We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,646: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2014

My husband and daughter and I spent 6 nights in this great hotel. This was our sixth visit to Koh Samui and our first at the Centara. We loved the position of the hotel after previously staying at the other end of the beach where it is much busier. We had a one bedroom apartment which gave us lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Childs
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Childs, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay on the Trip Advisor forum. You really made the most of your holiday-trying the different restaurants, spa and even snacks off the beach. Thank you for all the positive comments on the facilities and service. Thanks you also for mentioning that Housekeeping team. They are often overlooked, but...

London
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I'm going to do this review in two parts and my experiences of the hotel couldn't be more different. The club service and general hotel service couldn't be more different. And I don't see why the club should be brought down by the rest of the property. We stayed in August 2014. Lets get to work on the main hotel...........

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank taposh
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Taposh, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate the fact that your family enjoyed your stay for the most part. Your complimentary comments on the service quality and friendliness of The Club staff are appreciated. Your detailed description of areas where we might improve is also beneficial and we thank you for presenting your observations. To...

Reviewed 16 September 2014

this has got to be the worst service ive ever had, booked with them months in advance, only to be emailed a few weeks before my stay, to be told the booking was cancelled due to PLANNED maintenance! and that as an apology I would receive a full refund! how kind. zero customer service, didn't give a dame about my...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Pauladventure
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Paulaventure, We are sorry to hear of the challenges with your booking. Indeed it is not our goal to have to turn guests away nevertheless sometimes it does occur for a variety of reasons and in turn our team strives to find the best possible solution. In this case, we offered to transfer your booking to a comparable resort...

nz
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We had stayed at this resort 5 times previously over a number of years usually as part of a conference, the last time was in celebration of a 5oth birthday, I was worried about returning after reading some of the negative reviews but my husband and I both run businesses and needed a break, and we had always found Centara...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juforb1
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Juforb1, Happy 50th! Thank you so much for choosing us again (6th visit!!!) –especially for your special celebration. We’re happy that the return visit was a nice break from running your businesses. Thank you for the comment you make about exploring the island and being content you’re your choice of Centara. We hope to welcome you back again next...

israel
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We travelled with our kids ages 16, 14, 8.5, stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and absolutely loved the place. The gardens and the sea are beautiful, food on breakfast was very good (huge variety of vegetables, fruits, pastries and hot dishes as well). The beach is nice though full of peddlers who can be pretty annoying. Nice activities...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meiravit
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Meiravit, We’re delighted that your family had a wonderful stay. It’s great to hear that your daughter’s birthday celebration was a success too. Thank you for the positive feedback on our staff and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Joe

Essex
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Taken me a while to sit down and write this review, I usually submit my reviews 2 or 3 days on my return. It wasnt what we expected having travelled to Thailand in 2013, Khao Lak where we stayed in the JW Marriot which we kept comparing to Centara. The Centara isnt a 5 star, its a 4* but the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrMaxi
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear MrMaxi, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We’re pleased that the efforts of our staff made your holiday a pleasant one overall. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconsistencies you experienced. We were indeed having a issue with our main pool filter which has since been rectified. The experience you describe at...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We stayed in July 2014 and found the hotel to be just fantacstic. The location offered a great balance between offering a quite relaxing holiday and yet only a very short walk to the main road of bars and restaraunts. The hotel was vey clean and the staff were very polite and very helpful, you couldnt ask for a better...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris E
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Chris E., Greetings from sunny Samui! Thank you for reviewing your family’s recent stay with us. We’re happy to hear that our location offered you a great balance between bustle and relaxation. We’re also grateful for your observations on our staff and we’ve passed your kind comments for the bulletin board. Thank you again for talking the time to...

Reviewed 9 September 2014

Arrived in early August after a long flight and greeted with a lovely smile and a very cold drink , booking in was easy room a good size overlooking swimming pool and a view to the sea and beautiful gardens , as some have said bathroom looking a bit tierd but still the room was very clean and did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny132
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Kenny132, Thank you for the review / recommendation. We’re glad you were able to experience the best of Thailand and Samui. Thank you for the point on beach vendors. They sell everything from trinkets to sarongs and most are unfailingly polite. We’ve passed your kind comments on to our team members and to Sao, at the Tour desk. She’s...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We loved staying here it was clean comfortable a short walk to the action. We walked back along the beach at nightime. The breakfast was amazing so much choice. We loved the staff they were so friendly and helpful I cannot fault it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helene1003
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Helene1003, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read we exceeded your expectations. We think walking back on the beach from the center of Chaweng on the beach is one of the Best Things about Samui…the gentle sea breezes, powdery sand, twinkling lights of the fishing boats…as you...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed at Centara Grand Resort in August and it was beautiful. The hotel is ideal especially for kids. They have so much around the hotel for everyone. Theres a table tennis table, pool table, pool volleyball everyday, yoga classes, pool aerobics, and much more just cant get bored. shops are close by. Laundry is so cheap across the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marleene20
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Marleene20, Thank you for sharing the review of your recent stay with the readers of Trip Advisor. We love hearing that your family enjoyed our activities program. It’s very considerate of you to offer the helpful pointers on electrical outlets and outside activities. Incidentally, we’ve added some fun, new diversions to the recreation line-up. We hope that you’ll return...

2,103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1721)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (313)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (382)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (653)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Suite (50)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
2.3 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,186 reviews
0.6 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
1,534 reviews
0.4 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,292 reviews
10.3 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,452 reviews
0.4 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located along Chaweng, Koh Samui’s finest beach. Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui offers first class Thai hospitality. Enjoy the exceptional facilities of this award winning deluxe resort which combines the spirit and culture of the island with a tranquil ambiance and sheer beauty. A choice destination for lovers of water sports in particular and everyone in general. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui

Address: 38/2 Moo 3, Borpud | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: ₹ 10,373 - ₹ 21,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui Hotel Chaweng
Centara Grand Beach Hotel
Hotel Centara Grand Beach
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui staff and other travellers.
97 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (97)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is on the beach which is suppose to be amazing. Rooms with sea view are not necessary sunnier or quieter It has a larger balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A high Room will give you a better view of the beach and ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Loveagreathotel, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I took a premier deluxe room- only way to go. My room overlooked the front of the hotel Everyone knows what that can be like.”
 of 5 bubbles FortWorthJeffie, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 401-408 are pretty central.”
 of 5 bubbles 863rajeshp, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Club good value with breakfast, lunch snacks, aft tea, pre dinner cocktails and post dinner cookies/hot drinks. And 2 pieces of laundry/day”
 of 5 bubbles HolidayPrincessJJ, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay