We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

All the review by all the recent guests over the last 8 months cant be a lie as I was there with my family and the hotel is not ready but accepted guest. The hotel is still undergoing renovation and its not ready to accept guest !!! I am disappointment that instead of apologizing for all the shortcoming and take...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nickmni
Shah Alam
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of 11 of us stayed in Kabalana Hotel for 2 nights on December 28th 2016. After a week long of road tripping around Sri Lanka, we were looking forward to a nice relaxing time at a hotel by the beach. What a disappointment! The hotel was apparently going through renovation and everything wasn't ready. We were given 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hawa_Wahab
Management response:

The construction was happened 3 years ago. Now, the property is running as a four star hotel within a new concept. Apparently, there might be occurred regular daily maintenance works within the property as normal practice. This is unacceptable if mentioned entire hotel was consisting with negative feedback. We had all staffs for the respective sections and assist for the...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are going through a process of elimination when picking a hotel to stay, this "hotel" should be the first to be removed. The "hotel" was not ready to accept guests and yet went ahead to take bookings. When we arrived at the "hotel", the place was still under construction and yet the manager told us they are ready....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miner64
Management response:

The construction was happened 3 years ago. Now, the property is running as a four star hotel within a new concept. Apparently, there might be occurred regular daily maintenance works within the property as normal practice. This is unacceptable if mentioned entire hotel was consisting with negative feedback. We had all staffs for the respective sections and assist for the...

Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel via a tour agent for a group of us, based on the pictures on the website. We had a shock when we arrived and found the hotel looking nothing like the picture. The hotel is still under construction with scaffoldings at the entrance, smell of paint, dustpans and brooms lying around , unmade beds, mattresses lying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shantini2014
Management response:

The construction was happened 3 years ago. Now, the property is running as a four star hotel within a new concept. Apparently, there might be occurred regular daily maintenance works within the property as normal practice. This is unacceptable if mentioned entire hotel was consisting with negative feedback. We had all staffs for the respective sections and assist for the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to start...We had a terrible experience and travelers should absolutely avoid staying here. This hotel is undergoing major construction and is poorly staffed. When we arrived at night, there was no one at reception to check us in. Once we found help, we had to wait 20 minutes for them to prepare the rooms. We had booked 5 rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Katie K
Management response:

The construction was happened 3 years ago. Now, the property is running as a four star hotel within a new concept. Apparently, there might be occurred regular daily maintenance works within the property as normal practice. This is unacceptable if mentioned entire hotel was consisting with negative feedback. We had all staffs for the respective sections and assist for the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Please beware if you book a room at this hotel that the place is nothing short of a disaster. I spent one night at the hotel with a group of friends--we had booked five rooms for the night. Our time at the hotel was one of the strangest and worst hotel experiences I've ever had. Don't be fooled by the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dan S
Management response:

The construction was happened 3 years ago. Now, the property is running as a four star hotel within a new concept. Apparently, there might be occurred regular daily maintenance works within the property as normal practice. This is unacceptable if mentioned entire hotel was consisting with negative feedback. We had all staffs for the respective sections and assist for the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not believe the pictures that are posted by management - this place is a hazard to your and your family's safety and does not deliver on anything they say in terms of amenities. Upon arrival, our group of 10 came into an empty lobby, with no one at the front desk, and a hotel under full construction with scaffolding...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikhil K
Management response:

The construction was happened 3 years ago. Now, the property is running as a four star hotel within a new concept. Apparently, there might be occurred regular daily maintenance works within the property as normal practice. This is unacceptable if mentioned entire hotel was consisting with negative feedback. We had all staffs for the respective sections and assist for the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a bizarre and unsuitable hotel... thankfully we only stayed for one night. Our room lacked electricity (power went out shortly after we checked in) and the water cut out as well - forget hot showers, the toilet would not even flush! The new hotel building is an ambitious bit of construction but it seems they gave up before it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew F
Management response:

The construction was happened 3 years ago. Now, the property is running as a four star hotel within a new concept. Apparently, there might be occurred regular daily maintenance works within the property as normal practice. This is unacceptable if mentioned entire hotel was consisting with negative feedback. We had all staffs for the respective sections and assist for the...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

If you want a true Sri Lankan experience this is the place. Amazing surf beach with the best staff ever so friendly and wonderful with children. The local tuk tuk drivers that service this hotel are of the highest quality. The hotel is quirky but fun. The staff that work here make it amazing

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Andrea L
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The best thing about this hotel is that it sits directly on the peak of one of the best waves in the area, and being able to go in whenever you want is a HUGE plus. Aside from that, everything is pretty terrible. Rooms are big a nice, but beds are uncomfortable. Bathrooms dirty and water-outages were common. You have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Edden R

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahangama hotels
1.4 km away
Insight Resort
Insight Resort
#2 of 4 in Ahangama
158 reviews
4.1 km away
Garton's Cape
Garton's Cape
#1 of 4 in Ahangama
124 reviews
0.1 km away
Kabalana House by Ceilao Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Timeless Villa
Timeless Villa
#10 of 32 in Ahangama
8 reviews
0.8 km away
Ocean Crest
Ocean Crest
#5 of 32 in Ahangama
43 reviews
2.7 km away
W15 Escape
W15 Escape
#6 of 32 in Ahangama
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Galle Road | Kataluwa / Koggala, Ahangama 80650, Sri Lanka (Formerly Kabalana Beach Hotel)
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Ahangama
Price Range: ₹ 5,252 - ₹ 10,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay