We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parador de Benicarlo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Parador de Benicarlo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

seems like November isn´t a good time to visit Benicarlo. The garden of the Hotel is beautifull and it´s very close to the sea, but you haven´t got direct access to the beach. The surroundings of the hotel are not very attractiv.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelika914
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon. Yours faithfully

Dundalk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were initially allocated Room 114 on 3rd September 2016 and found it totally unacceptable. One of the bathroom washbasins was cracked and had a lump missing from it, and the mirror surround was discoloured. The icing on the cake however were the damp mouldy patches on the hallway ceiling and bedroom walls around the air-conditioning unit. How they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat_MikeDundalk
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. But we gave you solution at the time, changing room. You have insisted through various means to obtain an over benefit that we consider is not fair because you were immediately attended to and resolved. Sincerely

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just another excellent experience at yet another Paradores. Splendid in every way. Ideal location, very friendly welcome with dedicated service. Could not have been more relaxed which is important to us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knut F
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon. Yours faithfully

El Barco de Avila, Spain
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have visited this hotel several times over a number of years. It is not a luxurious Parador, but this is reflected in the price. It offers simple, functional rooms set in pleasant gardens fronting onto the sea at Benicarlo. There is ample parking and a large bar and restaurant. A short drive south down the coast brings you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r4935fddavidb2016
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon Cordially

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Building looks more like a holiday camp than typical Parador! Rooms & restaurant are pleasant. Superb outdoor pool - When it is open! Extra charge for crazy golf is not advertised & I was shocked to find it on the final bill. Reception staff not very friendly or welcoming (unusual). Excellent bar menu as well as restaurant, but kitchen not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaDelahoy
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. They help us improve every day Sincerely

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Good and friendly reception staff who helped us out when our rail journey went awry. We were booked into a sister hotel in Tortosa but being advised to use the wrong train ended up in Benicarlo a day early. With a long wait until evening for a train back to Tortosa we thought we would see if they could amend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratty27
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope see you soon! Sincerely

L'Estartit, Spain
Reviewed 5 October 2016

a real good-class hotel.overall service from check-in to check-out is what you expect from a four star hotel.good-friendly-efficienr-expedicious-correct.we are coming back! rooms are very comfortable and the site of the hotel is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koeners
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. They help us improve every day Sincerely

graz
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Bathrooms and Furniture of the Bedroom urgent Need to be renovated;also the chairs from the outside Restaurant should be new; at the Moment it's not "Paradores Style" ; but the garden is wonderfull as usual

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are making a reform in lounges, dining rooms I hope you like in your next visit They help us improve every day Sincerely

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Fast and friendly check in. Nice room but somewhat tired with outdated decor. Well equipped bathroom but shower tiles in need of replacement. Breakfast excellent but coffee might be a little hotter. The hotel in rightt on the seafront with only a promenade to cross to reach the beach. Fantastic pool and gardens and nicely appointed public rooms. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john_stone30
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. They help us improve every day Sincerely

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Having stayed in converted Monastery and Castle paradors this was different. A two floor hotel in a U shape right on the beach the building lacked character. But the food and service in the restaurant were excellent. This is more than can be said for reception where on checkout my card was taken from me the bill paid and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinions. Sincerely

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benicarlo
2.0 km away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
1.5 km away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#2 of 4 in Benicarlo
92 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hotel Peniscola Palace
Hotel Peniscola Palace
#6 of 54 in Peniscola
374 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Muva Beach
Hotel Muva Beach
#7 of 54 in Peniscola
181 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel RH Vinaros Aura
Hotel RH Vinaros Aura
#1 of 12 in Vinaros
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The splendid Costa del Azahar gives refuge to the monumental garden of the Parador, located but 30 metres away from the sea. The inner living rooms contain classical contemporary furniture, inserted in a uniform architecture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parador de Benicarlo

Address: Avenida Papa Luna 5, 12580 Benicarlo, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Benicarlo
Price Range: ₹ 5,442 - ₹ 8,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Benicarlo 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Parador de Benicarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Hotel Benicarlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parador de Benicarlo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Parador de Benicarlo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms face the pool and the main garden. Normal rooms face lawns and are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles r4935fddavidb2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior double was nice with large balcony and seating area inside”
 of 5 bubbles Ratty27, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms and balconies face the same way, either overlooking the gardens or the pitch and put. The latter would be less public.”
 of 5 bubbles 769katel, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden or pool facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles Roamers12, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 250allas, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay