We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Minden House B&B and Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minden
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Minden House B&B and Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I was there for a family reunion. They were most accommodating of our needs. One day early to play golf, the next to sleep in. Our breakfasts were beyond our expectations and had to modify the size as they would have prepared a huge feast! The room was inviting with meticulous attention to detail . Loved the ambiance and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guelphtim
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My sister and I rented "the Pines Cabin" for the labour day weekend. We arrived late due to a family issue...Lesley called my cell to see if we were ok! Very caring, wonderful hosts. Buddy the German Shepherd is a sweetie.....loves to play catch. very gentle dog. Lovely location on the Gull River, close to everything in Minden. Lesley even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mb b
mindenhouse, Owner at Minden House B&B and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for your very positive feedback - it's very much appreciated! We enjoyed our frequent chats with you both during your stay. Just to clarify...the cottages are self-catering and therefore we do not offer a daily maid/housekeeping service as a rule and guests are expected to clean up after themselves. For weekly rentals or stays or more than...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I was in Minden for a shooting course. The course was all day so I needed a place to relax and get some sleep. Minden House was just the place. After overcoming the mix up on my reservation, everything was OK. I had reserved a cottage via email. Unfortunately the owners overlooked my final email that included deposit for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PawsMona
mindenhouse, Owner at Minden House B&B and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank-you for your very positive review under the circumstances! We very much appreciate your feedback. We cannot apologise enough for missing your booking email - a direct result of our recent change to a new email system which groups emails by conversation. As your confirmation came in the same day as our previous post to you we didn't recognise that...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful stay! Cottages are clean, bright and comfortable. Good sized fridge and cupboard and kitchen space was very helpful. Amenities for bathroom and kitchen are provided. Lovely view of the river and surrounding woodland. Great walks along the river, including marsh boardwalk and trails. Quick walk to main street and restaurants, gift stores, boutiques. Very helpful and pleasant hosts --will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaall47
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in August and could not be more pleased with lovely accommodation and warm hospitality of Lesley and Gord. Location is perfect for exploring Minden on foot and location across from Gull River lends itself to relaxing on the front verandah, enjoying the view. Rooms are immaculately clean and beds are very comfortable. Lesley and Gord "go the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 88out4fun
Denfield ON
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We enjoyed the warm hospitality of Lesley and Gordon - just a delightful spot! Delicious breakfasts. An old home with plenty of character. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and watching the comings and goings. The Gull River is directly across from the front porch - a neat little town!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane O
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Great place to stay of all the places in town. Both the owners, Leslie and Gord, make you feel very welcome. Beautifully situated on the Gull river in town next to everything you could possibly need and the cottages are dog friendly. Stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MossFlora
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Visited with my husband and couple of friends in the thanksgiving weekend. Beautiful spacious rooms, Wonderful and friendly host, delicious breakfast. Definitely will love to come back and stay here again!! Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Enakshy
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Me and my wife along with our friend (another couple) stayed in the 2 rooms in the upstairs in the last thanksgiving long weekend. Lesely and Gord, they are simply a great host. I have stayed in different B&B all over the country and this is one of my best experience. Wonderfully decorated rooms in victoria styles, clean rooms, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaustav M
toronot, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This is a late review, we've stayed in Minden house during labor day long weekend, it provides us a convenient bridge from our own house in Toronto area to Algonquin park. Our first experience turns out to be great, wonderful host, great breakfast and friendly Buddy...we are thinking to go back next Labor long weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael R

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minden
7.1 km away
Sunny Rock Bed and Breakfast Minden
0.3 km away
Dominion Hotel
Dominion Hotel
#6 of 8 in Minden
11 reviews
0.5 km away
Wild Swan Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 9 in Haliburton
196 reviews
15.8 km away
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
19.0 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#2 of 9 in Haliburton
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique Victorian house and 5 self-catering cottages on site. On the Gull River (riverwalk) in Minden, offering use of bicycles, canoe, BBQs, picnic tables, fire pit - all included with accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minden House B&B and Cottages

Address: 23 Invergordon Ave. | Box 136, Minden, Ontario K0M 2K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Minden
Price Range: ₹ 4,589 - ₹ 9,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Minden House B&B And Cottages Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Minden House B&B and Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the cottages if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles PawsMona, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room in the middle has a compact shower, we feel fine but might be a little too small to someone else”
 of 5 bubbles michaelrH4603FG, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There are 3 rooms available. All are lovely. Ours had a private bath, the other 2 had en-suites.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenT-Milton, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“This is not an hotel but is an excellent bed and breakfast and cottages”
 of 5 bubbles 57henryf, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room sizes vary - and they also have lovely cottages for rent as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 416jackiew, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5