We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Connel

Grove House

642 reviews
Save
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (18)
Similar Hotels
See all Connel Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“smoothie”(44 reviews)
“guest house”(55 reviews)
“glass of wine”(45 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Grove House
Special Offer: £10 off and Free wine !
Similar Hotels
See all Connel Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (642)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Grove House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
485
76
24
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
485
76
24
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoothieguest houseglass of wineb bthe owneron arrivalother guestsfudgewarm welcomenice toucheshot towelsbreakfast was amazingbreakfast tablehome from homecomfortable bedlittle touchesfriendly atmosphere
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have stayed here with friends on several occasions, and this visit did not disappoint! From the warm welcome from Kirsty to the amazing Scottish breakfast, the whole stay was a pleasure. The room was spotless and really well appointed, the bed comfortable and the...More

Thank Marilyn F
Response from KarenOby, Owner at Grove HouseResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on what must be your tenth plus visit to Grove House. May I say that it is always a delight to welcome you both back, and also to meet your friends too. I look forward...More

Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights during the middle of June. The staff was helpful and very friendly. We had three separate rooms and the kids enjoyed rooms 6&7 both with twin beds. They loved that the rooms were "up in the attic". Definitely a...More

Thank Nomadbackbacker
Response from KarenOby, Owner at Grove HouseResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your 2 night stay with us with your children. May I say that it was a delight to meet you all and to chat to you during your time with us. I was most...More

Reviewed 19 June 2013

This place has very good reviews which was the deciding factor in booking. However I was left feeling very disappointed. The room we stayed in was very small and cramped with very little room to move. Although it was jam packed with additional amenities it...More

1  Thank Sweet2505
Response from KarenOby, Owner at Grove HouseResponded 26 June 2013

I am rather confused by this review you have just posted as Grove House does not offer chocolates to guests. You stated that you stayed with us in June 2013 , most strange indeed. I would however like to address several of the issues that...More

Reviewed 18 June 2013

came here for my birthday before heading to mull and loved it. B&B was very well decorated. the doors to bathroom looked like wardrobe doors and i thought we were away to have a tiny bathroom but was surprised to find a massive en suite...More

Thank nicole l
Response from KarenOby, Owner at Grove HouseResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. May I say that I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us , and that you were able to use all of the little extras that...More

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Requested a late check out, but this was non negotiable. Not accommodating at all. Ended up feeling stressed and upset by patronising attitude of the host.If we had known that check out would be as early, we would have booked elsewhere. The host obviously was...More

Thank NJwitY
Response from KarenOby, Owner at Grove HouseResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your one night stay with us at Grove House. I would like to point out to you that it clearly states on our web site that check out is indeed 10am. This is a...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15960616263121
Similar Hotels
See all Connel Hotels
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$ 120 - US$ 227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 120 - US$ 227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Bathroom (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jane E
17 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Lella P | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but I have no ide if dogs are allowed as we travelled without . I think the best is to give them a ring and ask . Regards Lella
0
Votes
Grace B
30 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Agnes E | Reviewed this property |
No they do not but there is the hotel falls of lora is across the road which serves very good meals. There is the oyster bar a short walk away. I personally went into by bus for my meals into Oban as the bus stop was just... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"choose a bigger room for more than one night stays"
Read review
"R2 was very good; R1 was larger."
Read review
"Great room, couldn't fault it"
Read review
"room looking over the loch"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite