arrived and to see the bride arrive by canoe via the lagoon was just beautiful to see..very romantic. A small portion of the resort was closed off for the ceremony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Snezana S
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and saying we have immaculately kept, vibrant colour..garden paradise. Pool was clean and refreshing. The Staff will be happy you thought they were - helpful and friendly...service with a smile..daily. It was our pleasure to look after you and your family, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We chose this resort for our first 4 nights in Samoa, mainly because we were on a late flight from NZ ( arrived 8.30pm ), and it wasn't far from the Airport. So it was around 9.45pm by the time we arrived at Le Vasa, and they quickly had us all sorted and into our rooms. It was disappointing to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike M
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you thought you received value for money, enjoyed our resort, great food at the restaurant and the oceanfront villa. FYI really important for people to know when they arrive on flights late in the evening or night, that our restaurant does close between 9 to 9:30 pm...

Auckland
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We only had one night here and arrived after sunset, so didn't get to see a lot of the hotel unfortunately. Our fale was very spacious and the beds were comfortable, particularly the super king size one. It was nice to see a hotel room with a bit of personality as well and I think this "human touch" spreads throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aldous D
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Thank you for saying the fale was very spacious and the beds were comfortable, and you thought it was nice to see a hotel room with a bit of personality as well and I think this "human touch" spreads throughout the hotel. I believe you were with the New Zealand and Australian Air force...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Lovely setting, wonderful breakfasts but a long way from Apia. Disappointing that the sea was not really suitable for swimming and snorkling but loved the pool.The bungalow was clean but basic and the shower was very difficult to operate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and saying we have a lovely setting, wonderful breakfasts. our location is good for people wanting to start or end their trip to Samoa and if you have a car well you can go over to Savaii or cruise around looking at the different sites. We are not an ideal location if you want to...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My wife and I booked a 3 night stay at La Vasa before our main 7 night stay at Savaii Lagoon Resort on Savaii. We arrived later in the evening when it was dark but our welcome was good and we felt happy to the start of our holiday. We were shown to our Lagoon Water Fale and shown the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David R
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments that you felt welcome and you had happy start to your holiday. We are pleased you thought the bed was comfortable and if you do not want to use the mosquito net it is best to tie it up so you do not get tangled in it and of course the mosquito net is available...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our 10 day holiday in Samoa was perfect in every respect and in no small way can I attribute this to the perfect accommodation we had. Le Vasa resort was our "second choice", after having our booking at Return to Paradise resort cancelled by the operator at short notice. In desperation we searched for alternative availability that could cater for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 576SueK
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for saying we have a little piece of paradise and that your 10 day holiday in Samoa was perfect in every respect. Thank you for saying that right from the start you felt confident with Le Vasa. Your booking was confirmed promptly. Your transfer from the airport was waiting for you when we got of the flight, and...

476 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Fatuosofia
34.0 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
67.4 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#4 of 30 in Apia
197 reviews
18.9 km away
Return to Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Sa'Moana Resort
Sa'Moana Resort
#9 of 30 in Apia
194 reviews
34.6 km away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
55.3 km away
Saletoga Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Vasa Resort is a spectacular ocean front hideaway, set on 8 acres it's perfect for a romantic getaway and true relaxation. The resort is nestled in a peaceful and secluded setting and provides an authentic South Pacific experience with all of the modern amenities you desire. Le Vasa Resort features 13 private oceanfront fales and villas, 2 standard rooms, boat house, day room, an ocean view restaurant and bar, and an extensive selection of activities including fishing, diving and surfing all in a traditional village setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Vasa Resort

Address: West Main Beach Rd, Cape Fatuosofia, Upolu, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Cape Fatuosofia
Price Range: ₹ 8,155 - ₹ 22,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Vasa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Le Vasa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vasa Hotel Apia
Le Vasa Apia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Vasa Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Le Vasa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose the standard Room. It is right next to reception and the Baggage room... Noisy at all hours of the Day & Night!!”
Mich_Travel001, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fale number 5, excellent views.”
ColinS31, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can not go past the Falas on the water”
ChrisParth, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with Lagoon View”
michelesH1688BF, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a deal on a budget room but if you can afford a superior or deluxe fale on the waterfront, they are quite lovely.”
121gracep, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5