We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

W15 Escape

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
W15 Escape
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here in January 2017 and had booked 5 nights online when I meant to book 3 nights. I spoke to the manager and said can we take it down to 3 nights and move to their other hotel for the remaining 2 nights. He agreed and I was to pay only three nights here and the two other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tzurick
Guernsey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A beautifully designed and contemporary boutique hotel. The rooms are just amazing, fabulous bed, I had the best night sleep! This place offers a little piece of luxury with a real designer feel to it. Staff are great and food was delicious and well priced. I would definitely come back. I also really wanted the peacock chair in the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emsie13
Weligama, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found W15 Escape to be a wonderful experience outside of your typical south coast beach club. Having an entire morning to spend with my friends, we made our way to W15 Escape to simply drink coffee, eat granola, and swim in the large pool. Despite visiting during peak season, we were the only ones there! The colder temperature of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Prashanth S, Director at W15 Escape, responded to this review

Hi Joe S Thank you so much for our lovely review following your visit to W15!! W15 Escape is truly an 'Escape' away from the hustle and bustle of the main road and beaches. Nestled on a hill top across the road from the beach with a magnificent view of the Indian Ocean, W15 Escape is the perfect hideaway! Yes,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We were fortunate to stay here for five days during our honeymoon and loved every minute. This boutique hotel is stunningly beautiful and modern. The view from the pool is incredible and the indoor outdoor bathrooms were one of our favourite features. The facilities are kept immaculate by the wonderful staff who were always willing to go above and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taramurcott
Prashanth S, Director at W15 Escape, responded to this review

Hi taramurcott Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your stay at W15 Escape! It great to hear that you had a fantastic stay and honeymoon at the hotel. Our staff have been trained to work hard to ensure that all our guests have an immaculate experience at the hotel. It is...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Unfortunately this was the worst place we stopped in during our 16 day tour of Sri Lanka. I booked this almost 9 months ago when the original owners were still in situ - only to receive an email three months before our trip saying the place had been taken over. The service was terrible - during dinner I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Circa22
Prashanth S, Director at W15 Escape, responded to this review

Hi Circa22 Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback regarding your stay at W15 Escape. During your stay with us we were undergoing a few issues in terms of our staff. We were heavily understaffed and did not have an Operations Manager on site. This was the cause of much of the service issues that you...

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We had 2 Garden Suites for 3 days and 2 nights. Welcome was warm and we quickly moved to the room after a tiring journey from Nuwara Eliya to Ahangama. the hotel is located just across the beach on the other side of road Suites are designed nicely and ideal for a couple. Beds were comfortable. People in the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EatStreet11
Prashanth S, Director at W15 Escape, responded to this review

Hi EatStreet11 Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at W15 Escape. Our teams are pushed to deliver the highest standards of service as we do at our sister hotel, W15, in Weligama. We are constantly working towards making improvements at the...

Yala National Park, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Room was great, clean and modern. Reception staff were terrible not at all helpful, couldn't help us with laundry or changing money or even changing larger Sri Lankan notes to smaller ones. Breakfast staff were good though! Quick and attentive. Also would be good if they offered a shuttle to waligama as there is no where around to eat so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmili
Prashanth S, Director at W15 Escape, responded to this review

Hi kmili Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regard to your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear about the poor experience you had with. This is no where near the standard that we command from our staff. I believe you stayed during the the period when we were without our...

Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Very helful staff, great hotel and beautiful environment. In the hotel I was first in my life and definitely going back there. Hotel was recommended by my friend who was there repeatedly returns. Love this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narcis_Kopretin
LenkaPrihodova, Public Relations Manager at W15 Escape, responded to this review

Dear Narcis_Kopretin, Thank you very much for reviewing our beautiful boutique hotel. We appreciate your kind words following your stay with us. The team is delighted to read about your enjoyable stay with us. Our goal is to provide the highest quality of friendly and courteous service and give everyone an experience to remember. We truly hope to see you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stay at w15 escape with my family and our friends. Absolutely loved the vibe and the chilled out feel. As an architect myself I was really impressed with how they had used the natural landscape and merged it with a modern chic build, all fitted out in white. The pool is awesome and invites you straight in. Sun downer -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiewarman
LenkaPrihodova, Public Relations Manager at W15 Escape, responded to this review

Dear chiewarman, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful boutique hotel. All of our rooms are spacious but intimate, designed with a very tasteful touch. Every little detail has been considered and cared for. Sea in the background gives you the sense of tranquility. It is a heaven...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Our favourite spot to relax in the South! This thoughtfully designed boutique hotel with great views of the Indian Ocean and luxurious island hospitality, is a true escape. The property is beautiful! The white shabby-chic style decor and rooms with all amenities and beautiful garden with a view (pool, gazebos, outdoor eating spots..) are elegant and quite romantic, but cosy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Upeksha D
LenkaPrihodova, Public Relations Manager at W15 Escape, responded to this review

Dear Upeksha D, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us including the facilities on offer. Nestled within tranquil greenery on top a hill, W15 Escape features an Infinity pool as well as the cozy sunbeds that invite guests to spend a relaxed day in...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahangama
1.2 km away
Insight Resort
Insight Resort
#2 of 4 in Ahangama
159 reviews
7.5 km away
W15
W15
#2 of 12 in Weligama
183 reviews
5.2 km away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Garton's Cape
Garton's Cape
#1 of 4 in Ahangama
124 reviews
4.6 km away
Cape Weligama
Cape Weligama
#1 of 12 in Weligama
309 reviews
5.8 km away
Koggala Beach Hotel
Koggala Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Koggala
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
W15 Escape is what happens when Asian design, modern thinking and western standard come together in perfect harmony. This boutique hotel offers all guests a piece of tranquility and luxury living. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W15 Escape

Address: Mahavihara Road | Ahangama Kanda, Ahangama 80650, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Ahangama
Price Range: ₹ 8,531 - ₹ 18,699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — W15 Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your W15 Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W15 Escape staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from W15 Escape staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lobby room is stunning, especially for honeymooners - but can be a little noisy. Garden rooms are more peaceful, but smaller.”
  • Beautifully made bed
  • Lobby Room
  • View of Beach from Hotel
 of 5 bubbles EmyS25, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“They have a room right next to the lobby which can accomodate 3 adults or 2 adults+2 kids. I think it was called the Lobby Room, though I am not 100% sure”
 of 5 bubbles Jackur, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are similar, but insist that the AC had been serviced recently as there are problems with some rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Scerena, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Take the corner rooms facing the garden as those seem more private .”
 of 5 bubbles SanshiaD, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you want alcohol bring your own or buy local Arak!! Hotel can keep it cool in their fridges.”
 of 5 bubbles 240rossm, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay