We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chaba Cabana Beach Resort

Show Prices
#24 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chaba Cabana Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel , beautiful pool area , over looking the beach . Staff very helpful and friendly , and rooms very clean . My brother in law was very happy with the breakfasts served. He said it was the best scrambled eggs in the world

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bonville
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review of our property. We are indeed very happy of your description of our resort and also your commendations of our staff as well as the breakfast. we look forward to your next stay with us.

Leeds
Reviewed 17 March 2015

At the very top end of Chaweng beach - surprisingly quiet , relaxing and enjoyable hotel. Great beach bar reminiscent of the Caribbean with nice staff, great cocktails and an ice cream fridge. Try the blue raspberry tequila. Slightly dated rooms but no worse for that. Great breakfasts. Very quiet at night as most people head for the local restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank supergrannyLeeds
Cora G, Secretray to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, Glad to read your positive comments on our location and our facilities as well. For this year, the hotel will undergo some renovations to keep up its standard as a 4 star property and to be more welcoming and pleasant place for our guests and hope that you may again be back and...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort in December! It was a lovely establishment! Staff were friendly, breakfast was deeeelish, and was located right on the beach! Although its not in the "town", its still a pleasant walk on the beach strip or on the main road where you can find some really great travel agents who can help you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PerthThom
Albufeira, Portugal
Reviewed 13 March 2015

lovely resort,but really needs to be refurbished.I couldnt access steep steps to the beach as there were no handrails,same problem. at the lovely pool.We are elderly but still want to swim and go on the beach. The room we had to shower in on the night of leaving(with the tree in it) was very smelly and we couldnt get out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naji2014
Torquay
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

we stayed at the Chaba cabana for our honeymoon, and we loved everyday of it! The staff were lovely and friendly and always there for us! Always asking us if our honeymoon is going well! Our room was cleaned and made up daily (the swans could have been up everyday tho) the resturant is great! The music guy Lloyd, is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura R
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

I found this resort very run down and in need of a refurb, the basic things just didn't happen, No soap left for a week, No cold towel presented at pool bar, rooms not sprayed for mosquitoes at night, extremely poor wi fi, had to carry own bags to room on arrival and took two calls to get them picked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SKCAV
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you had encountered in your stay at Chaba Cabana. Our rooms are actually being cleaned and prep-up everyday and we always replenish amenities in the bathroom, mini bar and the complimentary tea-coffee making facilities, making sure every room is properly supplied wth...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Booked this in October last year for a quick get away following the long month of January and to escape the rat race of work and mainly the weather. Flew with Malaysia air via KL, best flight we've had so far. Crew were kind, friendly and may I add a lot of other air line services could learn a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tessa T
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review of our property. We are indeed very happy of your description of your stay with us. Your good commendations on our product, as well as the staff makes us happy and feel good knowing you did enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

stayed in a deluxe villa it was lovely it was over lookng the beach the villa was very clean and bedding changed on request the only thing i could say was the bathroom needs up dating and more storage for our clothes.also in the dining room there are cobwebs above the toaster and the windows needed cleaning.but please dont be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mzgarden5
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa. We want you to know that you are important to us and we truly appreciate your feedback. Our bathroom, though actually cleaned, has been time and again mistaken as not clean, but kindly note that the bathroom tiles are actually made of rustic...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Stayed in one of the hotel suites on the beach side, the rooms were very poorly maintained. We had stayed in these 8 years ago and the decor and curtains etc were exactly the same but required updating. Bathroom area was dirty with mildew grouting around the bath. Tiled area were grubby and generally the whole suite needed a good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy L
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. Regarding your comment about the rooms and the bathroom, our rooms are actually cleaned everyday and the bathromm tiles are with rustic colur designs that some may see them as dirty. Please allow us to share that we got plans to renovating these rooms sometme during the dates that we...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Good location. We booked a deluxe villa, needs refurbishing as it's a little tired. Staff were excellent especially in the restaurant, friendly and helpful. Drinks a little dear at the bar and also in the minibar in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear of your appreciation on our staff. With regards to the rooms, the management has already scheduled the renovations within this year, during the low seasons, to avoid disturbance to guests. Thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Koh Samui.

722 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (449)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Cabana Beach Club Pool (21)
Viewed
Coco Palm Pool (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 km away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#18 of 104 in Chaweng
290 reviews
1.7 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
2.4 km away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#38 of 104 in Chaweng
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
3.4 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
571 reviews
1.0 km away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#47 of 104 in Chaweng
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located at the northern end beachside of Chaweng, Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa offers a most picturesque view of Chaweng Bay from every position on its 150 meters of soft sand beachfront. Designed in unique tribal design to enhance your tropical island holiday with its tastefully designed rooms, Chaba Cabana meets every guest's desires. Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa is a 4-star resort in Chaweng Beach Koh Samui. The resort offers 80 rooms and suites in combinations for Honeymooners, families and couples. Each of the rooms contained modern amenities to provide utmost comfort and convenience to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chaba Cabana Beach Resort

Address: 160 Moo 2, Bo Put | Ko Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: ₹ 4,250 - ₹ 7,782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaba Cabana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Chaba Cabana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaba Cabana Beach Hotel Bophut
Chaba Cabana Koh Samui
Chaba Cabana Beach Bophut
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#30 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chaba Cabana Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Chaba Cabana Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor for good view, but be warned... No lifts!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbF4867RL, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a garden villa”
 of 5 bubbles Suzieq01, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We prefer ground floor and emailed in advance - was pleasantly surprised!!”
 of 5 bubbles Tiesys, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend room 114”
 of 5 bubbles jamjar2013, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are spacious and very clean. Air conditioning is free, not like a lot of European hotels”
 of 5 bubbles kevingardener, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5