We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (181)
Dining (43)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good35%
  • Average29%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“mini fridge”(7 reviews)
“sea view”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
40
40
19
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
40
19
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgeplenty of choicesea viewthe buscontinental breakfastper daybeach frontreception staffair conditioningbars and restaurantskept spotlessly cleanbit datedcleaned every dayexcellent locationbasic hotelplenty of hot waterworth the price
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I have stayed at the Elimar many times but the last visit was not happy. The Hotel was not as clean as expected , my room was not cleaned to my expectations. The buffet style food was terrible , all cold and they seem to...More

Thank 362Prydderch
Response from RecepcionElimar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel ElimarResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Customer, We are sorry to read your comment as all the staff strives daily to make the stay of the guests as pleasant as possible. However, we communicate it to all the departments so that they are aware and can continue to improve. Comment...More

Reviewed 27 May 2018

This hotel is tired looking but the position is unbeatable. It is always clean. We had a problem with smelling smoke in our room but they did all they could to solve the problem. The soundproofing in the rooms is good.

Thank Juanita2
Response from RecepcionElimar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel ElimarResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing us again to spend your vacation days and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you for the sixth time. Best regards

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Just returned from a week's stay in Rincon with my husband and sister. We were unable to book for the Elimar as it was full. (We were there last year) We stayed in an apartment nearby but went to the hotel each evening for dinner...More

Thank karen s
Response from RecepcionElimar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel ElimarResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment, I feel that we were complete and could not stay with us but nevertheless appreciate that each night you have been at our hotel dining and enjoying the bar. We hope to see you again and this time...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018

stopped here for a few nights the hotel and room was very clean we had a continental breakfast there was plenty to choose and eat the staff were very pleasant and were willing to help you if you stay on the roadside it can be...More

Thank stephenb0nd
Response from RecepcionElimar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel ElimarResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment and your good score. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and we inform you that the doors of the terraces have been renovated making them more soundproof so that in the rooms without sea views you...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018

Very Spanish hotel and we loved it. In a perfect location on the sea front so you can walk the promenade in either direct or just sit and people watch. Yes, the rooms are a bit tired but are kept spotlessly clean. The breakfast is...More

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank jacwar58
Response from RecepcionElimar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel ElimarResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Customer, Just grab your words, all very explained and makes us believe in our work. We hope to see you again. Best regards

View more reviews
About
Description
Vacational hotel located on the beach, in Costa del Sol. ...More Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
60
Price range
US$ 42 - US$ 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Rincon de la Victoria
Photos
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (181)
Dining (43)
Pool & Beach (29)
Amenities (36)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Rincon de la Victoria
Hotel Rincon Sol
267 reviews
.44 km away
Hotel Maria Cristina
89 reviews
2.99 km away
Hotel Cala Bahia
242 reviews
3.10 km away
Anoreta Golf Club
12 reviews
3.65 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 184 restaurants in Rincon de la Victoria
Lo de Vito
238 reviews
.38 km away
Tuk Tuk Noodles
76 reviews
.51 km away
pal-buche
209 reviews
.34 km away
La Canita
54 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 attractions in Rincon de la Victoria
Mulse Bar & Rest
67 reviews
1.57 km away
Chiringuito Oasis
28 reviews
.85 km away
la taberna del monaguillo
37 reviews
1.26 km away
Todos Santos Surf Shop
6 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert C
5 September 2018|
Answer
Response from stephenb0nd | Reviewed this property |
sorry no idea went by car
-1
Votes
Kingy53
17 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Mary C | Reviewed this property |
We didn't have a car. However there was very little car-parking space around the hotel.
-1
Votes
Devenia E
14 January 2018|
Answer
Response from RecepcionElimar | Property representative |
42 min (39,7 km). You can see all the information in google maps. Best regards.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Sea view rooms"
Read review
"beach view"
Read review
"Stay away from the lift area...it makes a strange noise!"
Read review
"I'd go for the beach view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing