We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

906 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 643: English reviews
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a Accor Platinum member for many years I can honestly say I know a good hotel when in one. The Novotel falls short on so many ways. I did book this hotel using my points and book the best room the hotel has, glad I did have to stay in the worst room! The hotel is old and in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamesclint361
Management response:

Dear jamesclint361, I am sorry that your experience in our hotel was below your expectation and would like to express my sincere apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort you encountered. I immediately and constructively shared your comments with our team. We are also happy to look into the details of your constructive feedback and further discuss with you inclusive one...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Poor service despite my husband is Accor Group Platinum member. Staff showed no initiative to do anything to help. Asked them about transport and just told you what are available then fullstop. No offer to help to get a taxi despite it was so difficult to get one. They knew we booked a car for departure and no one asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fannie M
Management response:

Dear Fannie M, Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us and it is with regret to note your unpleasant experience during your stay. We can never win back that impression, but I assure you that we take your comments to heart, and will take necessary steps to improve the issues you kindly pointed out...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOOI SEONG T
Management response:

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed. Terrible service. No staff attended to me from the time I arrived at breakfast hall till the moment I finished it. Ants and disgusting insects all over the salad bar. So many mosquitos in the room. The rudest Front Desk I have ever experienced. I stayed on 14 Nov, the day of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin100318
Management response:

Dear Erin100318, On behalf of Novotel Samui Resort team, I am very sorry to learn of our poor performance during your stay. I hope that you will accept my sincere apology. During Loy Krathong Festival period, the hotel was not arranged the celebration due to we were in mourning period of our King passed away. We do seek for your...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

There was a few french staff on their internship and they handled our large group of 25 perfectly, was always there when needed service/ help and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. One of the best hotels for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack J
Management response:

Dear Jack J, Thank you for your kind words on our hotel. We are delighted to receive such a wonderful feedback on our staff. I will share your comment with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We were very happy when we arrived to the hotel, very tired. So the bed was the perfect thing waiting for us. Super comfortable hard bed. Very spacious room and bathroom. The room was clean but the bathroom (shower and tub) were both dirty, that was a bit disappointing. We had the breakfast included and it was a good buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nani T
Management response:

Dear Nani T, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your memorable experience on tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and the hospitality of our team. It is a pleasure to share your kind words with our staff. However, I must apologize regarding to the cleanliness of bathroom and the variety of breakfast....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Loved our time at the Novotel in Chaweng. Situated perfectly right on the beach with many bars and restaurants in close proximity so that we could try somewhere different each night. The pool was great for us and the kids. Breakfast was included and had a great variety and probably the best bacon we had in all of our trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ausietravelbug
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to its Novotel brand as we have always enjoyed Novotel. However this property is not even close yet. A lot of work need to be done to bring it in line with properties around the world. f best currently it would be an Ibis. The good: 1. Rooms are huge - in saying that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psam010
Management response:

Dear psam010, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Our beach side room was fabulous, large and comfortable.The bathroom was massive, only complaint here was the mould in the shower. We loved everything about this hotel except for the food and drink prices. Way too expensive. Guests can't afford to drink here. Much cheaper food and drinks further up the beach. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fran2013213
Management response:

Dear Fran2013213, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind words about our hospitality help us to know we are on the right track and I will pass your praise to our team. Therefore, your comment regarding to the mold in the shower was also take into...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

This is a beautiful resort with its own private beach. The rooms are large and aesthetically designed and decorated. The way the property has been designed gives you an organic and natural vibe. The location is excellent as it is only 10 minutes or so away from the airport and surrounded by a local market for your various needs. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saurabh S
Management response:

Dear Saurabh S, Thank you for sparing your time to share your experience with us and I am happy to read that you enjoyed the time here at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. Therefore, your comment was also taken into our attention for future improvement. We value your support and comment and hope to serve you again on your...

939 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (871)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (328)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (44)
Viewed
Hillside Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.5 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,186 reviews
2.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
1,531 reviews
2.4 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
774 reviews
2.5 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,259 reviews
0.1 km away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Chaweng Beach and Koh Matlang, Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi offers range of accommodations with a private balcony. Its 4-star facilities include 2 outdoor pools, a spa and a well-equipped gym. Spacious rooms at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi feature modern interiors that combine contemporary and wooden furnishings. Each well-furnished room is equipped with a 42 inch flat screen TV and a large private bathroom with a bathtub. Guests can enjoy relaxing massage treatments at the Spa or relax sipping cocktails at beach bar right on the beach. Car rental and sightseeing arrangements can be made at the tour desk. Tom Yam Thai Restaurant serves a fine selection of traditional Thai dishes, while international food can be enjoyed at bar Beach and restaurant. Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi offers also free parking, and is a 5-minute drive from Samui Airport and from Chaweng Town area ideal for shopping and nightlife activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi

Address: 20 Moo 2 Chaweng-Chongmon Road | Bophut Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Kandaburi Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: ₹ 5,803 - ₹ 14,611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kandaburi Hotel Chaweng
Kandaburi Resort And Spa
Kandaburi Hotel Bophut
Kandaburi Resort Bophut
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Ko Samui
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“none just enjoy your stay”
 of 5 bubbles timb803, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the sea view rooms if possible”
 of 5 bubbles rogerh686, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Expensive hotel, Nice Location, Ok Buffett”
 of 5 bubbles Loco-515, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach side highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Ausietravelbug, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to stay in a beach side room”
 of 5 bubbles Fran2013213, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay