We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Show Prices
#17 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,336: English reviews
Sydne, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Don't go to this hotel unless you want to be changed around in your rooms, as there were 8 of us and all of our rooms were not available having booked and paid months in advance .. Mira our check in girl told us it is a daily thing and that is what there management want .. Our premier room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leanne1-7
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Leanne, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Resort & Spa. On behalf of the Management Team, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for taking time to provide us your feedback Trip Advisor regarding your experience. Although we are pleased that you enjoyed the general facilities...

Deer Park
Reviewed 2 September 2014

First off hotel was over booked and they put us in another hotel which was ok but little frustrating having to unpack then pack up and move.Then we found out through some friends whom had stayed a week earlier then us that they did same thing so all a little strange.Will give them credit they were very apologetic regarding this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A M
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun James, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Resort & Spa. We would like to apologize again for inconveniences caused at the beginning of stay, we would certainly need to improve on this issue. We will do our very best to improve on this issue and product as to enhance...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have made the reservation to this hotel threw "hotels.com" weeks in advance, the price was 14,800 Thai baht per 2 nights for a premium room per couple. when we arrived, 3 couples, they let us wait for 10 -15 minutes, then they asked us to pay for the rooms in advance, which was strange and not usual. having paid,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Avner C
Melati_Samui, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Avner C, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Resort & Spa. On behalf of Management Team, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for taking time to provide us your feedback Trip Advisor regarding your experience. We thank you for bringing it up and we will ensure this...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was our 2nd time here and loved it. Even though the room we booked wasn't available ( wasnt too happy about that) we had another lovely room with new outside bath and a voucher for 5000baht to use. Our room was quite large with good balcony not too near the main pool with all the noisy children! I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazfang
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kazfang, We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chaweng Resort. We are happy to hear that upgrade to the next category the following day was a good choice. We are grateful for your kind comments regarding the breakfast and others services to enjoy a wonderful time. Thank you very much for your feedback and we...

Thessaloniki
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel offers the standard treats and amenities that make you feel in paradise. If you still enjoy stuff like roses on your pillow and private massage by a flower-scented pool then this is a place for you! You will find everything a honeymooner –or equivalent- needs to enjoy relaxed, care-free vacations. The hotel knows what you need and offers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amelacanthus
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. / Mr. Kazfang, We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort and sorry that we were not able to arrange the requested rooms as last year but, happy to read that you enjoyed the upgraded category with the extra facilities. We are grateful for your kind comments and delighted that you had a wonderful time....

Buntingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014

A Lovely hotel in a prime position. The only snag was being downgraded on day one due to the hotel overbooking. We were compensated and eventually we were given the rooms we originally booked. The staff were all really nice throughout our stay so no complaints. We had a good time here. If we hasn't had the overbooking problem then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin P
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kevin, Thank you very much, we appreciate your comments and happy to hear that you had a good time with even if the start was not 100 % as planned. We are grateful for your kind comments and delighted that you had a wonderful time. Thank you very much for your feedback and we will make certain to...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had a terrible experience. After copying our passports and form filling they told us that our delux room (300sqft)was ready. But we had paid for a superior room(500sqft). The reservation was done months in advance. We were categorically told that either we accept the downgraded room or find another place to stay. How could they give away our room to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RAJ1954
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Raj1954, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Resort & Spa. On behalf of Management Team, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for taking time to provide us your feedback Trip Advisor regarding your experience. Although we are pleased that you had been happy with the location and...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel was a delightful surprise. Set between the mainstreet and the beach you expect to hear the noise of the street and do not. Instead the rooms are set in a well-landscaped setting of palms, ground cover plants and pools of carp. Our room was very comfortable and included a jacuzzi. Breakfast is self-service and the restaurant serves good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dichorionic
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. / Mr. Dichorionic, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Resort & Spa. We are happy to reda that you had a good time enjoying our facilities and our Red Snapper Bar & Restaurant. The Team will be delighted and happy to read that you enjoyed the friendly service...

croydon
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is ideally located towards the top of Chaweng Beach Road - the main strip of the largest settlement on Samui - next to the Red Snapper restaurant. The hotel sits in beautiful, well-maintained lush grounds in the Thai style: decked pathways run between blocks, villas and communal areas, with ornamental ponds full of coy carp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After doing an extended amount of research online we decided to stay here for our first stop on our trip to Thailand. First off the location is really nice, close to lots of bars, restaurants, shopping etc. When we arrived a day later then expected because of flight delays they refused to credit us the one night we didn't make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A

2,026 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1594)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (165)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (357)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (620)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (30)
Viewed
Grand Premier Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Pool Access (16)
Viewed
Premier Connecting Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Royal Suite (43)
Viewed
Spa Villa Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,273 reviews
1.8 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,367 reviews
1.3 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,291 reviews
0.8 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: ₹ 5,313 - ₹ 27,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chaweng Regent Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Chaweng Regent Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for newly renovated room by the garden pool, nice & quiet”
lenwen2017, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“villa spa is the best !!!”
Oriyaaaaaaaa, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay in the room closes to the beach,pool and restaurant amazing!”
jenniferbZ444YB, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the construction site room as it may a little bit noisy”
Kensynooi, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with pool view.Quieter and in lovely gardens.”
davegriff87, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5