We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

If you want a true Sri Lankan experience this is the place. Amazing surf beach with the best staff ever so friendly and wonderful with children. The local tuk tuk drivers that service this hotel are of the highest quality. The hotel is quirky but fun. The staff that work here make it amazing

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Andrea L
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The best thing about this hotel is that it sits directly on the peak of one of the best waves in the area, and being able to go in whenever you want is a HUGE plus. Aside from that, everything is pretty terrible. Rooms are big a nice, but beds are uncomfortable. Bathrooms dirty and water-outages were common. You have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Edden R
London, England
Reviewed 8 April 2015

This hotel is currently a construction site and would be closed down anywhere else. Everything that could go wrong did go wrong from bed bugs, leaking roof, no water most of the time and no hot water any of the time, rusty nail in swimming pool, no cleaning service around the pool, son was electrocuted in garden by open wires....terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank India2006
kabalana, Front Office Manager at Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

this hotel was completed. the Hotel has no any construction. it was Before 2 years. now the hotel was open and again to again we receiving the booking. above the comments are make some fake history. our hotel has not any leaking Roof or other damaged because its building. we has young and active employees and the management system are...

Shoham, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

This was our second time at the Kabalana. When we arrived after a long distance flight and another 2.5 hour ride from Colombo airport, we were shocked to discover that a major part of the hotel area had turned into a huge construction site. Right next to the pool and the villa we had booked, the new and huge 4...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia A
kabalana, Manager at Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

This was Happend Before 2 years. Now we great open our hotel and no more any bad complain all new staff and the management teams. people make reservation every otherday. we have 50 Rooms in running level of 4 star hotel

53 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahangama hotels
1.4 km away
Insight Resort
Insight Resort
#2 of 4 in Ahangama
149 reviews
4.1 km away
Garton's Cape
Garton's Cape
#1 of 4 in Ahangama
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Kabalana House by Ceilao Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Timeless Villa
Timeless Villa
#11 of 32 in Ahangama
7 reviews
0.8 km away
Ocean Crest
Ocean Crest
#6 of 32 in Ahangama
36 reviews
2.7 km away
W15 Escape
W15 Escape
#4 of 32 in Ahangama
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Galle Road | Kataluwa / Koggala, Ahangama 80650, Sri Lanka (Formerly Kabalana Beach Hotel)
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Ahangama
Price Range: ₹ 6,675 - ₹ 10,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay