We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nid's Bungalows

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nid\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nid's Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016

great time at nids, as I wasnt sure what i was doing at the time paid for 10 nights and only stayed for 5, nid organised a refund for the nights i didnt stay and then moved on to koh phangan. Travelling back shortly and may visit again. little hard to find the hotel but stayed in the dorm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommc84
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

My brother and I stayed at Nids Bungalows with a friend of ours and we had a really enjoyable stay. Nid and her staff were extremely accommodating and offered helpful advice throughout our stay. The animals Nid cares for are lovely and their presence added to our experience. Give it a few years the fish might take over they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

After finally finding a taxi that would take us to Nids (because the road to get to it is SO bad) we were greeted by lots of lovely dogs and Alan the owner, he was friendly and gave us tips on where to go. However sadly after check in this stopped and he actually became rather rude and on some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abi B
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Hotel was very nice, I made arrangements With management to check out early and for them to take us to airport for extra 300 thai so we could catch our flights. But come morning we came out to check out nobody was to be seen couldn't get my key deposit as a result lucky I left the key. Then had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
Nids_Bungalows, Manager at Nid's Bungalows, responded to this review

Happy to hear you made your flight Ryan, but disappointed you were unable to display the intelligence to knock on the Manager's door next to reception, as instructed, on the morning of your departure. And, contrary to the review you have posted, we would like to thank you for the compliments you paid us during your stay at Nid's Bungalows,...

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Once again my family and myself stayed at Nids bungalows . We stayed for 5 nights in Augs 2015 we had the same type rooms as are first visit and once again were not disappointed with them/ They were cleaned every day and fresh linen provided. Alan and Nid and their staff were great from the moment we got there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazlad
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

From the very beginning we knew this hostel wasn't going to be nice. Firstly - the taxi man who was taking us had never heard of the bungalows and we were driving around a while until the taxi man asked another taxi where Nids bungalows was and even he was confused. Eventually we got to the end of a road...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gemma S
Nids_Bungalows, Manager at Nid's Bungalows, responded to this review

The first line summarises this vexatious review from a couple of disgruntled whingeing backpackers, who had already made their minds up that they were not going to enjoy themselves at Nid's Bungalows before they even arrived. Alice made the reservation through Hostelworld, on which site our cancellation policy is clearly stated, and Nid's Bungalows confirmed the reservation by return email,...

Alken, Belgium
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

My two friend and me stayed at Nid's bungalows for five nights. It was a very lovely place. The owners, both Allan and Nid are very friendly and were very willing to help us booking a trip and arranging transport to our next destination. The whole family also takes care of a lot of animals in the neighbourhood (cats and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serafien B
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Received an email about the location which was very helpful as even stated to get taxi driver to go right to the entrance before paying them. CLEAN facilities which I was so grateful for! Staff were helpful and friendly. Recommend to anyone staying at chewang as close to shops, restaurants, clubs and beach (15 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for two nights with a friend and was pleasantly surprised by the rooms, service and staff. It's a great place to stay in Cheweng! Not far from the beach and all the bars but away from the noise. Rooms are clean and tidy and you get clean sheets and towels daily! We also rented a scooter there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannick D
Sandown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the whole stay.! it's right by the lake so nice and quite and a short 5 minute walk to the main shops and bars. The bungalow was nice and cleaned everyday. Had a comfortable bed, tv, aircon, private bathroom, little porch area. The pool is lovely and the restaurant offers breakfast and drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairedanmerlin

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
1.0 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.6 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
1,562 reviews
1.8 km away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,266 reviews
6.4 km away
Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel
0.6 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nid's Bungalows is family-owned and managed, offering cool, private and tasteful accommodation in the Thai-style, located centrally on the shore of Chaweng Lake in the Chaweng Beach tourist area, only 10 minutes from Samui airport and 5 minutes from Chaweng Beach. To serve the international traveller, Nid's Bungalows offers a range of accommodation options, from new and superior levels of accommodation to a new and spacious 8-bunk Dorm for the solo traveller or value-conscious group. Nid has made the lush gardens around the bungalows and swimming pool a feature of the Resort. The Resort offers a large lap pool and sun deck, bar and games area, free WiFi and laundry facilities. Guests who stay with us are able to share Nid's love of animals, gardening and cooking. We make every effort to consider the environment by careful use of electricity and resources, and we grow some of our own vegetables and herbs where possible. Nid loves and takes care of many animals and, if you wish, you can make friends with them during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nid's Bungalows

Address: 3/173 Moo 2 T. Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: ₹ 939 - ₹ 2,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nid's Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Nid's Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nid`s Bungalows Hotel Chaweng
Nid's Bungalows Ko Samui/Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nid's Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Looks like a good hostel/backpackers location”
 of 5 bubbles charlenehuman, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if travelling alone, use the dorm”
 of 5 bubbles tommc84, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I think this place is probably good for guys who go to the bars in the next Soi & just want a place to bring girls back to. Definitely not a family or couples place.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeM323, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
“As you like...”
 of 5 bubbles LuxuriousTraveler004, 7 May 2014 | Read review
“if on your own pick the dorm as will meet some real nice people who are travelling alone too”
 of 5 bubbles L4280QPtomm, 4 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5