We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbour Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Gigantes
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Harbour Club
 Click to rate
Wales
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just returned from another fabulous fortnight here. We never tire of this place with its fabulous views over to Gomera. All of the staff work exceptionally hard to maintain the standard and ensure you have a good stay - nothing is too much trouble. We own weeks through the timeshare scheme and have never regretted it. We have a two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blaggers
devon england
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a month at the harbour club because we lived and worked on the island back in the 80's and new many of the sales people who marketed the resort. We new it was,nt gold crown, but thought as the area was upmarket compared to other parts of the island that the resort would reflect this fact. How wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angryDevonEngland
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Main Hotel close to what might be termed the centre of Los Gigantes. More Apartments are up a hill and not so close to the heart of the village. Los Gigantes is not very big. Compact and bijou! If you get a front apartment you will have a good sea view. We had Room 32 that was very airless, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldesh1
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Just come home from a 7night stay. Apartments basic, do the job, clean and tidy. Wouldn't say "child friendly" but thank you to the hotel for supplying two safety gates. The terrace view is spectacular. Cleaners very friendly. The wine bar staff are lovely and couldn't do enough for you. First time visiting Tenerife. Very beautiful place Los Gigantes, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SKHelm11
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

We are all happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us, Los Gigantes is somewhat laid back which is not suitable for everyone, so I can understand that some people would want the more lively areas such as Los Christianos. Thank you for giving us your feed back.

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Went to The Harbour Club again, for Christmas this time, what a fantastic time was had by all, with weather not bad too in 20's.It was very busy, friendly and all staff great as always. Chrstmas dinner was to die for so much to eat, cracker, hat etc, and new year we had a buffet dinner which again as much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline D
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

Hello Jacqueline, where you actually staying at The Harbour Club if you were not this posting should really have gone to the Wine Bar, I have passed your comments on to Dodie and her staff, for which they have thanked you for.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

My family have been coming here for 20 years as they have a time share and 2016 was the first time I'd been back for several years. Due to a fire they had renovated the pool area and have a jacuzzi. All very clean and relaxing. Service at reception is very friendly. Cannot comment on food in the restaurant or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lifeonmarsfan
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review, we are all pleased you enjoyed your stay here, you mentioned that the cleaners do not clean the balcony, I have checked with the head housekeeper and she has informed me that all balconies are cleaned, we may have been experiencing a calima whilst you were here, which would account for dust on your...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Horrible. You don't know me, but don't go there. Trust me, you'll regret it. For me - very bad experience. And when you'll arrive there, they extra charge you. Verry noisi, can't sleepChoose anithing else.. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul Catalin I
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

Well I am surprised by your very negative review, am I to assume that you didnt like a single moment of your holiday, was it the apartment, the pool, the staff, the food, the jaccuzi or the village. You mention we charged you, well let me explain (I assume you used an exchange agency for your stay) most resorts have...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

we stay at the Harbour club over Christmas and the new year, I have been for the past 5 years. Very chilled and relaxed during the day and there is entertainment every evening. Best places to stay in are the town house with a full roof terrace, great views. Nice pool and jacuzzi.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oldbadmod
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

Ah the roof terrace apartments which get the sun all day (when its out), these are my favourite apartments, you have sent a great review for which we are all very grateful for. We all hope to see you later this year.

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We have just returned home from a week at The Harbour Club. We decided on a week of winter sunshine so off to Los Gigantes and on arrival was delighted with our accommodation which although tired was very clean and well appointed , the outside area, the pool was very nice and indeed the drinks food and service good at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Howard S
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review on the Harbour Club, however the negative side should have really gone on the Wine Bar review section, as the Wine bar is a seperate business to the Harbour Club. Seeing that you use Tripadvisor I would have thought that you would have noticed from other reviews that there is entertainment in the evenings,...

Bolton
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Overpriced cocktails which taste like non-alcoholic drinks. Service slow. Better places in the area to go. Give you free salty snacks to make you drnk overpriced cocktails. Go elsewhere and not next door xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue1775
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to say that if you used the Pool Bar, at The Harbour Club then this review should have really been placed on the restaurant review section, however as for the "overpriced cocktails" the prices for the drinks are displayed on the tables, also many bars give peanuts and crackers as a Spanish custom but, it is...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gigantes
0.0 km away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,120 reviews
0.0 km away
El Sombrero
El Sombrero
#2 of 3 in Los Gigantes
431 reviews
0.0 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
#3 of 3 in Los Gigantes
197 reviews
0.0 km away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
178 reviews
0.0 km away
Ona El Marques
Ona El Marques
#1 of 3 in Santiago del Teide
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Harbour Club

Address: Avenida Jose Gonzalez Forte 26, Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Gigantes
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Hotel Los Gigantes
Harbour Club Los Gigantes, Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour Club staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep on the beach,would be an improvement”
 of 5 bubbles angryDevonEngland, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a poolsideview”
 of 5 bubbles lynne123142, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
  • View from room 30
  • View from room 30
 of 5 bubbles Ianvsykes, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“1to10 on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 304irenew, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Harbour club II, is quieter, but steps to get there, ask for a sea view with Terrace/balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 100clairew, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5