We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Insight Resort

Save
Traveller (284)
Pool & Beach (66)
Room & Suite (63)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
47
64
26
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
64
26
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselling their warespersonal beachevening buffetkids poolcharming hotelsouthern expresswaybeach viewenjoyed our staygalle roadnew wingrelaxing stayfront office managernice beachbed roomsmiling staffsecurity guardstayed for two nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The hotel is currently undergoing some refurbishment but there was minimal disruption with the staff being very attentive to us and always trying to accommodate us. Where else can you go and have the chef speak to you directly and ask what food you would...More

Thank Anushiauk
Response from Ahangama, Manager at Insight ResortResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you very much for the lovely comments and the excellent recommendations about the hotel madam/sir. Yes the management staff and the team do a committed job to keep the guests satisfy and enjoy their stay at the hotel. Also thank you very much for...More

Reviewed 21 April 2018

Me and my husband visited the hotel for one night stay after tight schedule. Hotel staff was good and friendly. Our room was clean and tidy, but bit disappointed without the sea view from balcony. The food was below average and so basic. Buffet actually...More

1  Thank Oshidee
Response from Ahangama, Manager at Insight ResortResponded 27 April 2018

We thank you for your comments regarding Insight Resort. Appreciate your endorsement about the lovely location and effective and friendly staff. Our team is very particular, as you say about the cleanliness and we have maintained good records. Commenting on your disappointment on sea view...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We chose to stay here after a jam-packed two weeks travelling around Sri Lanka. The hotel staff are lovely and happy to help with everything you need. Our room was extremely clean and beautifully presented with a fridge and a a kettle. The beds are...More

Thank SunshineAdventurers
Response from Ahangama, Manager at Insight ResortResponded 20 April 2018

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Insight Resort after a very busy and a hectic tour in Sri Lanka. We are very particular about understanding the expectations of our guests. Thank you very much for the excellent comments about the...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in this hotel while sight seeing in the area. Ocean front rooms are definitely preferable—the others have no view, looked small and claustrophobic. Ocean front rooms on the first floor have minimal privacy so would try to get one on a...More

1  Thank Woody59
Response from Ahangama, Manager at Insight ResortResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for the excellent comments about the staff, who extend a very warm welcome and make sure the guests are happy at the resort during their stay. Our records reveal that you have booked a Superior Room. As you have indicated some...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Located in the small Village of Ahangama the Insight is a nicely maintained resort mainly frequented by European groups. It is quiet, absolutely clean an the food, especially the singhalese parts of the buffet are really yummy. Breakfast is also great, although we missed the...More

1  Thank ulrich g
Response from Ahangama, Manager at Insight ResortResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you Sir / Madam for your nice comments about the Insight Resort. We are indeed happy to note that your stay in our Resort was overall comfortable and look forward to have you visit us again. Certainly what matters most for the team at...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ahangama
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 26 - US$ 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 26 - US$ 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (284)
Pool & Beach (66)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
271blah
6 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ahangama | Property representative |
Dear Madam, Thank you for your inquiry. Yes the renovation & refurbishment of the hotel have all been completed. We are indeed pleased to offer you a comfortable stay. All rooms are air conditioned; however, we do not have... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"301 is to avoid since it is too close to the restaurant and this a bit noisy."
Read review
"Go for a room with a balcony if available"
Read review
"The sea view room looking out on palm trees, a turquoise sea and golden sands is just incredible."
Read review
"Get the Deluxe rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing