We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

Anantara.comUS$ 190
View Deal
#11 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 309*
US$ 190*
US$ 191*
US$ 309*
US$ 189*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

It's a great resort with friendly staff, however for the price one pay you expect a bit more in the rooms. No natural light and the lighting is way too dark. Cupboard is in bathroom which makes it difficult to access. Not enough packing space. Hotel staff doesn't offer much help when it comes to activities. The beach and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorindaVoges
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear LorindaVoges, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor after your stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. I really appreciated your kind comments and I am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our staff. I will share your opinion with them with the assurance that it will help to maintain...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Our stay at Anantara was a pleasant one. Staff are all polite and friendly. I can see that the resort prides themselves on the excellent service they render. Would like to commend Sunny for always being cheerful and approachable. Even the staff handling traffic will ensure you cross the road safely. Talk about excellent service! The main pool overlooks the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seraphina W
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Seraphina W, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor about your experience at Anantara Lawana Samui Resort. I am very happy to read that you had comfortable stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort and enjoyed the infinitive swimming pool with its lovely view over the beach. Thank you for your nice...

Sumatera, Utara
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Couldnt ask for more, we stayed 3 days in anantara lawana and we got room upgrade for free, the staffs all are friendly and nice, amazing experience and the tree top restaurant is a must to visit, we will come back again for sure!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dewi166
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear dewi166, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort and I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am really happy to know that you appreciated the service and the staff attitude. I will share your opinion with them with the...

Germany
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We have stayed in many 5stars resort in Thailand BUT this is one of the most disappointing. When we arrived at the reception area none of the staff took noticed of our arrival. They were practically busy going on with their paperwork until we walk up and told them we want to check-in. Generally the Thais are very polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ezman2015
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ezman2015, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the hotel facilities and service did not meet your expectations. Dear Ezman2015, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the hotel facilities and service did not meet your expectations....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews, but this place has 'inspired' me. I'm here with my sis in law and friend. I have been travelling for work before I came here and was looking forward to spending time with family and friends to just chill on a girlie holiday.. We arrived and the check in was messed up, the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shabnam K
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shabnam K, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Your review is very important to us because it will allow us to improve the quality of our service standards. Some of your notes were a surprise for us, such as the...

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights in a deluxe plunge pool room that was very tiny. Pool was what you would expect from the title, with a little outdoor sitting space, but no where to tan. The bathroom is all outside, and when it rains the toilet gets soaked, not my favourite feature. We moved to a seaview pool villa for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globetrottingchick1
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Globetrottingchick1 Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor after your recent experience at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and at the end you was satisfied with Anantara Sea View Pool Villa. This type of villa with generous dimensions offers all...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 December 2015

A very hilly compact resort; those with weak knees may find it challenging going up and down the hill from (if you're staying on the upstairs of a villa unit) to the lobby and especially to the breakfast area/beach. Most villa units have no seafront view. The beach is very narrow and not attractive for swimming. Room amenities are not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ChenYongHann
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChenYangHann, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort on Tripadvisor. We are truly sorry if the hotel did not meet your expectations in some points. I will discuss with our team your observations to try to understand what may not have gone well in order to improve our performance in future....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

So....where to start. I have rarely in all my travels felt compelled to write a review less than 24 hours into my 7 day stay. But this terrible customer experience should be shared. My favourite quote so far from a member of staff here when I enquired out of sheer bafflement is this really 5 star? Is this really the...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank roxy_83uk
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear roxy_83uk, Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the problems occurred on your arrival. According to the hotel policy which is common to most hotels, check-ins are made from 14.00h, but as normal practice, here at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort if someone arrive earlier, the team do all that is possible to have the rooms...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Me and my boyfriend were having a holiday for a few days in samui for the first time, we chose to have one of our dinner at Tree top restaurant at Anantara Lawana hotel, First of all, we would really like to address that the staff were wonderful, they have been very helpful in every way, cheerful, even i'm a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pakkamon
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pakkamon, Thank you for sharing your great experience with all Trip Advisor´s readers. We are really happy to read that you have a fantastic dinner at the Tree Tops. This restaurant offers a unique food and beverage experience and is ideal place to celebrate a special occasion or a just to enjoy a different dinner during the holidays. I...

Bedford Roadstaymonth=12
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Our trip was for our honeymoon. From the moment we checked in we felt special. The staff had organised a honeymoon cake and champagne!! We had one of the villas with plunge pool. I couldn't fault the staff and the resort was perfect!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmalouisew287
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear emmalouisew287, First and foremost congratulations on your wedding. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to hear that you had an unforgettable honeymoon in our hotel and your nice words of appreciation have been shared with the...

2,073 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1671)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (275)
Viewed
Room/Suite (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Dining (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (672)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Anantara Pool Villa (47)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Lawana Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Private Plunge Pool Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms Pool Villa (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
6.0 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.9 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,298 reviews
3.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
833 reviews
2.8 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,318 reviews
3.6 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the quiet, pristine northern end of Chaweng Beach, Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa offers peerless luxury Koh Samui accommodation just steps away from the ocean. Watch the sun rise over Samui’s palm forested coastline. Recline in rooms and suites inspired by the island’s original Chinese merchant settlers. Experience the perfect romantic dinner for two in a setting of your choice, accompanied by the freshest international cuisine.With room sizes starting at 61 square metres, Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa provides leading island resort accommodation. From the luxuriously appointed rooms and spacious Koh Samui pool villas to the resort’s communal facilities and restaurants, each guest is treated to the finest in services and amenities. Take a dip in the beachside infinity edge pool, dine in our treehouse restaurant overlooking the bay, or keep in touch with friends back home thanks to free Wi-Fi throughout the resort.While Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa’s location is quiet and tranquil, the buzz and excitement of Chaweng Beach lie just around the corner, with an array of international restaurants and local shops to take care of your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

Address: 92 / 1 Moo 2, North Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: ₹ 10,730 - ₹ 31,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Lawana Hotel Chaweng
Lawana Hotel Bophut
Lawana Resort Bophut
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Plunge pool rooms on the Ground Floor seemed to be prettier”
Rupin_Gupta, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“try the Eggs Benedict. A must do.”
549titos, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with pools are nice but not worth the premium as you share it with six other villas and there is not much privacy”
jay_fra, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“some of the rooms have better views over the bay”
pierrotm997, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room closer to the beach”
Docker30, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Anantara.com
US$ 190* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 191
Agoda.comUS$ 189
AMOMAUS$ 309
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates